We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“love it”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Nando's

Nando's
Ranked #165 of 338 Restaurants in Carlisle
Price range: $17 - $25
Cuisines: European, Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“love it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

i love nandos i had my first one in the metro centre newcastle but wasnt too taken then came home and me and my boyfriend went in, now it is our favourite place to eat! i could go everyday!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank loveinthesun2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    33
    32
    23
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Corby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nan-don't do it”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

These places are what they are I suppose but I was amazed that every time we passed it was packed to the rafters. Maybe if I was a teenager that ate meat I may see it differently. The veggie slop I ordered was exactly that, lukewarm slop in a bun. Everything comes smeared in some type of radioactive orange slime. The young student staff are friendly. Fine dining it isn't. What a snob I am! Seriously though kids, branch out - try something new!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charlatan_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
283 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Love this place.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

As far as chain restaurant go Nandos is the best.
This place always satisfies my need for tasty, spicy but flavoursome food.
Top noch, chain restaurant serving fresh well cooked South African food.
Love the sauce selection.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“hats off”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Nandos staff, hats off to ya - 26ish parents and graduates unannounced and hungry - your staff couldn't have been more helpful, it was truly awesome.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tanya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Not a good experience”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

A 20 minute wait for food in an empty resturant food covered in a sauce we didn't order staff that were hardly helpful and part way through we were asked if we wanted anything false as they wanted to shut the till.

Give it a miss. It's not cheap and there are better places to eat.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KenClegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nando's also viewed

Carlisle, Cumbria
Carlisle, Cumbria
 

Been to Nando's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing