We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wedding reception”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Consort Hotel
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Rotherham
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here,15th sept 2012 ,booked two rooms ,one double and family,family was upgraded to suite because of change in nights wanted for no extra cost,rooms where large,and clean,staff very good,the decor in places is in need of upgrade,but still ok.The breakfast was excellent , good choices,cooked to order,plenty of cereals and hot drinks available.Both the check in and leaving where very fast.

Room Tip: just ask the staff when booking,very accomodating
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alan8878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (333)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Consort Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

295 - 301 of 333 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2012

we stayed here for function on site - the evening food was ok and the band the bootleggers were very entertaining but the hotel itself was below the standard expected under the best western franchise. We had to ask for glasses as there were none in the room and there wasn't even any plastic cups for cleaning teeth, the bathroom bin was broken and the biscuits were not in the tin but on the floor. When we got to breakfast - well within the allotted time, there were no tables set up for us and we had to ask for the bread, butter and juice to be replenished before we could have any.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tlf7609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

My new wife and I had our wedding reception here Sat 20th Oct and from start to finish we were made to feel so special. The sit down meal, the buffet and the room were all 1st class and the package didn't cost the earth too. If your thinking about getting married you should really think about hiring this venue. We had the Bistro room for our reception it holds 100 max which was ample for4 us as our wedding was planned in 4 weeks from start to finish so was very lucky to get anywhere at such short notice. The wedding planner was excellent and the organiser on the day "Sammy" helped the day run as smooth as clockwork. A complimentary hotel room was in the price too nice and spacious. Thank you all at Consort Hotel for helping make our day one to remember. From Mr and Mrs Crookes

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaydablade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stayed at this hotel about a month ago with work and thought it was ideal for my purposes. Check in was fast and efficient and the room was more than i expected for the price advertised on the BW website. I didn't eat in the evening although the restaurant looked pretty busy when i headed out. Breakfast was great and the service was top notch.

I will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Visited the area at late notice and stayed at the Consort Hotel. Very friendly and pleasant check in, large double bedded room with good bathroom both v.clean. Pleasant bar and restaurant and the evening meal was fine as was the cooked breakfast in the morning. Staff throughout were very friendly and the hotel was well worth what I paid.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parkside357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

I stayed here for one night whilst attending a meeting.
Food in the restaurant was very nice staff were great, room was very good, with large flat screen TV and good Wi-Fi.
Breakfast had a good selection of pastries etc and cooked meal was nice.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lottygregs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Stayed here 1 night, The room value for money was very good I stayed room only 1 reason breakfast wasnt served until 7:30 so being that its 20min + to Rotherham from this hotel I wouldn't arrive on site till after 8:15 - 8:30 so tradespeople take this into consideration.

The Room was very good clean tidy with Bath & Shower En-Suite. Theres plenty of wardrobe space and the room is equipped with Tea Coffee facilty, Corby Trouser press Hairdrier Flat screen TV Telephone Radio Alarm clock & Air conditioning.

couple of issues made my 1 night not entirely a breeze.

The Shampoo Bodywash container was empty,
I was asked if I require an alarm call I said yes please and requested 06:45 however I didnt get a call.
On of the cups had a broken handle.
Wi-Fi signal was very weak and so was the mobile phone signal but of course thats not the hotels fault and other rooms and networks will vary.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rotherham
1.7 mi away
Ibis Rotherham East
Ibis Rotherham East
#4 of 15 in Rotherham
547 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hellaby Hall Hotel
Hellaby Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hellaby
888 reviews
2.0 mi away
Restover Lodge Hotel
Restover Lodge Hotel
#14 of 15 in Rotherham
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Mercure Sheffield Parkway
Mercure Sheffield Parkway
#2 of 15 in Rotherham
884 reviews
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Aston Hall Hotel
8.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Consort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Consort Hotel

Address: Brampton Road | Thurcroft, Rotherham S66 9JA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Rotherham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Rotherham
Price Range: $50 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Consort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently just 5 minutes from Junction 1 off the M18 and a stone’s throw from the M1 and A1, this hotel is ideal for exploring South Yorkshire and includes free Wi-Fi and parking. It’s their keen eye for quality that really makes this modern hotel stand out from the competition. Committed to providing matchless hospitality with a friendly yet professional service, even the smallest of details is dutifully attended to. What’s more, it’s both convenient and easily accessible making it a perfect home-from-home for those seeking to explore the surrounding area.Individually decorated and furnished, each of the 27 en-suite guestrooms are both comfortable and well-appointed. Every room also comes fully-equipped with all the luxuries that the modern traveller would expect, including free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TV, 24-hour room service and tea and coffee making facilities. Whether staying for business or leisure there are accommodation options to meet all needs, including Classic Double or Twin rooms, spacious Superior Rooms or family-friendly Suites.Specialising in a selection of tasty British favourites, the restaurant offers a range of dining options with something to suit all tastes and dietary requirements. Taking great pride in the quality of their food, they endeavour to use locally sourced produce and ingredients wherever possible.With its accessible location, great service and excellent facilities the Hotel is an ideal meeting and conference venue. It offers a variety of well-equipped and flexible meeting rooms all of which benefit from natural daylight and the attention of the Hotel’s professional and dedicated conference staff.The Hotel is located in the town of Rotherham, just a 5 minute drive from Junction 1 off the M18, and within easy reach of the M1 and A1. What’s more it also provides plenty of free on-site parking. The city of Sheffield is just over 20 minutes away as is Doncaster and both offer excellent transport links to the rest of the country. There is also a local train station at Rotherham, just a 10 minute taxi ride from the Hotel. For those flying in, it’s a 50 minute drive to East Midlands International Airport.With a central location in the heart of South Yorkshire, the Best Western Consort Hotel is ideally placed for trips to Rotherham, Sheffield and Doncaster. There are plenty of great attractions to be found in the surrounding area and visitors will never be short of something to do. Engage in a spot of retail therapy at Meadowhall indoor shopping centre, enjoy world-class music, comedy and more at Sheffield’s Motorcross Arena or try your luck at Doncaster Racecourse. For family fun there’s the MAGNA Science Adventure Centre, thrilling watersports at Rother Valley Country Park and ice-skating and swimming at Doncaster Dome leisure centre. The scenic beauty of the Peak District National Park is also within easy reach and offers unparalleled opportunities for those wishing to experience the great outdoors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Consort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rotherham
Rotherham Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing