We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic night sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Carlisle M6 Jct44 Hotel
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Carlisle
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Professional friendly staff who have been trained to a high standard .i was very surprised to be honest how well premier inns are run and what a great quiet sleep with fantastic pillows the best ever !

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephen j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meetingsmgrcarlisle, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Carlisle M6 Jct44 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and to read that we have met with your expectations, we pride ourselves on the hight standard of our staff and I was very pleased to see that they have looked after you. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Premier Inn Carlisle M6 JCT44

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,126)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Carlisle M6 Jct44 Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

856 - 862 of 1,128 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2013

First experience of Premier Inns and hopefully not the last, room was clean and comfortable, food was good, and plentiful, staff were excellent! Everybody went out of their way to make us feel comfortable.
Restaurant staff where excellent especially Bethany, very friendly and helpful, even though she couldn't give us the winning lottery numbers! She is a credit to the company!
We stayed two nights and totally enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Book disabled rooms early to avoid disappointment. Although overlooking M6 traffic noise was non-exi...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malcolm D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meetingsmgrcarlisle, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Carlisle M6 Jct44 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel, I was very please to read that we had met with your expectations, however, I will tell Bethany to try harder next time and make sure she DOES know the winning lottery numbers!! I look forward to welcoming you back to the Premier Inn Carlisle M6 JCT44

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Just spent 2 nights at the best premier inn I have ever stayed in. As others have said the outside of the building is very 1960's but appearances are deceptive here. Inside is excellent! Great bar area and very well decorated and laid out restaurant which is often missing in these cheaper chains.

Room was excellent and although you could hear a little road noise what else do you expect from a hotel your are staying at because of its location next to a major motorway - for the convenience there has to be a little compromise. Mind you despite the hotel being full on the two nights we stayed this was the only noise we heard.

Food in the restaurant for both breakfast and evening meal was really good quality, while the service we received from all staff in this hotel was superb - never been in a chain hotel with such friendly and helpful staff.

Great location, great facilities - what more can i praise??!! Will definetely be using this hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shutcheson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meetingsmgrcarlisle, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Carlisle M6 Jct44 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and I was very pleased to read that we have met with your expectations, we pride ourselves on the quality of our staff and for that to me recognised means an awful lot. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Premier Inn Carlisle M6 JCT44

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Stayed for one night, a little expensive but very good. Check in quick and pleasant smiling staff. Room was very well equipped, restaurant was first class. Nothing was too much trouble. Was offered a free drink as my meal was a little slow in coming. Staff were first class. Would recommend.

Room Tip: Book early as I have had occasions when I cannot get a room due to being close to forces base and wa...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meetingsmgrcarlisle, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Carlisle M6 Jct44 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel, I was very pleased to read that we have met with your expectations. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Premier Inn, Carlisle M6 JCT44

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed for one night on route and were pleasantly surprised by the standard of decor in the bar and restaurant areas - very modern and comfortable. Our room was also comfortable and warm. A special mention must go to all the staff who were friendly, cheerful and helpful, The level of service was excellent. We had dinner in the evening which was very good and breakfast the next morning Again service and quality were excellent. We paid for the 'all you can eat' breakfast which wasn't help yourself as one reviewer has said. Cereals, toast, coffee, etc were help yourself from a very well stocked buffet area but the cooked breakfast was served at your table. Can't fault this place

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meetingsmgrcarlisle, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Carlisle M6 Jct44 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel, I was very pleased to see that we had met with your expectations, we pride ourselves on the quality and high standards of our staff and for this to be noticed means a lot to all of us. I look forard to welcoming you back to the Premier Inn, Carlsisle M6 JCT44

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed here on our way to visiting Hadrian's Wall. We spent two nights here which gave us plenty of time to explore Carlisle. Just three miles to a very handy carpark in town so it was ideal. The hotel doesn't look too impressive from the outside but once inside it's great, just how a Premier Inn should look. It was one of the quietest ones we've stayed at too, so all in all a perfect choice. We didn't eat in the Thyme restaurant, we thought the menu looked a bit pricey, would have preferred a different chain, which had offers on. Would stay again the next time we're up that way.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderingminstral10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meetingsmgrcarlisle, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Carlisle M6 Jct44 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and was pleased to read we had met with your expectations. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Premier Inn, Carlisle M6 JCT44, when hopefully you will sample the delights of our restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We always stay here on the way to Ayr to break our journey, alway clan and comfortable rooms
Staff very helpful, with the evening and breakfast meals very well presented and cooked ( breakfast help yourself)

Room Tip: Most rooms are fine as the double glazing works well ?
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meetingsmgrcarlisle, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Carlisle M6 Jct44 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel, I was very pleased to read that we had met with your expectations. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Premier Inn, Carlisle M6 JCT44

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
2.7 mi away
Ibis Carlisle
Ibis Carlisle
#5 of 20 in Carlisle
1,402 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cumbria Park Hotel
Cumbria Park Hotel
#8 of 20 in Carlisle
641 reviews
5.5 mi away
Crown Wetheral Hotel
Crown Wetheral Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wetheral
1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Carlisle Todhills
2.6 mi away
Travelodge Carlisle Central
9.5 mi away
Travelodge Carlisle M6
Travelodge Carlisle M6
#1 of 1 in Southwaite
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Carlisle M6 Jct44 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Carlisle M6 Jct44 Hotel

Address: Parkhouse Road | Kingstown, Carlisle CA3 0JR, England (Formerly Holiday Inn Carlisle)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Carlisle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Carlisle
Price Range: $60 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Carlisle M6 Jct44 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're planning a big event, you want a big hotel. Premier Inn Hotel Carlisle M6 Jct 44 is the largest hotel in Cumbria, and ideally situated for the Lake District and Scotland. So if you're travelling with a big group, or you're just looking for the perfect stop over, we're the ideal choice. The fun comes in all shapes and sizes in Carlisle. Live it large on Lake Windermere, with a boat trip up the UK's biggest natural lake. Or take a little trip back in time in time along Hadrian's Wall. Climb England's highest peak, or see an exhibition of small but perfectly formed objects at Tullie House Museum. Then recharge your batteries with a meal at our restaurant, and a night in our hugely comfy beds. This hotel has 7 air conditioned meeting rooms, which can accommodate up to 110 delegates. View real time availability and book a meeting room through our website. Directions: Leave M6 J44, follow A7 for Carlisle. Turn right at the first set of traffic lights and then take the first right. This takes you into the hotel car park. Transport and local information: Tullie House Museum & Art Gallery Carlisle Castle Gretna Green & The Blacksmiths Anvil Carlisle Train Station 2.5 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Carlisle M6 Jct44 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Carlisle (m6, Jct 44) Hotel Carlisle
Premier Inn m6 j44

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing