We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Rotherham East
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Rotherham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I stay here every two months, or so, for 4 or 5 nights and believe it is the best value and quality for money hotel for miles around. The staff are always welcoming and friendly. The food is of good quality and reasonably priced, plus you can get something to eat 24/7. Rooms always clean and a comfortable bed makes a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: If you like your windows open at night ask for a room at the front of the hotel, much quieter.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jillian221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisRotherhamEast, General Manager at Ibis Rotherham East, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Kay Buttery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (547)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Rotherham East
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

366 - 372 of 547 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2013

Pleasant over night stay in excellent accommodation.
Rooms of a high standard. Excellent value for money. Staff extremely helpful, friendly and polite. Breakfast excellent value and choice. Would definitely revisit.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Trishfenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisRotherhamEast, General Manager at Ibis Rotherham East, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Kay Buttery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Stayed here and booked multiple rooms for attending a family funeral.

Staff were fantastic, allowing us early access to rooms so that we could get changed and travel. A huge thanks for that

Rooms were basic but well furnished with all the essentials readily available.
Local pub in the grounds was also good and cheap.

On the downside breakfast was a bit expensive.... if your paying the price then skip the continental and go for the full english, which is a reasonable price.

All in all a reasonable, and conveniently priced hotel located near the motorway.

Room Tip: Eat in the local pub, more variety.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baz1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisRotherhamEast, General Manager at Ibis Rotherham East, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased to hear my team made you feel welcome. Kindest Regards, Kay Buttery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

stayed here over may bank holiday spotlessly clean, spacious, value for money, ample parking, surrounding area had all amenties you could ask for checking in and out was very efficient and quick and the staff are very friendly helpful and courteous at all times would like to mention Lindsay and Karina who made my granddaughter and myselfs first stay away from home such a pleasure nothing was too much trouble for them made her feel as important as the adults, will definently be returning soon..............................

Room Tip: large hotel stayed on top floor with easy lift access very quiet
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisRotherhamEast, General Manager at Ibis Rotherham East, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I will ensure Lindsay & Karina receive recongition for their excellent customer service. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Kay Buttery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

If you are looking for a clean, spacious value place to stay then I don't think you can wrong with this hotel. We where very pleased with what the hotel had to for for the money and would defiantly stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisRotherham, General Manager at Ibis Rotherham East, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave this kind review. The team and I are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Kay Buttery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

i stay at this hotel twice a year and experienced the usual excellent service and comfortable room. check in and out are very speedy and efficient with cheery, smiling receptionists. the beds are very comfortable and compare well with much more expensive hotels. have already booked my next visit.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank linda_wetton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisRotherham, General Manager at Ibis Rotherham East, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. My team and I appreciate your kind words and we look forward to your next visit!

Kind regards,

Kay Buttery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Attended a meeting here over two days, though in reality I've attended many times in the past few years. The staff are always friendly, the lunch spreads are thought out and much better than the standard sandwiches and nibbles you get most places. Excellent transport links and handy location.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Service
Thank davidjgclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisRotherham, General Manager at Ibis Rotherham East, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

I'm very greatful taht you could take the time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards
Kay Buttery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotherham hotels
0.4 mi away
Restover Lodge Hotel
Restover Lodge Hotel
#14 of 15 in Rotherham
109 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Consort Hotel
Best Western Consort Hotel
#9 of 15 in Rotherham
334 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hellaby Hall Hotel
Hellaby Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hellaby
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North
5.3 mi away
Mercure Sheffield Parkway
Mercure Sheffield Parkway
#2 of 15 in Rotherham
884 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Rotherham East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Rotherham East

Address: Moorhead Way | Bramley, Rotherham S66 1YY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Rotherham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Rotherham
Price Range: $43 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Rotherham East 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Rotherham hotel is located at the start of the M18 motorway at J1 and close to J32 of the M1 on the route to Sheffield, Doncaster and Rotherham. The hotel is close to Meadowhall Shopping Centre, the Magna Science Adventure Centre and Ponds Forge Aquatic Centre. Book one of our 86 rooms (including 4 limited mobility accessible rooms) and take the opportunity to use our cafe restaurant, bar offering snacks 24 hours, FREE WiFi Internet, FREE private parking or one of our four meeting rooms. Pets allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ibis Rotherham East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing