We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33
Nearby Hotels
$58
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Rotherham East(Rotherham)(Great Value!)
$40
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Welcome Inn(Rotherham)
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rockingham Arms(Rotherham)
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Consort Hotel(Rotherham)
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (684)
Filter reviews
684 results
Traveler rating
212
250
128
56
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
250
128
56
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdual carriagewayswimming poolexecutive roomchristmas party nightleisure facilitiesleisure clubgood sizebreakfast staffbuffet stylesauna and steam roomwould stay againplenty of parkingbar areameadowhall shopping centreone night stayvery pleasant stayhot food
Filter
Updating list...
499 - 504 of 684 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Stayed here last weekend. The hotel is currently undergoing refurbishment and I suspect this is why prices are discounted. Our room had clearly been recently painted with a strong Gloss Paint Odour. The Bar and Restaurant area are definitely looking tired. That said, the staff were pleasant and helpful, breakfast excellent and the pool and health club area clean , pleasant and relaxing. Overall great value accommodation and health at less than a premier inn!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGRROTH, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Rotherham. I'm delighted that overall you had a great stay offering excellent value for money. I'm pleased to say the decorators have all now finished and we are thrilled with our new bedrooms, all with brand new beds and soon to be commissioned air conditioning.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

The hotel is currently refurbishing its corridors and rooms, although the bathrooms seem to be staying. This is, I think, the first overhaul since it opened, and is welcome.

We got one of the new rooms although - as a top tier IHG Rewards Club Platinum member - I was not amused to be given a room overlooking storage containers in a yard (see photo).

It is a perfectly decent property, with the plus point being the excellent swimming pool, including a kids pool, and gym. The rest of the hotel is pretty much what you would expect from a 3-star hotel. I have had issues here before with noise from functions downstairs, but nothing this time.

Breakfast is decent value for the weekend rate of £10, especially as children eat free. £48 for the room plus £10 for breakfast for myself and my daughter was an excellent deal.

Room Tip: Be very wary at weekends of taking a room which may be above or alongside the function rooms. Annoyingly, these are on the first floor so even a top floor room is not safe from noise.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGRROTH, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us and for choosing our hotel for your stay in Rotherham. I'm glad you found the hotel great value for money. The room refurbishment is almost complete with only the air conditioning to finish and we hope that all the bathrooms will be completed next year, however the bathrooms we have currently, although slightly dated, have excellent showers which are very popular with all our guests. I apologise that your room over looked the storage containers from the refurbishment works. These are soon to be removed now the works are just about complete. We did put you in that room to keep you away from any noise disturbance as we felt that this room would provide you with an all round better stay.

We hope to welcome you back on any future visits to the area, by which time the whole refurbishment will be complete.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Have just returned from a family celebration with our friends for their wedding anniversary. We have had a lovely 3 course Sunday lunch, choice of soup or pâté starter, roast beef which I had, and it was beautifully cooked and tender, or turkey. Served with Yorkshire Pudding roast potatoes, and 5 vegetables which we could help ourselves to. Dessert was chocolate fudge cake or apple crumble. All this for an amazing £11.95!!
Would definitely recommend this to anyone, a most enjoyable meal served to us very nicely in a private room, a lovely afternoon enjoyed by all.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGRROTH, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Thank you for your lovely 5 star review. I'm delighted your family's Sunday Lunch was such a success. The Sunday lunch we offer is excellent value for money and I'm glad you all had a lovely afternoon. Thanks for choosing our hotel for your family celebration. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Very clean rooms. We had a top floor twin room. Only had a velux window so couldn't see out. There was also quite a bit of noise from the main road. As hotel pools and gyms go, this was pretty good. Breakfast was excellent, buffet style but they brought tea/coffee to the table and cooked additional items such as eggs on request. Booking online the website said car park was charged, but its actually free.

Room Tip: request back of hotel as a main road runs along the front
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank princessann035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGRROTH, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Thank you for your great 5 star review. I'm glad you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel next time you visit the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Recently stayed at this hotel for 4 nights with a coach party. On arrival were greeted by staff, a welcome tea/coffee served whilst rooms sorted out which was done in a very efficient way. Cases were taken straight to rooms. Rooms very comfortable, clean and well decorated. Breakfast was a buffet, but very good choice of food. Choice of evening meal selected at dinner the previous night. This was served very efficiently and always hot. Staff were always pleasant and helpful. Would have no hesitation in returning to this hotel if in the area.

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor, but I understand from my family who stayed on floor 2 and 3 found rooms to be equally pleasant. All floors accessed by lift
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank millie2444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGRROTH, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you for your lovely review of the hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your 4 day holiday and found all aspects of your stay enjoyable.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again on any future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews