We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Sheffield Parkway
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aston Hotels(Sheffield)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (949)
Filter reviews
949 results
Traveler rating
519
285
95
27
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
519
285
95
27
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaston hotelbusiness parkmurder mysterycourse evening meallovely hotelexcellent value for moneymeadowhall shopping centreplenty of parkinggood sizebed and breakfastbuffet styleshort driveone night stayboth nightsreception staffenjoyable staytea and coffee
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
509 - 514 of 949 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Stayed at the Aston with a friend. Had a fantastic stay, we made full use of the cocktail menu until 3am staff were so friendly and had no problems with us staying up so late. The bed was so bouncy and comfy had a fantastic sleep. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tiffany D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Myself and my partner stayed here on a Saturday night. The hotel receptionist was very very welcoming and polite. The hotel was very modern in the communal areas and the bedrooms and the bed was amazingly comfortable. After attending a friends party we came back to the hotel late and were hungry and as there was only sandwiches available we asked about local takeaways and were handed a menu by the batman. All the staff we came into contact with were very polite and professional. Can not fault this hotel at all. And the rate we paid was exceptional

Room Tip: Check for best room rate
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

I brought my son and partner into the hotel for afternoon tea to think aboy it for a venue for christening the only thing was coffee tea and danish on offer.
Since they gave danish surely there was another sweet they could have offered

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dorothy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

New to this hotel I was pleasantly surprised. Having stayed in business hotels all over I have a fairly set expectation of plastic formulaic, but the Aston is priced competitively with the Premier and Travelodges yet offers high quality spacious accommodation with full services. Excellent!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pightle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

Exactly as other reviews say, this hotel is fantastic. I stayed in room 303 which was spacious and clean. A credit first of all to the cleaners of this hotel who ensure that the rooms as well as the public areas are clean and attractive. On check in I was met by a smiley receptionist who checked me in with ease and speed. On entering the room first impressions were great clean, well lit room with a massive bed and sofa area. The bathroom was very modern and cleaner than some higher market 4/5* brands. Bed very cosy and the room was pitch black with the lights out again some hotels can't boast this. Upon checkout bill was settled again very quick and efficient and taxi was ordered. In conclusion anyone staying over in Sheffield/Rotherham should defiantly stay here as opposed to bigger brands customer service is best bar none and the cleanliness is impeccable.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
Thank Gareth-Patton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews