We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious freshly cooked Thai food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Thai Garden Cafe

Thai Garden Cafe
Ranked #39 of 309 Restaurants in Rotherham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious freshly cooked Thai food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Lunch with my two daughters who both love Thai . Delicious freshly prepared food , lovely owner and staff . Cannot fault this place at all. Shame I don't live closer .

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Audrinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    53
    16
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“First class!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

What can i say? The starters were very tasty and the main courses were excellent,The green curry i had was by far the best curry ive ever had! It was cooked to perfection and tasted amazing, I cant believe we've been going to the kfc on the same when we could have been dining here for not much more money, Thanks to my daughter for treating us to the meal and showing us what we've been missing, we will be back soon !

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ged H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Beautiful Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

I cannot remember how many times iv eaten here as i visit sometimes every week! The food and service has always been top notch and they always cook our food exactly how we like, and with 2 young children we can be demanding! Totally amazing place

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gemmawilson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Unexpected surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

We went with friends from the Far East who were staying at a nearby hotel. So we went because it was convenient rather than because we had heard about it. There were 6 of us so we ordered a large selection from the menu to share. All the food was great, especially enjoyed the seafood soup. The service was good and the place clean. Everything was reasonably priced. Good little find, worth a visit if you are in the area.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Finningley_Charlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“lovely food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

The food is gorgeous when you fancy something a bit different and very tasty, the staff are very polite and helpful, extremely clean.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patricia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Garden Cafe also viewed

Rotherham, South Yorkshire
Rotherham, South Yorkshire
 
Barnsley, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Thai Garden Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing