We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Rotherham East (M18/M1) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$78
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
$65
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Rotherham East(Rotherham)(Great Value!)
$40
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$101
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rockingham Arms(Rotherham)
$61
$52
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Welcome Inn(Rotherham)
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Consort Hotel(Rotherham)
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
395 results
Traveler rating
216
123
35
9
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
216
123
35
9
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeefeater next doorbeefeater restaurantcar parkno liftattached beefeaterpetrol stationmain roadgood nights sleepfamily rooma ground floor roomwater pressurebig tvwould stay againnight's sleepclean roomscomfortable bedgood size
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
346 - 351 of 395 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Overall stay was great area was nice as well Menu in beefeater was limited plus side only £10 for a taxi to motorpoint arena Would stay again for show Rooms had large wall mounted TV but ask for more tea and coffee

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We had a brilliant stay in the Premier Inn. The room was extremely clean and all the facilities were brilliant. Comfy bed. All facilities worked and nothing missing. Great value for money!!
The staff were all extremely helpful in both the Premier Inn and the adjoining Beafeater.
The food was cooked very well and the staff were also helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Just returned today from our stay at Premier Inn Rotherham. Very disappointed. Firstly could not find a space to park However there were 12 disabled parking bays in P.I. car park & Beefeater that was next door and these were all empty. I realise that it is only polite to leave these spaces for people that have mobility problems but 12 spaces I think was a little excessive. There were no spaces to park so we squeezed on the end of a row half on a grass bank. When mentioned to Reception the poor parking she said that's because we share the car park with Sainsbury's, a local snooker hall and a dance club use it on a Wednesday.

Room was clean and what you would expect from Premier Inn although the window was very small making the room extremely dark. As mentioned in a previous review water pressure was non existent making a long process to shower & wash hair.

Breakfast was dreadful. Could only find 1 member of staff on duty. Gave order for 2 full english breakfasts. While waiting I thought I would collect the coffees - no mugs. Had to approach kitchen before I found the only staff member on duty and she stopped frying eggs to give me 4 mugs.

When food came up sausage was burnt. Bacon could not be cut. looked like it had been cooked about 1hr previously and left to go hard. Egg was brown & curled up around the edge but a cold yolk. Hash browns were burnt.

We drank our coffee. picked out the edible parts of the breakfast & left.

I wouldn't recommend this particular Premier Inn and will not be returning to Rotherham.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrs Elle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Rotherham East (M18/M1) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay.
We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations.

Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards.
Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated.

Thank you once again for your review.

Naina
Social Media Team

Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

My husband stayed here for one night, away on business. He was met by friendly staff on check in and his room was clean and comfortable. The only criticism was the water pressure was very low, so it took a while to fill the sink and the shower was poor (room 48).

Breakfast was very good, there were many options on the full English and his choices arrived on a hot plate and were very tasty. There was also a substantial choice of continental breakfast.

All in all, a very good place to stay if you need accommodation in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morecambe9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Providing an un-paralleled service, is something you don’t come across every day, certainly not from a budget hotel. What we received from our stay at this hotel was an excellent service, at a very competitive rate which is fantastic in this time of recession. If you get a chance, check out the food in the restaurant, full of choice and our waitress "Kirsty" , you would think she wrote the book on customer service.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garrith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews