We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy location when travelling North!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Carlisle M6 Jct44 Hotel
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Carlisle
Spratton, Uk
Level Contributor
121 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Handy location when travelling North!”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Ideal location when travelling to Scotland. Comfortable Premier Inn beds. Restaurant was good - nice steaks. Staff extremely friendly and welcoming. There is an ASDA close by with cheap petrol. We only paid £19 in the saver sale so it is worth keeping an eye on prices.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meetingsmgrcarlisle, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Carlisle M6 Jct44 Hotel, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel, I was really pleased to see that we had met with your expectations. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Premier Inn, Carlisle M6 Jct44
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,051 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    412
    371
    170
    64
    34
See reviews for
312
408
54
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton
Level Contributor
84 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed here on the 28/29th December 2012 having stayed here previously just over 12 months ago. We were not disappointed, our room was clean and bright, although it could do with just a wee bit of modernisation. Plenty of room to move around in, so no complaints there. The bar area is nice and spacious with a good atmosphere as is the Restaurant which had undertaken a transformation since we last went. What a difference it had made! The food in the Thyme Restaurant is very good - I had a vegetarian option which was sooo nice I could have eaten more! We both thoroughly enjoyed three courses and along with a very good waitress, namely Jo, the night was an excellent one. Breakfast too the next morning was good, although we did have to wait for a couple of the hot buffet dishes to be 'topped up'. Car parking is ample, if the front of the hotel is full, there are areas at the side and back of the hotel to be used. Overall, we had a very pleasant and enjoyable stay here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jolleygirlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meetingsmgrcarlisle, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Carlisle M6 Jct44 Hotel, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel, I was really pleased that we had met with your expectations. I am glad you have also seen the improvement since we had our restaurant refurbished. We pride ourselves on the friendliness of our staff and I will certainly pass on your coments about Jo, who is an absolute credit to our restaurant team. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Premier Inn Carlisle M6 Jct44
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Fantastic hotel, professional staff, very good food and value for money. Easy to find, right next to the motorway and fuel available just around the corner from the hotel. Car park for numerous cars. A pleasure to break up our journey whilst travelling the length of the country over the festive period.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed quiet and noise free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonyb274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meetingsmgrcarlisle, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Carlisle M6 Jct44 Hotel, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our hotel and a happy New Year to you, I was so please we met with your expectations and that you had a good stay with us at the Premier Inn Carlisle M6 JCT44, we pride ourselves on the friendliness of our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Stayed on 22nd december 2012. Hotel was quite clean but a bit worn out. But the staff made all the difference. Especially Jo in the restaurant. They were not only polite, friendly and helpful but looked genuinely enjoying their job. I believe that happy staff make all the difference. Every smile and word that they said felt genuine. Breakfast was the major improvement from the past. I used to love premier inn buffet breakfast and in the past used to visit premier inn just to have breakfast. But then it went rapidly downhill with tinned tomatoes, rubbery mushrooms, tasteless sausages and cardboard bacon. This was about 2 years ago and I stopped visiting premier inn altogether. But now what a difference!!! Food was very good. Not only we had a good breakfast but then we were also offered 2 cups of Costa coffee in takeaway cups for the road which was a very nice gesture on their part. So for our future holidays it is going to be premier inn all the way!!

Room Tip: Hotel is so vast, ask a room at the end of the hotel which will be very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taxi9211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meetingsmgrcarlisle, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Carlisle M6 Jct44 Hotel, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you so much for reviewing our hotel, I was very pleased to see that you have made the decision to return to Premier Inn, we pride ourselves on our staff and the friendly service that they provide. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Premier Inn Carlisle M6 JCT44
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Stayed, ate and attended meeting here.

Good rooms, great rates. FANTASTIC STAFF.

On my soap box now.

Only downside is this CRAZY idea of business in allowing only 30 minutes 'free' WIFI. It isn't enough. People come into the bar area (non guests) take up the space (don't buy anything) then dissappear after 40 mins. Some guests and course attendees left the hotel at lunchtime to step across the road to MacDonalds.

Room Tip: Never had a poor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BARRYPRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meetingsmgrcarlisle, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Carlisle M6 Jct44 Hotel, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel, I was very pleased to hear that we had reached your expectations. For future reference, when a company books a meeting room with us the organisor receives free Wi-Fi, any non-residents using our facilities in the bar area etc will only get the half hour free internet access, they do pay for full use after that. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Premier Inn Carlisle M6 JCT44
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

stayed here for one night prior to catching a holiday coach which picked up at the back of the hotel. staff were friendly and helpful, the restaurant food was delicious, not high class cuisine maybe but good food cooked well and lovely serving staff. The young chap at the bar had taken time to learn about some of the drinks, he knew real ale doesn't have to be chilled for instance and as well as that our room was clean, warm, had nice decor and comfy bed. will certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: you can leave your car in their car park if travelling on at a very reasonable rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loislaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meetingsmgrcarlisle, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Carlisle M6 Jct44 Hotel, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to review our hotel and a happy New Year to you, I was so please to read that we had met with your expectation, we do pride ourselves on the friendliness of our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Premier Inn Carlisle M6 JCT44
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wigan
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Stay on the way up to Scotland it is what it is a stay over .to be honest I found it a little dated and the stay poor with there customer services .expensive for food expensive for wifi and the room basic and expensive better around.if you what a room stay over near the m6 then o for it not for me.

Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank WiganBillb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Carlisle M6 Jct44 Hotel, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank you for your review.

At Premier Inn our main objective remains to deliver a high level of customer service in all our establishments. We apologise for the service you experienced at our hotel.

Your comments have been noted and will be duly investigated by both Head Office and the Management Team at our hotel.

Please be assured at Premier Inn we take the service provided to all our guests very seriously and your feedback will be duly followed up.

Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay we do hope that we can welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Naina

Online Customer Service Team,
Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
2.7 mi away
Ibis Carlisle
Ibis Carlisle
#5 of 20 in Carlisle
1,358 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cumbria Park Hotel
Cumbria Park Hotel
#7 of 20 in Carlisle
604 reviews
5.5 mi away
Crown Wetheral Hotel
Crown Wetheral Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wetheral
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Carlisle Todhills
2.4 mi away
Crown & Mitre Hotel
Crown & Mitre Hotel
#8 of 20 in Carlisle
958 reviews
9.5 mi away
Travelodge Carlisle M6
Travelodge Carlisle M6
#1 of 1 in Southwaite
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Carlisle M6 Jct44 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Carlisle M6 Jct44 Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Carlisle M6 Jct44 Hotel
Address: Parkhouse Road | Kingstown, Carlisle CA3 0JR, England (Formerly Holiday Inn Carlisle)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Carlisle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Carlisle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Carlisle M6 Jct44 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're planning a big event, you want a big hotel. Premier Inn Hotel Carlisle M6 Jct 44 is the largest hotel in Cumbria, and ideally situated for the Lake District and Scotland. So if you're travelling with a big group, or you're just looking for the perfect stop over, we're the ideal choice. The fun comes in all shapes and sizes in Carlisle. Live it large on Lake Windermere, with a boat trip up the UK's biggest natural lake. Or take a little trip back in time in time along Hadrian's Wall. Climb England's highest peak, or see an exhibition of small but perfectly formed objects at Tullie House Museum. Then recharge your batteries with a meal at our restaurant, and a night in our hugely comfy beds. This hotel has 7 air conditioned meeting rooms, which can accommodate up to 110 delegates. View real time availability and book a meeting room through our website. Directions: Leave M6 J44, follow A7 for Carlisle. Turn right at the first set of traffic lights and then take the first right. This takes you into the hotel car park. Transport and local information: Tullie House Museum & Art Gallery Carlisle Castle Gretna Green & The Blacksmiths Anvil Carlisle Train Station 2.5 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Carlisle M6 Jct44 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Carlisle (m6, Jct 44) Hotel Carlisle
Premier Inn m6 j44

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing