We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wedding visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Rotherham East (M18/M1) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Rotherham
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Brilliant stay, spacious room . The staff were all friendly and very helpful would recommend to anyone . Only thing i would say is maybe more than 2 teabags in room on arrival , although i had asked im sure i would have been given more .

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (388)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

347 - 353 of 388 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2012

Stayed here for one night for family funeral a double and single ..Lady at desk very helpful room changed for low floor as no lift and one of our party struggles with stairs ..(may,be a disabled room should off been booked )...Rooms very clean spacious and quiet considering on a main road ...only problem was for my elderly parents felt a rail at bath would off been a great help as deep bath and shower head could not be ajusted.All in all a very pleasant stay at such a sad time....Meal at Beefeater next door was served by most helpful staff with different offers on at varing times off day ....To please all budgets .Would be happy to book here again

Room Tip: ask for gund floor if poor at walking ...No lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GilliB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Recently refurbished rooms, so a much fresher feel to accommodation and new wall mounted TV! Staff are always friendly at all the Premier Inns we have stayedin and Rotherham was no exception. Only down side to room was that in the summer months it can feel a bit hot & stuffy! Overall a good location for visiting S Yorkshire. Excellent value for £29. . .

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Good stopover at another quality Premier Inn. Rooms look to have been recently refurbished as included wall mounted plasma tv. Enjoyed a decent meal in attached bar/restaurant. Would definitely stop here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GLSA19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Stayed here for just one night after we had visited Magna. We only paid £29 for a family room for two adults and two children which is execptional value, breakfast we paid extra for in the adjoining restaurant children ate free. We also ate in the pub on the evening which is a Beefeater . If you ate before 6.30pm the meals were a lot cheaper. We did wait a long time before someone came to show us to a table but the food was good and our waiter was very helpful and he was always smiling even though he had alot of tables to see too. The room was very clean with a very nice bathroom. The only negative was that the room was too warm even though they had provided you with a small fan. I understand that the weather was warm at the time but the heat of the room got unbearable at times. Overall this a good premier inn and I would recommend it as I have stayed at several of there hotels this being one of the better ones.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank treacle5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Great time staying here for a couple of nights. As usual for Premier Inn the room was neat and clean. The only unusual thing i found was that there was no shaver plug in the bathroom. But that aside it was comfortable and friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

All you may expect for a stay of one or 2 nights when travelling for business.
Most PI's have great restaurant next door.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotherham hotels
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North
2.2 mi away
Ibis Rotherham East
Ibis Rotherham East
#5 of 15 in Rotherham
593 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hellaby Hall Hotel
Hellaby Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hellaby
959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Mercure Sheffield Parkway
Mercure Sheffield Parkway
#2 of 15 in Rotherham
929 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33
2.5 mi away
Restover Lodge Hotel
Restover Lodge Hotel
#14 of 15 in Rotherham
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Rotherham East (M18/M1) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Rotherham East (M18/M1) Hotel

Address: Bawtry Road, Rotherham S65 3JB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Rotherham
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Rotherham
Price Range: $66 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Rotherham East (M18/M1) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great little gem in the Premier Inn brand. Fantastic location within easy reach to the M1 and M18. Recently refurbished rooms boasting 40 inch televisions and on suite facilities in every room. Ideally situated next to the Brecks Beefeater serving delicious breakfast, lunch and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Rotherham East (M18/M1) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing