We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for a budget stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Rotherham East
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Rotherham
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent for a budget stay”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

3 of us stayed for just one night here in late September. Have stayed here before for a week in February. The new beds are just the best ! We have a king-size at home, but this bed was even bigger. Also has a mattress topper which is just SO comfortable! Bed is firm with no sagging (Very good) but is also soft. Excellent pillows too.
Reception staff friendly and helpful, have been in 4* which are not as good for reception staff.
Rooms have decent firm chairs and enough space for hanging clothes etc.
Room and shower very clean, although loo could have done with a better scrub below the water line.
Shower hot and large, decent towels and plenty of tea/coffee etc.
Breakfast quite ok for the money, big choice and decent coffee, sausages a bit bland.
Didnt eat evening meal here, as menu looks expensive for what it looks to be.
Ate, as usual, at the Sir Jim. Short walk away. Very busy carvery with good food for £5.95. They had a coach party in, but even though queue for carvery quite long, only took about 4 mins to get to carvery. Very good food here. Wine by the bottle very reasonable (£8.50 for house Merlot). Black Sheep very good. Even got a glass of iced water without asking to go with espresso coffee.
All in all a good experience at Hotel Ibis and the carvery. Will definitely visit again.
Don't worry about being next to a busy motorway and a busy Morrisons, double glazing keeps it quiet.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tezerez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisRotherham, General Manager at Ibis Rotherham East, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your positive feedback and comments. We hope to welcome you back in the near future

Kay Buttery
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    205
    88
    26
    19
See reviews for
108
158
63
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I recently stayed at Ibis Rotherham for the first time and was really happy with everything. I booked online and got a really great deal, only £29 for the room. I was told when I checked in that the hotel had just had brand new beds and I wouldn't want to get up in the morning.....well, all i can say is WOW! I have stayed in many hotels all over the world and have never slept in a bed so comfortable, not even my bed at home. I had breakfast the next day which was great, plenty of choice. If I am in the Rotherham area again I will definitely be staying at the ibis again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingUK0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisRotherham, General Manager at Ibis Rotherham East, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Many thanks for your positive feedback. I am happy we were able to make your stay with us so enjoyable. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Kay Buttery
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
227 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

This is in a good location just off the M18, so handy if working in the Sheffield/Rotherham areas. The rooms are well furnished. Lights are good for reading if in the comfortable bed or at the spacious desk. Shower was not very powerful though, but did the job. Restaurant has a limited menu but is fine. I had the Piri Piri chicken with chips and salad for £9.99 which was reasonable. Better than the other local alternative, McDonalds anyway. There is an electric heater in the room which is very effective. The bed is spacious and very comfortable. If there was one grumble, it was the bar/restaurant man who kept me waiting while he finished his conversation with the receptionist, but that really gets my goat.

My rate from Hotels.com appeared to be cheaper than the ibis website but was false economy because it didn't include breakfast, so adding the £7 for breakfast would have brought it to the same price as the ibis website. Still, I got £3 cashback from Quidco!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobbyJBridlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisRotherham, General Manager at Ibis Rotherham East, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Many thanks for posting your comments. We appreciate all feedback very much and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis Rotherham in the future.

Kind Regards
Kay Buttery
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

I frequently stay at this hotel and find it an ideal location to visit my customers in the area. The rooms are clean and spacious and have recently upgraded the beds.
The Quality of service is very good and would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the S. Yorkshire area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank parish357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisRotherham, General Manager at Ibis Rotherham East, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
I am so glad that you had an enjoyable time during your stay at Ibis Rotherham. It is always really encouraging for my team to hear such positive feedback. I hope we can welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards
Kay Buttery
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We booked this hotel as it was cheap £31.00 per room and £7.50 each for breakfast. The hotel is very clean and the staff are very pleasant and helpful. The rooms are nice but the showers although hot werent very powerful. The only real issue was the breakfast. Not much choice and a little greasy. Very basic and i have had a lot better. Located next to Bannatines Gym, Morrisons & Mcdonalds and there is a carvery pub next door its located well. If we knew Mcdonalds was next door we would have not ordered breakfast at the hotel.

Room Tip: Good value for money. Its not a bad hotel really
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scottjames1uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisRotherham, General Manager at Ibis Rotherham East, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Many thanks for your comments. We appreciate your thoughts and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We have noted your comments and hope to welcome you back to Ibis Rotherham East in the future.

Kind Regards

Kay Buttery
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

After an initial hiccup with our room it was sorted out to our satisfaction and we had an extremely comfortable stay, in a clean & well appointed room. I am a regular visitor to this hotel and have not been disappointed yet with the standard.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1914janet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisRotherham, General Manager at Ibis Rotherham East, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Many thanks for posting your comments. We appreciate all feedback very much and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Rotherham very soon.

Kind Regards
Kay Buttery
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

The positive areas were the nice fluffy white bath towels, and clean bedding. The down side, no hand wash for the basin. No hand towel, carpet in need of cleaning, stained, no bin in the room area. The breakfast were not that good. But if its just for a one night stay, then its ok.

Room Tip: ok for a one night overstay
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank windy077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisRotherham, General Manager at Ibis Rotherham East, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Many thanks for letting is know your thoughts, my team and I always welcome feedback so we can continually improve our service. I hope we can be part of your future travel plans.

Kind Regards
Kay Buttery
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotherham hotels
0.4 mi away
Restover Lodge Hotel
Restover Lodge Hotel
#14 of 15 in Rotherham
103 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Consort Hotel
Best Western Consort Hotel
#7 of 15 in Rotherham
304 reviews
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hellaby Hall Hotel
Hellaby Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hellaby
842 reviews
5.3 mi away
Mercure Sheffield Parkway
Mercure Sheffield Parkway
#1 of 15 in Rotherham
866 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Rotherham East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Rotherham East

Property: Ibis Rotherham East
Address: Moorhead Way | Bramley, Rotherham S66 1YY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Rotherham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Rotherham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Rotherham East 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Rotherham hotel is located at the start of the M18 motorway at J1 and close to J32 of the M1 on the route to Sheffield, Doncaster and Rotherham. The hotel is close to Meadowhall Shopping Centre, the Magna Science Adventure Centre and Ponds Forge Aquatic Centre. Book one of our 86 rooms (including 4 limited mobility accessible rooms) and take the opportunity to use our cafe restaurant, bar offering snacks 24 hours, FREE WiFi Internet, FREE private parking or one of our four meeting rooms. Pets allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Ibis Rotherham East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing