We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Sheffield Parkway
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Rotherham
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 12, 2014

This hotel is fantastic and such value for money. My wife and I stayed for 2 nights and ate dinner in the restaurant both nights. The service from the F&B staff was efficient and very friendly the quality of the food was excellent and truly value for money.

It's located about 5 miles out of Sheffield centre an so a car is best for those intending to do the tourist stuff and shop etc.
The rooms are spotless and very spacious and the bed was huge and extremely comfortable. All in all I couldn't fault this place.

We'll certainly return.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank BarabusBangor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (928)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

462 - 468 of 928 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2014

Car park of the Aston Hotel is really big therefore there is no problems in getting a space, the staff on arrival are very helpful and can't do enough to help you!! Providing taxi numbers if needed and any other leaflets can be seen as you walk in!! Rooms are big and spacious there is enough roon to get ready with big mirrors and wardrobes if required there is also a iron and ironing board, hair dryer, kettle and 2 mugs for tea. Bathroom is also a good size with plenty of towels!! All clean and working too!! We will be staying again!! Also quiet movie might time!! Hope this helps

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jozie_h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Best hotel I have ever been to. Staff were very friendly and welcoming. Would definantly go back there! Breakfast was great. Very clean hotel. Location was good. The beds were very comfortable. 10/10!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Missminnie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Clean comfortable spacious room. Good location for visiting local area. Restaurant food was tasty and well presented. Hotel chosen with a voucher and was very good value. Directions on website were clear and easy to follow

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

We stayed for one night for DBB, which was an extremely good rate direct with the hotel.
The evening meal was very tasty and breakfast also very good.
The room was a good size with a very comfortable bed and spacious shower.
We also had lunch which again we enjoyed.
The only disappoint no leisure facilities but we did know that before we went.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night for a murder mustery night! We got the deal off groupon £119 for two for dinner and bed and breakfast and the murder mystery entertainment and it was brilliant! We all had a fab time x i did not solve the murder though as i was so drunk!!! Haha but was soooo fun xxx hotel room was lovely x had a shower big enough for two ;-)

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Gemsysugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Booked via travel zoo, overnight stay bed and breakfast and tickets for chatsworth house all for £99, excellent deal. Great hotel, both evening meal and breakfast of a high standard, lovely room and free wi-fi throughout the hotel. Only £9 in a taxi into sheffield centre. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Will020612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rotherham
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
5.3 mi away
Ibis Rotherham East
Ibis Rotherham East
#5 of 15 in Rotherham
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hellaby Hall Hotel
Hellaby Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hellaby
957 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Sheffield
Holiday Inn Sheffield
#23 of 53 in Sheffield
1,101 reviews
2 mi away
Carlton Park Hotel
Carlton Park Hotel
#10 of 15 in Rotherham
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Sheffield Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Sheffield Parkway

Address: Catcliffe Rotherham Britannia Way, Rotherham S60 5BD, England (Formerly Aston Hotel Sheffield Rotherham)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Rotherham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Rotherham
Price Range: $65 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Sheffield Parkway 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located a few minutes away from Junction 33 of the M1, this hotel in Sheffield is a modern and striking building offers "state of the art" meeting and events facilities. The Mercure Sheffield Parkway, opened in 2008 and is on the Sheffield Parkway. Not only does our luxury hotel in Sheffield come complete with luxury accommodation, our Foundry Restaurant and Bar provides exceptional food and drink to help make your stay at the Mercure Sheffield Parkway, as comfortable as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mercure Sheffield Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rotherham Aston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing