We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Sheffield Parkway
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Rotherham
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 21, 2013

2 Nights 1 3 Course Evening meal with bottle of wine, 2 breakfasts 2 tickets for Chatsworth House as well as a packed lunch. £138.00. Food and service was excellent. In this day and age what better value could you ask for. We have done nothing but mention this to our friends and family..

Room Tip: We chose single beds because I snore and ended up with a large room which was for the disabled. It w...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (884)
There are newer reviews for Mercure Sheffield Parkway
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

533 - 539 of 884 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed here as a family in a few rooms for a function. The staff were great and the nearby facilities for meals were brilliant. THe pub has a brilliant breakfast very cheap, and the evening meals and desserts were lovely. Very Clean, comfortable spacious rooms and easy parking.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DonnR62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Had a lovely weekend at the Aston sheffield hotel. We booked a weekend deal which was two night's bed and breakfast, one evening meal, two ticket's to Chatsworth house, a packed lunch to take to Chatsworth and a bottle of wine with the meal. The whole weekend was excellent value at £138 for two people. The staff at the hotel couldn't have been more attentive and the customer service was excellent. The twin room we had was very clean, bed's were very comfortable and lovely white bedding. The breakfast had everything you would want, fruit, cereal, fruit juice, The hot cooked breakfast was buffet style which was great as you could have as much or little as you wanted. The only downfall was the noise in the bedroom from the nearby motorway, but that can't be helped. A very good weekend, thoroughly enjoyed it and would definitely return!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathcov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Stayed one night here when attending a gig at the VERY nearby Motorpoint arena. Hotel is excellentlylocated just off the M1 and also only 5 minutes from the Arena and a little more to Meadowside (try not to go here though on a Saturday afternoon....traffic was HORRENDOUS!). Paid less than £45 for our overnight stay so were not expecting too much. Extremely surprised when we got there! Received a very warm welcome from the lovely polite young man on reception who was very helpful with the few questions we had regarding the arena. Even more pleasantly surprised when we saw our room! Very very spacious with a huge bed, although perhaps a little too soft for me but that is just my personal preference. Hairdryer, iron and board supplied, together with a well stocked hospitality tray. The bathroom was lovely, very modern with a huge shower! Everything was spotless. We did not have breakfast with our stay so popped a couple of minutes up the road for a nice bacon sandwich at Morrisons. All in all an astonishing high level of hotel for not a lot of money! Will most definitely return!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sassyjem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed at the Aston hotel on a two night stay offer and were pleasantly surprised by the warm welcome from the receptionist who gave us all the information we needed to make the most from our stay.
The room was very clean and the bathroom exceeded our expectations, with a very large shower cubicle which even had an integral seat!

Dinner was included in our package. The choice of meals was good although the service was poor and rather slow. When we mentioned this at reception the next morning, we were immediately offered a bottle of wine with our dinner that night by way of apology.

The extra large bed was very comfortable with pure white bed linen. All in all excellent value.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
Thank gillskepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I always use this hotel when working at the Sheffield Business Park, as it saves a journey into the city centre. They have nice comfortable rooms with free Wi-Fi. Staff are friendly and provide a good service.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank RyanLFrancis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Good clean hotel with friendly reception on arrival. Standard business hotel on edge of business area. Restaurant quite good selection of menu waiting staff were young and inexperienced causing delays

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
Thank chris s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rotherham
4.0 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33
5.3 mi away
Ibis Rotherham East
Ibis Rotherham East
#4 of 15 in Rotherham
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Carlton Park Hotel
Carlton Park Hotel
#7 of 15 in Rotherham
766 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hellaby Hall Hotel
Hellaby Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hellaby
888 reviews
8.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Sheffield Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Sheffield Parkway

Address: Catcliffe Rotherham Britannia Way, Rotherham S60 5BD, England (Formerly Aston Hotel Sheffield Rotherham)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Rotherham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Rotherham
Price Range: $64 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Sheffield Parkway 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located a few minutes away from Junction 33 of the M1, this hotel in Sheffield is a modern and striking building offers "state of the art" meeting and events facilities. The Mercure Sheffield Parkway, opened in 2008 and is on the Sheffield Parkway. Not only does our luxury hotel in Sheffield come complete with luxury accommodation, our Foundry Restaurant and Bar provides exceptional food and drink to help make your stay at the Mercure Sheffield Parkway, as comfortable as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Sheffield Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rotherham Aston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing