We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,014)
Filter reviews
1,014 results
Traveler rating
552
303
103
30
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
552
303
103
30
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business park privilege room murder mystery mini fridge fantastic hotel meadowhall shopping centre sized bed plenty of parking evening meal buffet breakfast good size meadow hall poached eggs public areas room was large reception staff one night stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,014 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for a murder mystery night booked through UK breakaways. Absolutely brilliant from start to finish. The staff at the Mercure were so attentive. It was my music birthday and they made it extra special with free drinks and asking us what we were up to at the weekend. Also extra blankets in the room as I'm soft and feel the cold. The murder mystery night itself was so well planned and all the staff and actors got involved. The room itself was really comfy and the breakfast very tasty. We would definitely stay here again and was made to feel so at home. Thankyou for a lovely weekend and we will definitely be back.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Babyowl1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcinJ2038, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2019

Dear Babyowl1991,
Thank you for your review. It is always a pleasure when we can make our guests stay exceptions. We do hope we can welcome you back again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Marcin Jurczak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

We called in for a drink and some help. We were purchasing a car from nearby but needed some paperwork printing off. They were fantastic couldn’t be more helpful. We had a few drinks we were in and out 3 times so Becky thank you for all your help xx

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank X5435SZkatieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcinJ2038, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2019

Dear X5435SZkatieh,
Thank you for your review and what a pleasure to read you have thoroughly enjoyed your visit. Than you also for naming Becky for being particularly helpful, you can be sure she will be rewarded for her exceptional service.
Sincerely,
Marcin Jurczak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2019

This hotel was formerly known the Aston Hotel situated near the M1. Reception staff made us welcome however there was a foul smell in the barhroom which meant having the window open and hearing the traffic noise, Thus was reported to reception who gave us the option of moving rooms but on entry to the new bedroom it smelt the same. Having had a shower the room was okay but later in the day it returned. We also found that our bed had not been made.
On the more pitied Sudetenland staff in the restaurant looked after us and the food was excellent - thank you to the staff.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Ray W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcinJ2038, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2019

Dear Ray,
Thank you for your review. It is great to read you have found our team to be very friendly and approachable - they are certainly our key asset. Please accept my apologies for the smell issues you have experienced, you can be sure these are being investigated and measures put in place to prevent it from happening again.
Sincerely,
Marcin Jurczak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2019

I regularly meet with customers at the Mercure as its in a convenient location and easy to get parked (most of the time)

The service is always good and I now get served almost telepathically by Nicola who is always pleasant and polite who knows I require a cup of tea when I arrive!

Would highly recommend for business meetings

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glyn m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcinJ2038, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2019

Dear Glyn,
Thank you for your great review and for naming Nicola who particularly stand out. You can be sure she will get a well deserved recognition. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Sincerely,
Marcin Jurczak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019

Second stay here, booked a Privilege room this time, well worth it. Best hotel bed I have stayed in for a long time! Room was really good size and top quality. Lovely bathroom. All the extras were well received. Breakfast was really good. Plenty of good quality food. Will definitely be staying again.

Room tip: Nice and quiet location
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrGkw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcinJ2038, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2019

Dear DrGkw,
Thank you for your great review and what a pleasure to read you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We are currently undergoing two projects: lighting replacements in bedrooms and bedrooms painting. We hope we can welcome you back again very soon.
Sincerely,
Marcin Jurczak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews