We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$78
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Rotherham East(Rotherham)(Great Value!)
$40
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$101
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rockingham Arms(Rotherham)
$61
$52
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Welcome Inn(Rotherham)
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Consort Hotel(Rotherham)
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (671)
Filter reviews
671 results
Traveler rating
203
247
128
55
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
247
128
55
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdual carriagewayswimming poolexecutive roomchristmas party nightleisure facilitiesleisure clubgood sizebreakfast staffbuffet stylesauna and steam roomwould stay againplenty of parkingbar areameadowhall shopping centreone night stayvery pleasant stayhot food
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
470 - 475 of 671 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

Visited last night and had a fantastic works christmas party. Well organised, nice food, free bar, nice atmosphere. We were looking forward to a rare lie in with no kids jumping up and down on us at the crack of dawn but unfortunately this was spoilt by the electricians working in the corridor, right outside our room, radio playing from 8am. Add to this our 9am visit from from the cleaning staff who quickly left when they saw us still in bed. There was no 'do not disturb' sign for the door. Unfortunately this spoiled what would have been an round good experience in a nice, clean, well furnished hotel.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Dale1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Dear Dale_1981,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are so glad you liked the food selections we offer. Please allow us to apologize for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay. It is regrettable that we fell below your expectations. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations.Thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Fabulous atmosphere at The Hoiday Inn. I ordered Gluten Free Christmas meal .. melon for starter, main couse turkey, roasties, veg and ice cream dessert. It was lovely. There were 190 people in the room, the meals were served quickly and efficiently. The disco was great and the all inclusive bar was well organised.
A great night had by all.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cazmez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGRROTH, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel for your Christmas Party. I always worry when we get a 3 star review as this is "average" on Tripadvisor but I was delighted and relieved to read that you all had a really great night. We've had wonderful feedback from all of our Christmas Parties so far and we hope we can welcome you back again next year or maybe even to one of our "What's On" events that run throughout the year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

Would not recommend this place me and my friends very disappointed. Was told could book a table for food on day only to get there and them say no. Then the spa well that's what they call it. It's a very cold pool and a dirty spa bath . The spa bath water was discoloured and a layer of scum on the top. We left as soon as possible big no no

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank C4XXY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGRROTH, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Thank you for your review. I was disappointed to read that you were unhappy with the facilities when you visited for your Groupon Spa Day. At the weekend we did have a problem with the spa pool and whilst it was perfectly safe to use, the water clarity was not as clear as it normally is.
I apologise that your visit did not meet your expectations but assure you it is not our usual standard and the issue is currently being resolved. I would like to also apologise that you were unable to get Sunday Lunch as it was fully booked.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Most comfortable bed I have ever slept in at a hotel. Busy place due to the season and breakfast was a bit of a wait, then we had to further wait for food to be replenished. Staff were trying their utmost to keep up with influx of people, and keep everyone happy.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGRROTH, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Thank you for your review and choosing our hotel when attending a festive celebration in the area. I'm pleased you loved the bed, they are all brand new and give you a great nights sleep. I'm sorry breakfast was a bit busy. It's difficult when everyone comes down for breakfast at the same time but we try to ensure the standard of service remains as high as possible at really busy times.

We hope to welcome you back when you're next in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Only a one night stay but very impressed.
Easy to find, helpful staff at reception and in the bar, good menu selection for bar meals and in the restaurant, decent breakfast.
I would definitely use again if in the area.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGRROTH, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Thank you for your review. I'm delighted you were impressed by the hotel, the food and the staff.
It was a pleasure to read that you would use us again and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews