We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Carlisle Central North Hotel
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Carlisle
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Superb stay, lovelg room. Breakfast fabulous with great service. Good location very close to the centre. Staffvewally friendly. Room spacious and clean. Tv good and all bedding clean. Wifi good too. Great time



  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alison w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest-3210, Manager at Premier Inn Carlisle Central North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your lovely review of your stay at Carlisle Central North Premier Inn. I am so pleased to hear that the room, service and breakfast were up to the high standard we aim for and that our location was convenient for you. I hope we are able to welcome you back to stay with us again on your next visit to Carlisle.

Kind Regards

Sam Grieve
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (465)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Carlisle Central North Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

249 - 255 of 465 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2014

We stayed at this premier inn on our way back from Scotland. The staff were helpful, the room spacious, clean and quiet. However the pub attached was very poor. The food was of poor quality, limited choice and as it was busy we ended up going back to the room for the rest of the night. Whilst accept the pub is not part of Premier Inn it did spoil our evening. Next time we will stay at a different Premier Inn or eat somewhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest-3210, Manager at Premier Inn Carlisle Central North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I was very pleased to hear that our team were helpful and that you found your room to be up to the high standard we aim for with Premier Inn. I was concerned to hear that you did not have a good experience in our adjoining restaurant. I will pass on your feedback to the management team of the restaurant, and can only apologise that this affected your stay with us. If you would like to discuss this further please do not hesitate to contact me on operationsmanager.carlislecentralnorth@whitbread.com.

Kind Regards

Sam Grieve
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

A stopover on the way to Scotland. The room was nice (pity about the purple carpets and decor), modern, clean and well designed. Ours was quiet, a long way away from the bar. The food was served in the bar with very large throughput. It was hard to find a table, even harder to find one away from the overpowering noise. The food (simple fish and chips) took 45 minutes to come, the thin fish tail fried to a crisp and the overall fish volume very low. The chips managed to be tasteless and dry, the peas like bullets. So would be go again? There are 4 Premier inns in Carlisle and it is conveniently placed for this journey - but next time I will call in at Morrisons nearby and buy some sandwiches and cakes.

Room Tip: Away from the bar/restaurant area.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest-3210, Manager at Premier Inn Carlisle Central North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Carlisle Central North Premier Inn. I am pleased that you found your room to be clean and comfortable and found our location convenient for your journey. I am concerned to hear that you did not have a good experience in our adjoining restaurant. The Flaming Grill is managed by a separate company, however I will certainly pass on your comments to their management team.

I do hope we are able to welcome you back to stay with us again in the future.

Kind Regards

Sam Grieve
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

The Premier Inn was just as excellent as any of the others we've stayed in. Quiet and easy to find. However, in my humble opinion whilst the attached pub had excellent staff, the food quality was particularly poor and I would advise anyone to think about eating out.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GCarter2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest-3210, Manager at Premier Inn Carlisle Central North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. It's great to hear you found our hotel to be of the high standard you expect from Premier Inn, however I was concerned to hear that you did not enjoy your meal in our adjoining restaurant and will certainly pass on your comments to their management team.

Thank you again for your review, I hope we are able to welcome you back to stay with us again in the future.

Kind Regards

Sam Grieve
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Having stayed here for 1 night earlier in the year. we decided to stay for 3 nights in July. Funny enough we had the same room 108. Great staff, food at pub next door was great and reasonable prices. Loved Carlisle great place to visit, walked in from premier inn, was mile and half, took 20 mins or so.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 07071964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest-3210, Manager at Premier Inn Carlisle Central North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your lovely review of your stay with us at Carlisle Central North Premier Inn. I am pleased to hear you chose to stay with us again and that you found our location convenient for your stay and our team so welcoming. I will certainly pass on your kind comments to the team, I'm sure they will be thrilled to know you had a great stay with us.

Kind Regards

Sam Grieve
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

The staff and service was excellent however the food was rather over priced for the quality. Suggest eating off site. The room was OK although our daughters bed was a little short and uncomfortable....

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcus W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest-3210, Manager at Premier Inn Carlisle Central North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear you received such great service from our team. However I would like to apologise that you did not find your meal in our adjoining restaurant to be good value for money, I will certainly pass on your comments to the restaurant manager.

Thank you again for your review, I do hope you choose to stay with us again soon.

Kind Regards

Sam Grieve
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Checked out reviews before staying here and was a little concerned about references to rooms being hot. Yes, the weather is warm and humid and our room was warm but the fan did manage to keep us cool enough to get dressed. The room was fine, a little tired but comfortable and very clean. Bathroom was equally clean. Staff friendly and welcoming. All in all, not sure that you can ask for more for the money!

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank KaVaughan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest-3210, Manager at Premier Inn Carlisle Central North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at Carlisle Central North Premier Inn. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you found your room to be clean and comfortable. Our team are very passionate about achieving the highest possible standards for our guests, so I am sure they will be thrilled to receive your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon.

Kind Regards

Sam Grieve
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
1.9 mi away
Ibis Carlisle
Ibis Carlisle
#5 of 20 in Carlisle
1,402 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cumbria Park Hotel
Cumbria Park Hotel
#8 of 20 in Carlisle
642 reviews
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Carlisle Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Crown & Mitre Hotel
Crown & Mitre Hotel
#7 of 20 in Carlisle
1,013 reviews
4.9 mi away
Crown Wetheral Hotel
Crown Wetheral Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wetheral
1,004 reviews
2.8 mi away
Travelodge Carlisle Todhills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Carlisle Central North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Carlisle Central North Hotel

Address: Kingstown Road, Carlisle CA3 0AT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Carlisle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Carlisle
Price Range: $63 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Carlisle Central North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Carlisle is the ideal base to explore the grandeur of the Lake District. And Premier Inn Hotel Carlisle Central North is a grand place to stay, putting you within easy reach of the national park as well as the business and leisure facilities of the historic city centre. Whether you're strolling along Carlisle high street, or stomping along High Street Fell, there's plenty to distract you here. Some visitors come to buy livestock at the Harrison & Hetherington auction market, others to spend time on Hadrian's Wall. Every September there's the Tour of Britain cycle race too. Then it's time to unclip from the pedals and unwind back at the hotel, with our tasty restaurant and extra-comfy beds. Directions: Exit M6 (J44) onto the A7. There is a Premier Inn hotel located on this junction but Carlisle North is located 1 mile away on the A7 towards Carlisle.On the left, next to The Gosling Bridge Transport and local information: Carlisle Castle Historic Site Hadrian's Wall Historic Site Carlisle Golf Course Carlisle Train Station 2 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Carlisle Central North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing