We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable and pleasant overnight stay”

The Brentwood Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Brentwood Hotel
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Rotherham
Great Dunmow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Comfortable and pleasant overnight stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

We generally stay here when we come up to see family and friends. We also tend to request a room in the main building, which we prefer and tends to be quieter. Evening meal in the restaurant is fine and reasonably priced. Breakfast is ok and freshly cooked. Staff helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrahamC2C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoodNightInns, Guest Relations Manager at The Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear GrahamC2C,

Thank you for your reveiw, we are pleased to hear you enjoy staying with us and hope to see you again very soon.

Regards
Good Night Inns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    79
    49
    27
    32
See reviews for
81
82
16
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed here for one night on 31.03.2013. Check in was very quick and we were in room 2 which is located in the main building which we were happy with. The room was very cosy but a little dark. The bed was very comfy and there was plenty of storage, there was a TV on the wall opposite the bed but it was quite far away. The bathroom was FREEZING and the heated towel rail didn't heat the room up at all. There was a heater in the room but the lead wouldn't stretch far enough for the bathroom. We ate at the Flaming Grill which was gorgeous and well priced!

Overall it was a good stay for the price we paid :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BethanAndScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
254 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

About 15 minutes walk down a tree lined road away from Rotherham centre.
The receptionist was friendly and helpful, they allowed me to book in early with no extra charge. They were very hospitable.
The room and en-suite bathroom were clean and fresh. There was a kettle, iron and hair drier (I only used the kettle).
Breakfast was good.
I would stay here again.

Room Tip: It's not the Ritz but very good value for what I paid!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Redandy60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoodNightInns, Guest Relations Manager at The Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Redandy60,

Thank you for your review of the Brentwood Hotel, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Many Thanks

Good Night Inns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

We have just had a one night stay at the Brentwood Hotel and I and my family cannot fault it.
We got a family room for just £49 and it had everything we needed.
The staff were friendly and helpful and there was a pleasant atmosphere in the bar when we ate there in the evening.
If I were to stay in the area again I would be happy to stay at the Brentwood again.
Good value, clean and friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 500TonyW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoodNightInns, Guest Relations Manager at The Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear 500TonyW,

Thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.

Thanks
Good Night Inns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Stayed here 16-17th of feb 2013. As soon as we arrived we waited 20 minutes for someone to answer the bell. Wasn't greated very nicely, seemed to be a hassle to explain what times breakfast and book out times where. Finally got to the room, it was dark, dank and overall shabby. The shower curtains had brown splatter marks up them, the walls where cracked, Lino in bathroom was sticky underfoot, asked for a king size room and found the bed was two singles which was very uncomfortable! Only one set of towels provided when there was two of us and the tv was not as stated on the Internet! Breakfast was a shambles, water started leaking through a light fitting from rooms above. Deffinetly won't be staying here again!! This place is deffinetly Faulty Towers!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JessieAnniex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoodNightInns, Guest Relations Manager at The Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear JessieAnniex,

We are sorry to hear of the experience you received whilst staying at the Brentwood Hotel, we have passed your feedback to our management team to enable them to investigate further, we would also like to discuss this further with yourself and have sent you a direct message for extra information.

Many Thanks
Good Night Inns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rotherham hotels

Delabole
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Great value for money hotel. Rooms clean and airy and staff very helpful. Free Wi-fi at good speeds. All in all a great hotel for business travellers. Food in the pub (sizzling grill) average but at a fair price

Room Tip: Rooms in the actual old house/pub are superior to the annex
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiffyandDi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoodNightInns, Guest Relations Manager at The Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear MiffyandDi C,

Thank you for chosing us whilst traviling on business, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.

Thanks
Good Night Inns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

Stayed here in January 2013 for a night out. Room was average, facilities where adequate. Can't complain at all really. Plenty of parking and friendly staff, with a restaurant below if you fancy a bite.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rooties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotherham hotels
0.2 mi away
Carlton Park Hotel
Carlton Park Hotel
#8 of 15 in Rotherham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
2.0 mi away
Mercure Sheffield Parkway
Mercure Sheffield Parkway
#1 of 15 in Rotherham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
3.8 mi away
Ibis Rotherham East
Ibis Rotherham East
#2 of 15 in Rotherham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Rotherham East (M18/M1) Hotel
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Brentwood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Brentwood Hotel

Property: The Brentwood Hotel
Address: 114 Moorgate Road, Rotherham S60 2TY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Rotherham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Rotherham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Brentwood Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, LateRooms and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Brentwood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brentwood Hotel Rotherham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing