We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice food service slow” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Whitby's

Whitby's
Ranked #5 of 305 Restaurants in Rotherham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $11
Cuisines: Seafood, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: AT WHITBY'S ITS OUR AIM TO MAKE YOUR VISIT THOROUGHLY ENJOYABLE. WHETHER YOU CHOOSE OUR TOP QUALITY FISH AND CHIPS, A TASTY PIE OR SALAD EVERYTHING IS FRESHLY PREPARED IN OUR KITCHEN JUST FOR YOU. WHITBY'S HIGHLY VALUE ALL OUR CUSTOMERS AND WE INTEND THAT YOU LOVE THE EXPERIENCE AND LEAVE WITH A BIG WIDE SMILE. WE LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING YOU AGAIN AND AGAIN. 5 Star rating for food and value Experienced, friendly staff Family sized tables Party bookings welcome (private/society/coach/birthdays) Fully licensed Full disabled access Major credit cards accepted Free car parking Gluten free options available
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“nice food service slow”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Lovely fish and chips,Pie is good too and Scampi but Salad on side of plate always looks like its been there all afternoon so I never eat it. quite expensive for Fish and chips but it doesnt stop us going regular

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bebrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    394
    209
    90
    56
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

Great fish and chips a little expensive but the food is always good. Can't moan about the service Whitby's comes a very close second after Kenny's at Coningsborough

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ShaunHough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fish and chip night out with the clan. (mark)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

visited the restaurant with my family for the first time,The fish was cooked to perfection,the portions were a good size,enjoyable evening had by all,we are planning a return trip there with my mum and dad on sunday

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mark b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Really good fish and chips”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Called here at lunchtime today.It was very busy(Boundary Mills Sale Day).The staff would have benefitted if they had been issued with roller skates.Everyone we came into contact with could not have been more helpful or pleasant.The service was efficient,we had a very short wait for our cod and chips-the quality was excellent.It was not our first visit and I hope it will not be long before we enjoy again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank IJamesM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Tourist from Kerala(God's own Country in India)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

visted and dined with Santha my wife,Ajesh my son and Lakshmi daughter in law.
fish really good and tasty.chips also good.will be visiting again with grandkids abhi and nayanika
dr.kanam

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank drkanam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whitby's also viewed

Doncaster, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Whitby's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing