We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fitzwilliam Arms Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$78
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
$65
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Rotherham East(Rotherham)(Great Value!)
$40
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rockingham Arms(Rotherham)
$61
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Welcome Inn(Rotherham)
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveler rating
44
40
35
17
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
40
35
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfunction roombridal suiteplenty of tea coffeedecent breakfastfull englishwithin easy reachsuperior roomyears evewould stay here againwedding partynext morningsaturday nightbudget hotelreception staffexcellent value for moneyasdatin
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 153 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night as we attended a wedding at the hotel, the room was a good size, and looked clean but there were a few signs of wear and tear like small holes in the curtains etc. Would use again if I needed a cheap hotel in the area, location is not great as its in an industrial area however close to a few pubs and food out lets if required.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We recently had to come up North to attend a family funeral. We decided on the Fitzwilliam mostly because it was probably the nearest Hotel to where we needed to be. We arrived on a Sunday night having travelled up from London by Coach. The Reception was closed when we arrived but no problems there as the Bar staff quickly checked us in. Our room was a Superior room. We had a lovely comfy bed (although I would have liked a larger Duvet) and the shower room was lovely. Complimentary toiletries and plenty of hot water. We had tea, coffee, milk and sugar all in the room, which we were able to replenish when we finished them. Unfortunately the Hotel stops cooking early on Sunday so we went across the road to the Chinese Restaurant for something to eat. After a comfy nights sleep we ate breakfast . £5.95 and we could have cereals, juice, and a full English plus toast, Jams and tea and coffee. So not bad value. When we returned in the evening we had cooked food in the bar which was freshly cooked and tasty. All in all (despite the circumstances of our visit) we had an enjoyable and comfy stay. The staff were very friendly and obliging. If we have reason to go back to Rotherham we would not hesitate to stay here again. Another small tip is that it is next door to an Asda which came in handy to go get sandwiches and drinks to take back on the coach for our return journey.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katerina50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Needed a hotel in Rotherham prior to attending court. Not much choice in Rotherham but this one seemed close and had a decent write-up. Bit suspicious on arrival as it seemed to be in the middle of an industrial estate (glass manufacturer and garage opposite) but actually very good for the price. Friendly and helpful reception staff. Good sized room - choice of 3 beds, one double and two singles- en suite with good powerful shower and lots of hot water. Bit worried initially as hotel on a busy road but road noise minimal due to good sound insulation in windows. Good wi-fi in room (free). I had a meal in the downstairs bar whilst watching football. Good meal for the price. Good night's sleep in comfortable bed. Decent breakfast for price (full breakfast for £5:95). About 5-10 minutes from centre of town depending on traffic (taxi about £5:00). Had everything required for a low price. Would stay there again.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Staff ok wasn't happy with room bed bad ,two singles pushed together not double as i booked.Have stayed before in a single room might as well have booked single again and saved some money. Kettle and tea facility's opposite sides of room.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank george m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Stayed here for a meeting of family, turned out the staff doesn't want anyone there, we had an bad steak and they were very upset about sorting It out, the chefs people skills are rubbish, the staff are not happy to help or interact unless your a local. Nice bedroom just useless staff

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniellynam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews