We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Rotherham East
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Rotherham
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

This hotel was perfect for us. The bed was comfortable and the room clean. There was quite a strong smell of wood/saw dust. But that is the only criticism.
Everything else was really good. I would recommend this hotel if anyone needed to stay in the area.


  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisRotherham, General Manager at Ibis Rotherham East, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. We lookforward to welcoming you back to Ibis Rotherham East in the future
Kind Regards
Kay Buttery
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    201
    84
    26
    19
See reviews for
107
154
63
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
huddersfield
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

cannot complain about the room ,it was clean. bed very comfortable, my gripe as with the staff, totally not interested in the customer, no information offered, felt as tho they were bored and at one time their were 3 members of staff behind the reception too busy interested in each other, that they ignored the customers entirely. break fast was between luke warm and cold. a dish of prunes had only 6 on offer..crossiants looked a weeks old and was avoided by everyone, all five of them. ignored the breakfast the second day and had cereals which was all i dared have considering the cost of said eat as much as u wish breakfast i was really disappointed,
understand now why the other guests when to the near by mc donalds for breakfast. sorry ibis.
get your act together re breakfast and get your staff to smile and interact with the customers more,,,

Room Tip: avoid rooms near lifts and fire doors on corridors eat out for breakfast it is just not value for th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clifford a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisRotherham, General Manager at Ibis Rotherham East, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
I’m sorry that you were disappointed by your experience saying with us at Ibis Rotherham East. I appreciate the feedback and rest assured that we take all comments very seriously and I am looking into the points raised. I have given further feedback to you direct following completion of our Guest Satisfaction Survey following your stay. I hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to Ibis Rotherham East in the future.
Kind Regards
Kay Buttery
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

My wife, 6 month old son and dog recently stated at the Ibis Rotherham for 2 nights, on our way to and from Scotland.

It's not always easy to find a hotel that will accept dogs, so it was a nice surprise that for a small fee they would allow it. The room was not expensive either, and was plenty big enough for all 4 of us.

The room was big and clean, the breakfast was nice and there is a 24/7 menu if you get peckish in the wee hours. Staff (as mentioned) were excellent.

I'd recommend it for anyone, but especially those travelling with pets.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Iain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisRotherham, General Manager at Ibis Rotherham East, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Many thanks for posting your comments. We appreciate all feedback very much and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Ibis Hotel in Rotherham.

Kind Regards

Kay Buttery
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stockton
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Rooms were of a decent size and the place was in good condition, I enjoyed my stay, the bed was comfy and would not hesitate in stopping again if we were in the area.
We used the bar which was fairly priced and could not fault the place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tubtruck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisRotherham, General Manager at Ibis Rotherham East, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit.
I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Kind regards, Kay Buttery
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clwyd
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stay here regularly for 1 night.
Rooms are lovely, very clean. Shower is very nice and clean as is all of bathroom. Bed was very comfy, especially as I have trouble with my back.
In the past there has been a nasty smell down the plugholes, but this has now been sorted. My last stay here was fine, I really enjoyed it, apart from the fact that I couldn't understand the person on reception very well, as they had a very strong accent (eastern European I would guess).
Will stay here every time I come to Rotherham as it is so nice and clean.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wrexhamites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisRotherham, General Manager at Ibis Rotherham East, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the iBIS Rotherham.
I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards, Kay Buttery
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotherham hotels
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Rotherham East (M18/M1) Hotel
5.3 mi away
Mercure Sheffield Parkway
Mercure Sheffield Parkway
#1 of 15 in Rotherham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hellaby Hall Hotel
Hellaby Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hellaby
3.5 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
0.4 mi away
Restover Lodge Hotel
Restover Lodge Hotel
#14 of 15 in Rotherham
3.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Consort Hotel
BEST WESTERN Consort Hotel
#8 of 15 in Rotherham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Rotherham East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Rotherham East

Property: Ibis Rotherham East
Address: Moorhead Way | Bramley, Rotherham S66 1YY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Rotherham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Rotherham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Rotherham East 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Rotherham hotel is located at the start of the M18 motorway at J1 and close to J32 of the M1 on the route to Sheffield, Doncaster and Rotherham. The hotel is close to Meadowhall Shopping Centre, the Magna Science Adventure Centre and Ponds Forge Aquatic Centre. Book one of our 86 rooms (including 4 limited mobility accessible rooms) and take the opportunity to use our cafe restaurant, bar offering snacks 24 hours, FREE WiFi Internet, FREE private parking or one of our four meeting rooms. Pets allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Rotherham East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing