We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Sheffield Parkway
Nearby Hotels
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Lion Inn(Todwick)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rockingham Arms(Rotherham)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Welcome Inn(Rotherham)
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Consort Hotel(Rotherham)
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Rotherham East(Rotherham)(Great Value!)
$40
$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (956)
Filter reviews
956 results
Traveler rating
522
286
97
27
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
522
286
97
27
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaston hotelbusiness parkmurder mysterycourse evening meallovely hotelexcellent value for moneymeadowhall shopping centreplenty of parkinggood sizebed and breakfastbuffet styleshort driveone night stayboth nightsreception staffenjoyable staytea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
740 - 745 of 956 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Never stayed here or even thought of it. However this is a really good value hotel and will definately stay again. Stayed for 2 nights and really enjoyed it. The rooms are a good size. Nicely fitted and massive comfortable bed. Big shower room with excellent power shower.Tea and coffee making facilities and biscuits. Plenty of storage. Bar area is cosy with lovely sofa's to sink into. Bar prices typical hotel proces. Had an evening meal chose from set menu. Very nice. Breakfast also good with attentative staff. Reception staff really friendly and helpful. Good location for getting out and about. Really cannot fault and the price was a bargain at £102 for 2 nights.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewDeighan, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Thank you very much for the review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and were impressed with so many aspects of the hotel. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I hope that we will see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

We've stayed here twice now, and plan to continue using this hotel as or base when visiting family in the area. The building itself won't excite you, but the rooms are large and well-appointed, with coffee making facilities, pristine en-suites, freeview tv channels and enough space to really spread your stuff! Be aware there is no fridge.
The staff are friendly and accommodating, and you can arrange (at a price, of course) for a bottle of bubbly to be waiting in your room on your arrival, which I think is a nice touch.
Unexpectedly, we ended up eating in the spacious restaurant last night, after other plans fell through. It turned out to be a good thing - good range on the menu, for all six members of our party, including a child's menu. Choices included - chicken makhani, lamb shank, sea bass, steak, fish and chips and sage-topped pork fillet. The lounge area, complete with large comfy sofas made for a cosy area in which we did our Christmas present swap at the end of the evening.
Recommended :)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sevkn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewDeighan, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Thank you very much for the review. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and delighted that we will see you again! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here after going to the Pulp gig at the motor point arena! It is a great location if visiting that venue!

We arrived around 3pm and checked in with ease. The twin room was large enough, warm, comfy & clean.

On check in we had requested the football match to be screened in the bar at 5pm. On arrival in to the bar the bar man promptly changed channel and we enjoyed a couple of beers whilst watching the match.

Straight after a taxi was ordered and arrived straight away. Then off to an amazing gig.

The next morning we had the buffet breakfast. Which is great value for money.

All in all a great stay, at a reasonable price.

I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jassyblue80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewDeighan, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Thank you for the great review. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and I trust that Pulp were good!
Thanks for choosing to stay with us and I hope that we will see you the next time you need to stay in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

I've stayed here twice on business and used the function rooms on both occasions. The location is excellent with easy access from the motorway or £15 in a taxi from Sheffield station.

The rooms are comfortable and clean, the staff attentive and everything just runs the way you need it to.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewDeighan, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Thank you very much for your review. It was great to read that you enjoyed your stay and I am very pleased that the conference facilities were to your liking. We work very hard to ensure that we maintain a consistently high standard and it is very encouraging to see that we achieved that for you.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us again and I hope we see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Really lovely hotel, fab and very clean rooms. Staff were very professional and welcoming. Food was very good too, lovely bar area! Would highly recommend to all as great value for money, check it out and check in!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarlaSoanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewDeighan, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Thank you for the great review! I am very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and especially pleased that you enjoyed the restaurant.
Thank you again for the review and I hope we will see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews