We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms better than I expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Carlisle Central Hotel
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Carlisle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night. My room in an annex. Very quiet, comfy bed, plenty of space. Bathroom ok - crack in sink.

Restaurant on site is brewers fayre - dinner very average / cardboard tasting. But breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whitestar27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eilidh M, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Carlisle Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us here at Carlisle Central Premier Inn. At Premier Inn we strive to provide an excellent service for all of our guests and I am pleased to hear that on this occasion we have achieved this with our clean and comfortable rooms.

Thank you for your feedback about the crack in the bathroom sink, a new sink has just been delivered for room 308, which is possibly the room you stayed in. We will have this fitted within the next few days.

As the Restaurant and Premier Inn run as separate business now I will pass on and discuss your feedback for the Brewers Fayre with the General Manager of the Restaurant. Hopefully we can resolve these issues for your next visit.

Your feedback is very important to us and I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn Carlisle Central in the future.

Kind Regards,

Eilidh Moran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (719)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Carlisle Central Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

479 - 485 of 719 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2013

Nice hotel very clean however bed is to hard and the tv was pointing downwards on it's stand and couldn't adjust. Food not much good better to go too the toby just by tesco and they do a good breakfast too

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harvey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eilidh M, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Carlisle Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us here at Carlisle Central Premier Inn. At Premier Inn we strive to provide an excellent service for all of our guests and I am pleased to hear that you think our hotel is nice and clean.

I apologise that you felt the mattress in your room to be too hard for a comfortable nights sleep. Our Mattresses are only 2 years old, however we have already replaced a set amount due to this issue. Should you wish to discuss this matter further please do not hesitate to contact me on the sites telephone number 0871 527 8210. We can perhaps find out the room number of your stay and get this looked in to.

As we run as a separate business to the Brewers Fayre I will pass your comments about the food on to the Restaurant General Manager and he will look into this issue.

Your feedback is very important to us and I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn Carlisle Central in the future.

Kind Regards,

Eilidh Moran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Good value for family stay over the summer. The children loved the buffet dinner and the selections for breakfast. Adults loved the full English breakfast included in the rate. Could have had a few more fresh options, but it was overall a great value.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank offthewalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eilidh M, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Carlisle Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us here at Carlisle Central Premier Inn. At Premier Inn we strive to provide an excellent service for all of our guests and I am pleased to hear that on this occasion we have achieved this with our great value for money in the hotel and adjoining Brewers Fayre.

Your feedback is very important to us and I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn Carlisle Central in the future.

Kind Regards,

Eilidh Moran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Premier inns don't vary much and this one was up to their usual standard - clean and comfortable. We had a room in what seemed to be the annexe , it overlooked an empty car park and consequently was very quiet. We ate in the brewers fayre attached , the evening meal was their standard fodder and acceptable but breakfast seemed to be disorganised not helped by the fact their toaster was apparently out of order.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pensioner62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eilidh M, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Carlisle Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us here at Carlisle Central Premier Inn. At Premier Inn we strive to provide an excellent service for all of our guests and I am pleased to hear that on this occasion we have achieved this with our usual high standards of a clean and comfortable stay and a quiet nights sleep.

I will pass on your feedback of breakfast to the Restaurant General Manager, and hopefully we will solve the issues in the Brewers Fayre for your next stay.

Your feedback is very important to us and I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn Carlisle Central in the future.

Kind Regards,

Eilidh Moran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed for one night on our way to Edinburgh; the rooms are comfortable and tidy, the showers are nice and have decent water pressure and temperature. Despite being next to a busy road, the hotel is very quiet and picturesque. The staff at the restaurant was lovely, and the breakfast and dinners are very tasty! Very cheap wifi, which is great! Enjoyed our stay, and if we're in the area again, we will definitely stay here!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liza4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eilidh M, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Carlisle Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us here at Carlisle Central Premier Inn. At Premier Inn we strive to provide an excellent service for all of our guests and I am pleased to hear that on this occasion we have achieved this with our clean and comfortable rooms and a quiet nights sleep.

I am pleased to hear you received excellent service in the restaurant next door and I will pass these comments on to the Restaurant General Manager.

Your feedback is very important to us and I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn Carlisle Central in the future.

Kind Regards,

Eilidh Moran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I had no problems here. Everything was done to the the standard expected of Premier Inns. The rooms were newer than a previous inn I had stayed at. The locks were by electronic card rather than by physical key. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. I couldn't ask for more. The price was a little more than I thought it should have been, but not by much

The location is good, close to the motorway, also within walking distance to United's ground. As with other standard Premier Inns, I don't think the breakfast is a good deal. You can get better value elsewhere but dinner was fine, standard pub value.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamilySupporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eilidh M, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Carlisle Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us here at Carlisle Central Premier Inn. At Premier Inn we strive to provide an excellent service for all of our guests and I am pleased to hear that on this occasion we have achieved this with our high standard of rooms and our helpful friendly staff.

Your feedback is very important to us and I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn Carlisle Central in the future.

Kind Regards,

Eilidh Moran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights on Friday & Saturday night. Room as you would expect from a Premier Inn - clean and what you need. Staff were always very helpful and friendly. Only a mile from Carlisle Town where there is plenty of pubs and restaurants but if you want a local pub there is a Brewers Fayre next door. Only took us 20 mins to walk into the town which is just one straight road! Would recommend..

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eilidh M, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Carlisle Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us here at Carlisle Central Premier Inn. At Premier Inn we strive to provide an excellent service for all of our guests and I am pleased to hear that on this occasion we have achieved this with our helpful and friendly staff, and clean rooms.

Your feedback is very important to us and I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn Carlisle Central in the future.

Kind Regards,

Eilidh Moran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
0.9 mi away
Ibis Carlisle
Ibis Carlisle
#5 of 20 in Carlisle
1,401 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crown & Mitre Hotel
Crown & Mitre Hotel
#7 of 20 in Carlisle
1,011 reviews
1.4 mi away
Cumbria Park Hotel
Cumbria Park Hotel
#8 of 20 in Carlisle
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Carlisle Central
3.1 mi away
Crown Wetheral Hotel
Crown Wetheral Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wetheral
1,004 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Halston Aparthotel
The Halston Aparthotel
#1 of 20 in Carlisle
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Carlisle Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Carlisle Central Hotel

Address: Warwick Road, Carlisle CA1 2WF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Carlisle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Carlisle
Price Range: $69 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Carlisle Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Why limit yourself to exploring just one country, when you can discover some fantastic destinations in two? Located on the border of England and Scotland, the Premier Inn Hotel Carlisle Central is the ideal base to explore all the attractions just waiting for you nearby. Start the day picking up some cool brands at Lanes Shopping Centre, or hotfoot it to the fascinating 900-year-old Carlisle Castle. Catch an exhibition at the Tullie House museum, a beautiful Jacobean building. Or throw your net a bit further to visit Hadrian's Wall. Then come back to Carlisle and enjoy a meal in our Brewers Fayre restaurant, plus a lovely comfy bed in your room. Important info: This hotel is situated next to a main road. Bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Directions: Situated on Warwick Road. Approx 1/2 mile from M6(J43) on A69. Next to the Lakeland Gate Brewers Fayre Transport and local information: Hadrian's Wall Centre Historic Site The Lanes Shopping Carlisle Train Station 1 mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Carlisle Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Carlisle Central Hotel Carlisle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing