We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Handy for a Night Stop on the Borders” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Carlisle Central North Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Carlisle Central North Hotel
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Carlisle
Oxfordshire
Level Contributor
92 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Handy for a Night Stop on the Borders”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

I booked this hotel at quite short notice for a single night stay, having tried to get a second night at another Premier Inn at Carlisle. We arrived mid evening coming straight off the M6 and tired after a battle up the motorways. The room was standard for a Premier Inn, except looking rather large and old fashioned was the television, I had thought they all had flat screens by now. Anyway the room was clean and tidy and we had a good nights sleep as per the guarantee which, considering how close the building is to the M6, was very welcome. We had paid for the breakfast option and enjoyed it. The staff were all very friendly and the stay was trouble free, which is quite often all you need.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TJ862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    121
    72
    28
    13
See reviews for
129
168
12
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Burntwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Used this Premier Inn as a one night stop over on our way to a holiday in Scotland. Excellent location, usual excellent PI standards and service. If you usually use Travelodges, try Premier Inns you will never go back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SwingSinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

Not as new as some Premier Inns but very clean and comfy with very friendly, helpful staff. rooms look like they've been done up recently and bathroom in great condition. Plenty of parking and very easy access from the motorway.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GloucesterWiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke on Trent
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

My husband and I recently stopped over at this hotel on our way to Oban. The room was tastefully decorated and so was the bathroom. Everthing was very tidy and clean and the bed was comfortable. The evening meal was enjoyable and so was the breakfast.
I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DianeBStokeonTrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisbech, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

Used this hotel on our way to Fort William, The room was virtually immaculate in every respect, bathroom spotless, and nice size T.V.
Very comfortable and quiet stay, also nice bar next door wit real ale.mmmm.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elsadene245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

Just recently stayed in a premier inn in Carlisle. One member of the staff was really exceptional. Julie. The room was very spacey and clean, think Premier Inns have really got it all, modern, reasonably priced, and spot on clean.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mickmac869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

We booked in here for a birthday get away.
The rooms are fantastic!
We've stopped at allot of premier inns around the country and this was the best by far!
If your booking your stay, ask for room 112!
Lovely room with two windows and loads of room to lounge if its raining or before you need to check out.
The inn is located close enough too town to walk, but far enough away too be quiet.
The restaraunt attached is lovely, I was a bit concerned that it might be a localish bar full of pubbies as it is located in a residential area .
But we are pleased to say it'a not! It offers great food and drink at a low cost.
All the staff we're friendly and helpfull.
The stay and the treatment we had whilst we we're there is the reason why we would stay again and always stay with premier inn!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sazzy2106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest-3210, Manager at Premier Inn Carlisle Central North Hotel, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review of our hotel. I will ensure that your positive feeback is communicated to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn hotels in the future.

Kind regards,

Katharine Reed
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
0.8 mi away
Cumbria Park Hotel
Cumbria Park Hotel
#8 of 20 in Carlisle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Carlisle Central Hotel
1.9 mi away
Ibis Carlisle
Ibis Carlisle
#5 of 20 in Carlisle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Crown & Mitre Hotel
Crown & Mitre Hotel
#7 of 20 in Carlisle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
4.7 mi away
Premier Inn Carlisle (M6 Jct42) Hotel
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Carlisle M6 Jct44 Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Carlisle Central North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Carlisle Central North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Carlisle Central North Hotel
Address: Kingstown Road, Carlisle CA3 0AT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Carlisle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Carlisle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Carlisle Central North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Carlisle is the ideal base to explore the grandeur of the Lake District. And Premier Inn Hotel Carlisle Central North is a grand place to stay, putting you within easy reach of the national park as well as the business and leisure facilities of the historic city centre. Whether you're strolling along Carlisle high street, or stomping along High Street Fell, there's plenty to distract you here. Some visitors come to buy livestock at the Harrison & Hetherington auction market, others to spend time on Hadrian's Wall. Every September there's the Tour of Britain cycle race too. Then it's time to unclip from the pedals and unwind back at the hotel, with our tasty restaurant and extra-comfy beds. Directions: Exit M6 (J44) onto the A7. There is a Premier Inn hotel located on this junction but Carlisle North is located 1 mile away on the A7 towards Carlisle.On the left, next to The Gosling Bridge Transport and local information: Carlisle Castle Historic Site Hadrian's Wall Historic Site Carlisle Golf Course Carlisle Train Station 2 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Carlisle Central North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing