We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Carlisle (M6 Jct42) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Carlisle
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with two young children on our return from Aberdeen and loved it.
Rooms big and comfortable, and staff were welcoming and extremely helpful.
Nothing was to much trouble for the lady on reception, best hotel staff I've come across.
Will definitely be returning

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lj6778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    456
    254
    53
    12
    10
See reviews for
251
305
40
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

After a long journey through some really bad weather, we arrived just after 2-15pm on Saturday to be greeted with a warm smile by Karen who checked us in & having told her that we'd stayed before during the refurbishment last year prompted said 'Welcome Back to the hotel & enjoy your stay', which we both thought was a really nice touch. Our room on the first floor was spotlessly clean, fresh, modern & extremely comfortable with a great large flat screen TV on the wall. Very convenient location for Carlisle, the Lakes & the M6.

When returned to the hotel after a night out on Saturday, we were greeted with a warm smile by Eva, who we had a brief chat to before retiring to our room for the night. Before going to sleep, we required an additional duvet as we were both cold. I went down to the reception & asked Eva if it was OK if we had another duvet to keep us warm. She promptly agreed & said that she would make one up for us & bring it up to our room, which we weren't expecting her to do. I was quite willing to wait in reception. It seemed that nothing was too much trouble for this very pleasant young lady.

Stayed last year during the refurbishment & also dealt with another team member, Amy (who we learned was on holiday this weekend). She actually took the time to telephone us directly from the hotel to mention about the refurbishment & whether we wanted to move which we didn't. We thought this was a really nice touch.

Many thanks to Karen, Julie & Eva for their help, & their effortlessly good customer service. We will be back.

Room Tip: Rooms at rear have a pleasant outlook over a small grassed area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul197002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Clean, friendly and a great location when travelling to Scotland. Good for a night stop over. Rooms clean, quiet and well decorated. Car park next to the hotel and a good breakfast is avaliable next door. The staff are friendly and most helpfull. Great location for travelling and for children.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolAH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bolton
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Hi only stayed here for one night but was a great place,very handy for the motorway reception staff very efficient room spotless with everything you would need for one night.
Bed was comfortable with comfie pillows nice size TV
The breakfast was very nice and hit the spot before travelling

Room Tip: I had a room to the rear and was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharmdreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I just wanted to write a note to say how welcoming the staff were to my elderly parents who stayed here for 4 nights, they always made my parents feel looked after and could not do enough to help and make them feel welcome....

Rooms were clean , quiet and comfortable

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulito1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2013

the usual good standards that premier inn produce and would return, have to say the rooms were spotless and even though the rooms were very cheep the standards werent
would us again if in the area, thanks again premier inn for a wonderful stay

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bam695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Stayed here for one night on our way up to Scotland. The check in process was very quick and all the staff we met were very friendly and welcoming.
We booked two rooms and they were both exceptionally clean and comfortable. We all had a really good nights sleeps.
Would definatley recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FloEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
2.5 mi away
Crown Wetheral Hotel
Crown Wetheral Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wetheral
4.5 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ibis Carlisle
Ibis Carlisle
#5 of 20 in Carlisle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,346 reviews
5.5 mi away
Premier Inn Carlisle M6 Jct44 Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Cumbria Park Hotel
Cumbria Park Hotel
#8 of 20 in Carlisle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Carlisle Central Hotel
3.4 mi away
Crown & Mitre Hotel
Crown & Mitre Hotel
#7 of 20 in Carlisle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Carlisle (M6 Jct42) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Carlisle (M6 Jct42) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Carlisle (M6 Jct42) Hotel
Address: Carleton, Carlisle CA4 0AD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Carlisle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Carlisle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Carlisle (M6 Jct42) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for exploring the North West of England and Scotland too, Carlisle is a great destination in its own right. And when you're staying at Premier Inn Hotel Carlisle M6 Jct 442 you'll be able to enjoy all that this vibrant city has to offer. What's your favourite subject? History? Then make sure to visit Carlisle Castle and experience 900 years of fascinating facts. Geography? Marvel at the stunning landscape of the Lake District. Sports? Carlisle racecourse is just a short journey away. Cookery? Now you're talking - our onsite Table Table restaurant brings a fresh twist on eating out, and there's a comfy bed awaiting you at the end of your evening. Directions: Situated just off M6(J42), south of Carlisle. Next to the Border Gate Table Table. 10pound in taxi to city centre Transport and local information: Carlisle Castle Historic Site Hadrian's Wall Historic Site Carlisle Racecourse Carlisle Train Station 3 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Carlisle (M6 Jct42) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Carlisle (m6, Jct 42) Hotel Carlisle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing