We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend trip to visit relatives”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Rotherham
Ruislip
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Weekend trip to visit relatives”
Reviewed November 1, 2011

The staff at this hotel were extremly helpful, friendly and our room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. In fact we were very pleased with the accomadation which represented good value for money. We travelled with our adult children who had a separate room above the resturant. Unfortunately there was a wedding disco on the night we stayed and it kept them awake until the early hours. Otherwise I would certainly recommend as a motorway side hotel. If you're looking for a scenic location go elsewhere.

Room Tip: Check for any social events in hotel and make sure room is not over resturant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGRROTH, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review, January 30, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. I'm delighted that overall you had a really good stay but please accept my apologies that one of your rooms was affected by noise from the restaurant. We do always try to allocate guests who are not attending events away from the noise whenever possible, so again apologies that this was not the case for you. I'm glad you would still choose to stay here in the future and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    222
    109
    49
    33
See reviews for
118
136
23
190
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingswinford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
332 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 262 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Rotherham during a quick weekend trip to Sheffield, the hotel is clean, rooms are what you expect from a modern 4* city hotel and the location is very convenient for both the M1 and Sheffiled.
The leisure facilities looked excellent, unfortunately we did not get to use them on this visit, maybe next time?
Having to leave early on Sunday morning we did not sample the breakfast.
Durig our stay there was an Halloween party at the hotel which quickly swallowed up all the car parking space, we managed to grad the last space, this could have been an issue so if your staying the weekend don't leave it too late to arrive, the party did not cause any issues with noise. (Unfortunately two rooms full of young girls along the corridor who shouted obscenities at each other across the landing for about an hour was a little embarassing) But you cant blame the hotel for the clientel.
Having booked late and getting a rate of just £44 for the night I couldnt falt the hotel and would gladly stay here on our next visit to Sheffield.

Room Tip: The function rooms are in between the first and second floors so either may have its disadvantages i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank j0hnhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGRROTH, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33, responded to this review, January 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I'm glad you found the hotel to be clean and good value for money. I do hope you get an opportunity to visit again in the future and to reassure you about the car parking, we do have over 260 spaces and the parking extends around the back of the hotel, so although out of sight, it is available at busy times.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

I always stay in holiday inn when i travel as they are great value for money, this hotel was no exception and is a great location just off the M1 and the leisure club is an added bonus....staff are friendly and breakfast is always great with plenty of choice

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TDVTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
199 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2011

Recently was booked into this hotel during a course for my job. My room was small and cold. The heater even when turned on full and left on for several hours wasnt sufficient to heat the room. The bulbs in some lights didnt work and there wasnt enough lighting for the room. The evening meal was poor my burger was soggy and the drinks at the bar were overpriced. One member of the group on a seperate day had their car broken into in the carpark and another member of the group had dirty sheets on his bed. I will never stay here again.

Room Tip: Book into the aston hotel nearby. That is an amazing hotel. Dont leave you car in the parking spaces...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charlie_pigeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
218 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

we had a family room friday night and 2 rooms Saturday night. The staff couldn't do enough for us, made it so we could move into the 2 rooms on Saturday first thing Saturday morning, as it was just a few doors along there was no hassle for us. We are vegetarian too so they even went to the trouble of cooking veggie sausages for us. We will definitely go there again.

Room Tip: just let reception know your requirements and they wil do all they can to fill them. I made 2 sepera...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank isaackiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

just stayed for one night for a family wedding.food was not to bad,room ok but does need sprucing up a bit.service was good.spend some money on the hotel and this will be a great place to stay.breakfast was ok except for one waitress that kicked the chair i was sat on everytime she walked past me.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank audi18ts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thatcham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2011

we have stayed at the Holiday Inn for 2 nights. We stayed at Room 112 - which is actually a conference room - thus the size of the room is much bigger than average.

The hotel is OK, but overall it could do with a refurbishment. There was a a tiny bit of mould around the bath, the skirting boards were dented, there are missing tiles on the swimming pool, the heating system in the gentlemen's changing room was not working which made it freezing cold. Little things that are rather trivial, but as they say it is the first impression that counts.

In the other hand, the staff was friendly, the food was good, the room was very comfortable and the swimming pool if of a good size, with a shallow children's pool attached to the main pool where my 4 year-old could stand on his feet.The water temperature was lovely.

All in all, our stay was good and we really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pessutojr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rotherham
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North
0.9 mi away
Carlton Park Hotel
Carlton Park Hotel
#8 of 15 in Rotherham
734 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mercure Sheffield Parkway
Mercure Sheffield Parkway
#1 of 15 in Rotherham
866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Ibis Rotherham East
Ibis Rotherham East
#2 of 15 in Rotherham
532 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hilton Sheffield
Hilton Sheffield
#27 of 53 in Sheffield
1,562 reviews
2.6 mi away
Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33

Property: Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33
Address: West Bawtry Road, Rotherham S60 4NA, England (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Rotherham)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Rotherham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Rotherham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct.33 Is a modern hotel just off the M1 motorway conveniently located for Sheffield city centre Rotherham and Meadowhall Shopping Centre. As our guest, you'll be met with outstanding service, a spacious bedroom with ergonomic workspace, cotton linen and high-speed internet access. For breakfast or dinner the restaurant in the Holiday Inn tempts with international cuisine or choose the lounge where light meals are served throughout the day where wireless internet access is available. The hotel also boasts a superb refurbished leisure club, with large 17.5 Metre indoor pool, spa, steam, sauna and gym . For Rotherham conferences the Holiday Inn Rotherham Sheffield M1, Jct.33 Offers 11 well-designed, air-conditioned Meeting rooms filled with natural daylight, accommodating up to 250 delegates with a large car park for up to 260 cars. Near to attractions such as the Peak District National Park, Chatsworth House, Ponds Forge, Hallam FM Arena, Don Valley Stadium, Magna Science Adventure Centre and near to the many business parks in the Sheffield region, the Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct.33 Is the perfect choice for business or leisure. Planning a wedding or special event in Rotherham? Call now for information about our amazing packages. Want to get fit? Join our leisure club now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield m1, Jct. 33 Hotel Rotherham
Rotherham Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing