We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Sheffield Parkway
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Rotherham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“best hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

had a weekend break at this hotel and found it a great joy to stay.
the location, just off the motorway was a bonus as we were sightseeing the peak district area.
dinner at the restaurant was great and reasonably priced.
i would recommend this hotel as a great place to stay for its service, price and convenience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank microw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewDeighan, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield Parkway, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you very much for the great review. I am very pleased that you had such a lovely stay, it is always brilliant to see such great comment and feedback.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I hope that we will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

846 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    494
    247
    70
    19
    16
See reviews for
104
378
39
181
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed here on a "Chatsworth" week end break and found the stay excellent value for money, so much was included. Dinner was included on the first night, and we chose to eat in the restaurant on the second night. The fixed price menu option was good value, with big portions and a wide choice. The hotel is on its own at the edge of a business estate, but this is no problem for a short break. Room was clean and comfortable. Most memorable, however, is the friendly atmosphere, staff take a genuine interest in their guests and could not be more welcoming.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grannybBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewDeighan, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield Parkway, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you very much for the wonderful review. I am very pleased that you had such a nice stay. Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and I hope that we see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

..over the weekend doing the Chatsworth package. The staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Dinner on the first night was so good we booked ourselves in for the second night too. Excellent location and good access to both Sheffield city centre and the beautiful scenery of the Peak District. A most comfortable hotel and I'm looking at dates to visit again for our wedding anniversary!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 787298CAB_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewDeighan, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield Parkway, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you very much for the great review, it was a pleasure to have you stay and I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us.
Your feedback is gratefully received and I thank you for choosing to stay with us. I do hope that we will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed in this hotel having found the Chatsworth package online. We have been absolutely delighted with the whole experience. The hotel staff were very attentive and friendly. We room was spacious and clean with open view to the hills.
The package was excellent value for money and as the restaurant was very good we ate in both nights. Again the staff were lovely and friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ambra33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewDeighan, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield Parkway, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you very much for the great review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We make every effort to maintain a high standard and it is great to read such great feedback.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I hope we will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

This was a trip away I booked for my husband and I to go to a concert when he came back on r and r from Afghanistan.

I paid £44 for one nights bed and breakfast, after the premier inn cancelled my booking, for that price I must admit I was not expecting much, however I could not be more wrong.

The hotel is clearly new with all new furniture and decorations so there is no shabbiness anywhere, the whole hotel is immaculately clean and well presented, the staff are friendly, helpful and polite.

We will be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sammic346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewDeighan, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield Parkway, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for the lovely review, I am really very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Our advance purchase rates are brilliant value and I am delighted that you found that too!
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay and for staying with us, I hope we will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
102 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed in this hotel last September having found the Chatsworth package online. We were more than pleasantly surprised as we had read it was a more business type of hotel. The staff were attentive and pleasant, reception, lounge etc like new, the room was spacious, very clean and an open view across the city to the hills.
The package was excellent value for money and as the restaurant was very good we ate in both nights. Again the staff were lovely and friendly.
Well it must have been good as we've just spotted the Chatsworth offer again and Mr W has now booked us in for August in the hope of some nice weather!

Room Tip: We didn't spend a lot of time in the room but they all seemed to be of a high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheshireangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewDeighan, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield Parkway, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for the review, I am really pleased that you enjoyed your visit in September and delighted that we will see you again in August, we'll see what we can do about the weather too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

The Hotel was perfectly located for Sheffield City Centre with just a short drive in and out that was easy. The standard was impeccable, clean, luxurious, comfortable. The food in the restaurant was delicious and all staff were so friendy and welcoming. Nothing was a bother to them. ! EXCELLENT!!!
I am even planning on a shopping trip up to Sheffield just so I can make use of such a wonderful hotel again.
Thank you for a wonderful stay

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewDeighan, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield Parkway, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for such a great review. I am always delighted to hear from guests who have enjoyed their stay with us, the team thoroughly enjoy ensuring that everyone is well looked after and thoroughly enjoy and appreciate the feedback that they receive.
Thank you very much for staying with us and I hope we see you for your next shopping trip soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rotherham
4.0 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
2.0 mi away
Carlton Park Hotel
Carlton Park Hotel
#7 of 15 in Rotherham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
5.3 mi away
Ibis Rotherham East
Ibis Rotherham East
#2 of 15 in Rotherham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33
4.0 mi away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#17 of 53 in Sheffield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Sheffield Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Sheffield Parkway

Property: Mercure Sheffield Parkway
Address: Catcliffe Rotherham Britannia Way, Rotherham S60 5BD, England (Formerly Aston Hotel Sheffield Rotherham)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Rotherham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Rotherham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Sheffield Parkway 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located a few minutes away from Junction 33 of the M1, this hotel in Sheffield is a modern and striking building offers "state of the art" meeting and events facilities. The Mercure Sheffield Parkway, opened in 2008 and is on the Sheffield Parkway. Not only does our luxury hotel in Sheffield come complete with luxury accommodation, our Foundry Restaurant and Bar provides exceptional food and drink to help make your stay at the Mercure Sheffield Parkway, as comfortable as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, ACCOR, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Sheffield Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rotherham Aston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing