We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Consort Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$63
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
$61
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rockingham Arms(Rotherham)
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Rotherham East(Rotherham)(Great Value!)
$40
$39
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Welcome Inn(Rotherham)
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (461)
Filter reviews
461 results
Traveler rating
177
105
69
42
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
177
105
69
42
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsann louisewedding plannergreat nightnight portersunday lunchbed and breakfastfood was lovelystayed here for one nightcourse mealgreat value for moneyfull englishsammycabaretvenuebingodjmotorway
Filter
Updating list...
416 - 421 of 461 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2012

This was a convenient hotel for a stay with family nearby but it was a terrible experience. The room was adequately decorated and spacious (we'd booked an executive room). However, that's where the good points ended.

The main issue was the extremely loud disco which ran from about 9.45pm to 12.30am. We'd had a long day and were already in bed when it started. We didn't want to get up and change rooms but it completely ruined our night's sleep.

Other problems were the staff at check in and check out who barely said a work and weren't at all welcoming, a poor breakfast (no choice of eggs offerred, no milk for the tea, limited choice of pastries), and a very dirty shower head in the bathroom which meant that I didn't have a shower in the morning.

Other than the location, which was perfect for our needs, this was the most disappointing hotel stay I have had in many years of travelling. We won't be returning.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RS10675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

My partner and I were visiting friends in Rotherham last weekend, so decided to stay at the Consort as it was well priced and ideally located. The hotel was clean, convenient and worth the money. I have to admit we were out through the day and only stayed one night so not around for long, but we enjoyed a delicious meal in the bistro and had a comfy night's sleep - which was all we were looking for. The staff were friendly and when I asked the young lady on reception for another towel, my request was attended to promptly. The hotel is perfect if you are looking for value for money and close proximity to Rotherham. We will definitely be staying again when visiting the area.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissE11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

Had the work Xmas do here last night food was great we all had sutch a good time - stopped over as well as did some off the others in our party room was ok but very clean def great place for a party- I would go back again no problem

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moojs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights whilst working in the area,it was good to have a large room which was great value at 55 pounds incl. Breakfast. The standard of the room was what would be expected of a 3 star hotel. Breakfast was very good and a decent choice in the evening.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RognNog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Didn't expect too much from a single night here, but still disappointed. The good points: the rooms are large, clean, and generally well maintained. Staff friendly and helpful. Parking easy. The problems: Although our room (209) seemed to be in a new section, the plumbing in both our and the bathroom next door was horribly noisy. Squeaks, squeals, banging etc. No fun when your neighbours come in late, or with early risers. Noise proofing not good: could hear everything in next door bathroom - voices, and everything. There was also no hot water first thing in the morning - had to call reception who switched something on to remedy this critical situation. Breakfast was okay, but lack of fresh coffee not good. Not the best stay we've ever had.

Room Tip: Avoid room 209 or 210.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobBBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWConsort, General Manager at Consort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We have addressed your points raised with our Maintenance and the noisy plumbing is being looked into with our plumbers. I am sincerely sorry that you had a disturbed nights sleep I hope you will stay again with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews