We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place ”

The Earl Of Strafford
Ranked #8 of 414 Restaurants in Rotherham
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Traditional home cooked food, bar, celebration venue for birthdays, wedding anniversaries, work meetings, weddings and funerals, live music, extensive drinks menu. Function room available
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A warm welcome and roaring log fires now it’s autumn. An atmosphere and ambience that puts you instantly at ease. Great hosts and staff that will look after you. The food is absolutely lovely with a great range of meals to choose from. Highly, highly recommended. Thanks guys

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank K8325LLrobertt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StraffordEarl1985, Owner at The Earl Of Strafford, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello,


Thank you for taking the time to leave your review its very much appreciated and we hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (791)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 791 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited today. We presumed we would have a wait as the restaurant was busy but we did receive our food prompt. Our waiter a young chap named josh was very attentive and nothing was too much trouble. Our roast dinners where delicious.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Ramblerlover62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StraffordEarl1985, Owner at The Earl Of Strafford, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello,


Thank you for taking the time to leave your review its very much appreciated and we hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited recently. The service was fantastic. Really friendly staff who where very polite & helpful. Recommending a gin for me (as there was way to many choices)

The homemade chicken kiev was really good. Me & my friend really enjoyed our food & the atmosphere was very relaxing.

Would highly recommend & going to book again soon.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Richard_shaw2478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StraffordEarl1985, Owner at The Earl Of Strafford, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

thank you for taking the time to leave your review and we hope to see you again very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Me and my boyfriend visited here for lunch/dinner and each had 3 courses, all of which were lovely. we had the nachos and black pudding for starters, lamb skewers and fajitas for mains and then apple crumble and banoffee pie for desserts. The service we received was very friendly and very attentive. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank fkc93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StraffordEarl1985, Owner at The Earl Of Strafford, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review its very much appreciated.

Hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019

We ate here today as a large group, children all wanted different options and us adults had starters and mains.
Everything came out when it should, the servers all had smiles on their faces, polite and courteous when we asked for extra drinks, sauces, straws etc!
We have been here several times now and always go away happy.
Can thoroughly recommend and we will be going again soon.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank jamjavea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StraffordEarl1985, Owner at The Earl Of Strafford, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2019

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review its very much appreciated. Hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Earl Of Strafford also viewed

Rotherham, South Yorkshire
Rotherham, South Yorkshire
 
Mexborough, South Yorkshire
 
Rotherham, South Yorkshire
Rotherham, South Yorkshire
 

Been to The Earl Of Strafford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing