We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Rotherham East
Nearby Hotels
$78
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
$64
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rockingham Arms(Rotherham)
$61
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Welcome Inn(Rotherham)
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Consort Hotel(Rotherham)
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (602)
Filter reviews
602 results
Traveler rating
219
223
101
33
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
223
101
33
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssir jacksroom was cleanhandy locationpetrol stationbudget hotelsgreat budget hotelexcellent value for moneyshort stayeasy accessexcellent breakfastdecent sizereception staffexcellent staybar and restaurantbooked this hotelplenty of parkinghot food
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
422 - 427 of 602 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Stayed here and booked multiple rooms for attending a family funeral.

Staff were fantastic, allowing us early access to rooms so that we could get changed and travel. A huge thanks for that

Rooms were basic but well furnished with all the essentials readily available.
Local pub in the grounds was also good and cheap.

On the downside breakfast was a bit expensive.... if your paying the price then skip the continental and go for the full english, which is a reasonable price.

All in all a reasonable, and conveniently priced hotel located near the motorway.

Room Tip: Eat in the local pub, more variety.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baz1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisRotherhamEast, General Manager at Ibis Rotherham East, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased to hear my team made you feel welcome. Kindest Regards, Kay Buttery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

stayed here over may bank holiday spotlessly clean, spacious, value for money, ample parking, surrounding area had all amenties you could ask for checking in and out was very efficient and quick and the staff are very friendly helpful and courteous at all times would like to mention Lindsay and Karina who made my granddaughter and myselfs first stay away from home such a pleasure nothing was too much trouble for them made her feel as important as the adults, will definently be returning soon..............................

Room Tip: large hotel stayed on top floor with easy lift access very quiet
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisRotherhamEast, General Manager at Ibis Rotherham East, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I will ensure Lindsay & Karina receive recongition for their excellent customer service. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Kay Buttery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

If you are looking for a clean, spacious value place to stay then I don't think you can wrong with this hotel. We where very pleased with what the hotel had to for for the money and would defiantly stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisRotherham, General Manager at Ibis Rotherham East, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave this kind review. The team and I are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Kay Buttery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

i stay at this hotel twice a year and experienced the usual excellent service and comfortable room. check in and out are very speedy and efficient with cheery, smiling receptionists. the beds are very comfortable and compare well with much more expensive hotels. have already booked my next visit.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank linda_wetton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisRotherham, General Manager at Ibis Rotherham East, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. My team and I appreciate your kind words and we look forward to your next visit!

Kind regards,

Kay Buttery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Attended a meeting here over two days, though in reality I've attended many times in the past few years. The staff are always friendly, the lunch spreads are thought out and much better than the standard sandwiches and nibbles you get most places. Excellent transport links and handy location.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Service
Thank davidjgclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisRotherham, General Manager at Ibis Rotherham East, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

I'm very greatful taht you could take the time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards
Kay Buttery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews