We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weddingweekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Carlisle (M6 Jct42) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Carlisle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Very welcoming staff, room was spotless and very comfortable. Only required breakfast which was very good. Would definitely stay again and would highly recommend it. Located a few minutes from M6 and a 10 minute drive to the centre of Carlisle.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (868)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Carlisle (M6 Jct42) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

722 - 728 of 868 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2012

good location,just off the M6. Have stayed here before, and would highly recommend, from very friendly,helpful staff,to spotless room. Very good value!! Nice pub next door,which provided excellant breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moorside21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

A usual Premier Inn, idealy located if you are on business travel, good easy access to the M6 and the Lake District area. Rooms nice and clean, only down side if you have problems with stairs this premier inn has nolift.
Only a few minutes drive in to Carlisle and pub next door has decent food.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank batandpad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The hotel is situated next to j 42 of the M6. Very handy for accessing both the Lakes, Hadrian's Wall and the Borders. We thought that the Table Table menu was limited. Premier Inn staff were very helpful and friendly. Rooms comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adambroome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

comfortable ,well priced budget hotel .Excellent eat all you like breakfast , didnt need lunch !! clean rooms, friendly staff . slight problem with dinner ,but quickly and efficiently sorted ,and free desserts supplied !! very close to M6 and plenty of parking (no noise ) .excellent stop off point on the way to scotland ,close to Hadrians wall and Roman fort ,good fun for kids

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobtheb22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Chose this for an overnight stay to break a long drive to Oban. Ideal situation close to M6. Hotel very busy and the room originally allocated to us was between two family rooms and directly facing car park. Mentioned immediately to reception as we are light sleepers and despite high occupancy rate receptionist went to great lengths to give us more suitable room. Enjoyed good night's sleep!! Staff in restaurant cheerful, welcoming and helpful. Food was good value. All in all wonderful value for £29 plus meal costs.

Room Tip: Try to get room not facing car park. Family rooms are on ground floor.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pembsbof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Having driven up from the Midlands I was glad that we had pre-booked this premier inn. We were made to feel welcome, we had pre-booked the evening meal which was very tasty with a decent choice of food. Once back in our room our heads just touched the pillow and we were both in the land of nod waking the next morning fully refreshed, had an enjoyable breakfast and ready to tackle the road ahead. Why stay anywhere other than a premier inn!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beighton14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
3.0 mi away
Ibis Carlisle
Ibis Carlisle
#5 of 20 in Carlisle
1,403 reviews
3.9 mi away
Cumbria Park Hotel
Cumbria Park Hotel
#8 of 20 in Carlisle
642 reviews
2.5 mi away
Crown Wetheral Hotel
Crown Wetheral Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wetheral
1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Travelodge Carlisle M6
Travelodge Carlisle M6
#1 of 1 in Southwaite
214 reviews
3.4 mi away
Crown & Mitre Hotel
Crown & Mitre Hotel
#7 of 20 in Carlisle
1,014 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Halston Aparthotel
The Halston Aparthotel
#1 of 20 in Carlisle
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Carlisle (M6 Jct42) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Carlisle (M6 Jct42) Hotel

Address: Carleton, Carlisle CA4 0AD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Carlisle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Carlisle
Price Range: $61 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Carlisle (M6 Jct42) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for exploring the North West of England and Scotland too, Carlisle is a great destination in its own right. And when you're staying at Premier Inn Hotel Carlisle M6 Jct 442 you'll be able to enjoy all that this vibrant city has to offer. What's your favourite subject? History? Then make sure to visit Carlisle Castle and experience 900 years of fascinating facts. Geography? Marvel at the stunning landscape of the Lake District. Sports? Carlisle racecourse is just a short journey away. Cookery? Now you're talking - our onsite Table Table restaurant brings a fresh twist on eating out, and there's a comfy bed awaiting you at the end of your evening. Directions: Situated just off M6(J42), south of Carlisle. Next to the Border Gate Table Table. 10pound in taxi to city centre Transport and local information: Carlisle Castle Historic Site Hadrian's Wall Historic Site Carlisle Racecourse Carlisle Train Station 3 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Carlisle (M6 Jct42) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Carlisle (m6, Jct 42) Hotel Carlisle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing