We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Rotherham East
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Rotherham
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    207
    89
    26
    20
See reviews for
108
160
64
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Skegness
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Really nice hotel, although its described as 'budget' it is really good, great rooms, comfortable beds and nice staff
Did not have meals, but breakfast looked OK.

Overall, a very good hotel for the price and I would certainly stay again

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back, away from the road, as the road side can be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SkegnessGoldenoldies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisRotherham, General Manager at Ibis Rotherham East, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the Ibis Rotherham. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Kay Buttery
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Needed a room in Rotherham on a Friday night a quick google search came up with this one. Gave them a call to book a room and was quite bluntly told it was £6 cheaper to book online, why is this????. Needless to say I booked online but price was still more expensive than on their website. Arrived quite late so hotel was quiet. Free car parking, quickly checked in and a good night sleep. Didn't have breakfast. Unsure whether I'd stay again due to price, website is misleading as it advertises £25 but when you go to book it's £39.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisRotherham, General Manager at Ibis Rotherham East, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am pleased you had an enjoyable stay, however, I would like to apologise for any confusion you encountered with our website.
Kind regards
Kay Buttery
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skelton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

staff very friendly and helpful. prices not as reasonable as usual. nice comfortable hotel. have stayed many times. recomend someone replaces the cues for the pool table and levels it out. its current state spoiled evening for many of us staying there. to hotel owner you have a good team of workers dont let them down by dropping your standards any lower and keep your prices reasonable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisRotherham, General Manager at Ibis Rotherham East, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
We at the Ibis Hotel In Rotherham very much appreciate your thoughts. We are pleased that you
enjoyed your stay , and having noted all your comments.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Kind Regards

Kay Buttery
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Gwent
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

my family and I stayed at the Ibis for a family wedding, everything was really good. The staff were so helpful and nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff all weekend. The breakfast was excerlent and worth the money . we will deffinately stay with Ibis again, the only fault I found was that the bed was very hard Thank you

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Agnes S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisRotherham, General Manager at Ibis Rotherham East, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Kind regards,
Kay Buttery
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotherham hotels
0.4 mi away
Restover Lodge Hotel
Restover Lodge Hotel
#14 of 15 in Rotherham
104 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Consort Hotel
Best Western Consort Hotel
#7 of 15 in Rotherham
309 reviews
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hellaby Hall Hotel
Hellaby Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hellaby
854 reviews
5.3 mi away
Mercure Sheffield Parkway
Mercure Sheffield Parkway
#1 of 15 in Rotherham
871 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Rotherham East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Rotherham East

Property: Ibis Rotherham East
Address: Moorhead Way | Bramley, Rotherham S66 1YY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Rotherham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Rotherham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Rotherham East 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Rotherham hotel is located at the start of the M18 motorway at J1 and close to J32 of the M1 on the route to Sheffield, Doncaster and Rotherham. The hotel is close to Meadowhall Shopping Centre, the Magna Science Adventure Centre and Ponds Forge Aquatic Centre. Book one of our 86 rooms (including 4 limited mobility accessible rooms) and take the opportunity to use our cafe restaurant, bar offering snacks 24 hours, FREE WiFi Internet, FREE private parking or one of our four meeting rooms. Pets allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ibis Rotherham East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing