We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, Friendly Staff. would stay again!”

The Brentwood Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Brentwood Hotel
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Rotherham
Hedon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely, Friendly Staff. would stay again!”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Me & my partner stayed here the weekend just gone and after reading all the reviews on here was a bit worried about what we was walking into... but as soon as we pulled up to the hotel our minds was changed, such a beautiful looking building, easy to find and easy to get parked aswel. we felt instantly welcome as soon as we went through the front doors as we was greeted to check in. The room was spotless, very clean. fresh bedding on the bed and fresh towels hung up in the bathroom, the location of the hotel is perfect, we went to watch the football at sheffield united ground which was close enough to get to, and we went to valley centertainment which was a great day out and also stopped at meadowhall. We did plan on eating out on the saturday night but after chatting with the staff and seeing the food coming from the kitchen we decided to eat at the hotel instead, and we are glad we did, the food was lovely, we both had a mixed grill, the pub part was busy (which i can understand the food was so lovely) we was told there might be a slight wait on the food which was fine as we just sat and had a drink, but the food came out really quick and cooked perfectly, very impressed. The next morning we went to check out and the staff was again very helpful and friendly, we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie4588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    81
    51
    28
    33
See reviews for
85
86
17
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Devon
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We visited and stayed at this hotel as a last minute near Christmas, we booked the disabled room as one of us has mobility problems, We found the signs from the carpark to the easier access route rather confusing and consequently had to struggle with steps and a long walk to get into the building when all we needed to do was actually follow the path around which would mean no steps so watch out for this, there is no further signage once in the rear carpark you need to just guess where it is....anyway, you get what you pay for, a no frills room, didnt like the smell of acrid smoke which seemed to come from one of the rooms and the heating was on full pelt in draughty corridors which seemed a waste of money not to mention bad carbon footprints but we had booked this last minute due to having to attend a close family members funeral so we wernt in any state of mind to start complaining, I found the bed rather unsuitable for my arthritic knees so ended up sleeping sat up on a tiny old two seater but the following morning the most wonderful housekeeper came in and personally tried with all her might to try and make something comfortable for me which I found so lovely, she really went out of her way to help me and I am eternally grateful , the hotel is basic but cannot fault the staff and the hotel is good if you want a centrally based stop gap.

Room Tip: If you are disabled then use the rear carpark at the back of the building then walk down the path to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thenewlyweds2008_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

As I previosly lived in Rotherham for 39 years I can say the location is great for the area I like and the fascilities are good value.

I usually go as a family and stay in room 1. Which is good as you get 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms all for the same price. This time we stayed in room 24 in the outerblock, We actually liked the warmth and cosy feel of this room better. However...come on Brentwood management....
I had to use the plugs behind the bedside tables......This room has NEVER been cleaned behind the tables and under the beds....I mean dense cobwebs..other guests droppings etc etc. The toilet is dangerous as it is completely loose and wobbles all over when you are perched.It reall is a shame that this excellently located and well fascilitated hotel is so scruffy. I'd say verging on breaking H+S laws. Also the staff never answer the reception and if you go to the bar, as a newish sign directs you..the look at you in horror.

Room Tip: stay away from room 24 and the top floor single rooms which have the noisest floors immaginable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reallyasitis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We have never stayed at this hotel but usually eat there with family at least once during each stay in the area. We have found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. There is a good choice of food on the menu. It is not Cordon Bleu but is certainly at the top end of the pub food scale. . I would recommend the Lasagne but the mixed grill is only for the very hungry. The desserts are also not for the faint-hearted! The choice of wines is perhaps a little limited but all the wines we sampled were perfectly acceptable. The food and drink prices are both very reasonable.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daedalus_Kendal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

The room is appalling sick on the wall we had to turn the mattress over because the stains the bathroom is unclean and very dated I would never stay at this hotel again the corridor to the rooms as never seen a Hoover

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clareking1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rotherham hotels

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

It's clear some of the food seems frozen, but it's a pub and I expected pub grub. Most chain pubs love to use frozen chips, boil in the bag type veg, etc.

Ribs seemed like the usual ones you get in a pub, nothing special, kinda like supermarket ones. A couple of issues each time with food arriving but nothing major.

I've been a few times now and enjoyed each meal time, It's what I expected of such a place and do plan to return :)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

stopped here on a very cold winter night.. was so warm we stopped in one of the out buildings too!! loverly room red hot water straight away when i run a nice bath bath ..clean! nice staff! television! what more can u ask for !!! food in the pub was dissapointing cheap horrible food!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotherham hotels
0.2 mi away
Carlton Park Hotel
Carlton Park Hotel
#8 of 15 in Rotherham
746 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33
3.7 mi away
Ibis Rotherham East
Ibis Rotherham East
#2 of 15 in Rotherham
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hellaby Hall Hotel
Hellaby Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hellaby
854 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Welcome Inn
The Welcome Inn
#11 of 15 in Rotherham
145 reviews
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Brentwood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Brentwood Hotel

Property: The Brentwood Hotel
Address: 114 Moorgate Road, Rotherham S60 2TY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Rotherham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Rotherham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Brentwood Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your The Brentwood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brentwood Hotel Rotherham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing