We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“another great stay in a best western hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Consort Hotel
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Rotherham
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“another great stay in a best western hotel”
Reviewed April 17, 2012

we stayed at the consort on sat 14th apr,excellent room really comfortable bed .the staff were great,helpful , friendly and informative at all times. breakfast was excellent thanks again

Room Tip: room 209 was fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kohn57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    88
    52
    24
    19
See reviews for
61
94
16
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 2, 2012

I have stayed in a number of Best Western Hotels with business and socially and this is one of the best hotels i have stayed in. The staff were helpful and the rooms i stayed in room 211 was out of this world!. Food in the restaurent was to a high standard, and value for money especially when book as part of a DB&B package and was open to anything off the menu. I would highly recommend this hotel and will certainly use again.Only improvment would be a lift but thats only cos i am lazy!
Well done!!

Room Tip: room 211!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jane a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWConsort, General Manager at Best Western Consort Hotel, responded to this review, February 3, 2012
Thank you for your positive feedback, its great for the all team to hear such positive feedback. Thank you.
We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Another great room although not as big as the last one I stayed in but great size for a standard room. I think I got a free upgrade last time :). Wifi is much better and more reliable it dropped out twice last time and they seem to have got that sorted. Breakfast was a great start to the day, followed by a friendly checkout. All in all a great stay in Yorkshire.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil1134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2011

What a fantastic place. Booked an evening out to see Bootleggers & disco on the 18th Nov 2011 and it was amazing. The venue was fully booked. We accompanied my friends birthday and celebrated my Grandma's 80th. Very friendly staff and the service was 100% perfect. The whole evening cost £22.50 pp which included a two course meal which was the Christmas option, I opted for Turkey and the trimmings followed with Lemon Cheesecake and there was more than enough to go round the table and very filling, compliments to the chef food was beautiful.The evening started with a little disco dancing until Bootleggers came on stage and they were brilliant highly recommend booking to see them. It's so lovely and clean and tables are cleared away quite quickly. This isn't our first visit and it won't be the last

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teresabamforth07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2011

First I got a room in which AC & tap are not working. Reflect how poor is the maintenance staff. They promptly changed me into the executive room as a compensation. Room size is huge & bed is a king size one which is obviously comfortable. Obviously the toilet is also a huge one. 2 basins,1 bath tub & 1 shower panel. Not really a bad deal for 36 pounds with B&B. Not much to do in the hotel as it is located in a very quiet place. Overall stay is good.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anir2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cm13da
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

We booked this hotel by using Tesco vouchers, so I guess we had a sort of freebie. On arrival we found there to be a large car park which is always pleasing after a long drive. Checking in was easy and the reception staff were friendly and efficient. Upon entering our room we were pleasantly surprised as the bed was bigger than we had expected and the TV was a flat screen with the usual free channels. The room was clean as was the en-suit. A nice touch were the bottles of spring water placed on the table in our room each day.
The breakfast was OK - full English and there was the usual fruit juices and cereals.
One night we tried the award winning restaurant in the hotel. We found the food expensive for what it was. I ordered a steak pie which came in a ramakin (personally I think pies should be all pastry) and some leafs, my wife ordered fish and chips. Our meals were presented to us and we were told we had to share a bowl of chips between us. There should have been two bowls of chips in my opinion so we asked for another. As the restaurant is used by people on business and others there should be a rule in the restaurant that no swearing is tolerated out loud as a group of men were swearing continually in the presence of other guests and that atmosphere put us off eating there again along with the price of the food. Award winning - not in my opinion.
There was noise in our room in the morning from the showers being turned on in other rooms and this was quite loud and woke us up early.
The hotel is ideally placed to visit Rotherham and Sheffield and other places of interest not far away such as English heritage homes.
Apart from the restaurant and room noise problems the hotel is good, clean and staff friendly and if I was in Rotherham again I would stay there.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Essexcurryman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWConsort, Manager at Best Western Consort Hotel, responded to this review, August 2, 2011
Thank you for your time writing your review, I have taken your comments up with t he relevant departments and will be addressing your issues in the Bistro. I look forward to welcoming you back to the BEST WESTERN CONSORT soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Our room seemed to be noisy at first - there was a plant room or generator backing onto it which I don't remember from last time.However we booked and paid in advance and opted out of breakfast and got an excellent rate and a larger than standard room.
It was very quiet on the Friday night but we were out with family and friends.Saturday night there was a wedding party but it did not really cause us any problems.
Overall good value and staff as friendly as ever.A great location for any traveller or perhaps a conference - so easily accesible from a number of motorways.

Room Tip: Book a suite for a token amount more
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luxurygap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWConsort, Manager at Best Western Consort Hotel, responded to this review, August 2, 2011
Thank you for your review, I will look into the noise issue in your room. See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rotherham
1.7 mi away
Ibis Rotherham East
Ibis Rotherham East
#2 of 15 in Rotherham
539 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hellaby Hall Hotel
Hellaby Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hellaby
868 reviews
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Aston Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Restover Lodge Hotel
Restover Lodge Hotel
#14 of 15 in Rotherham
108 reviews
3.7 mi away
Carlton Park Hotel
Carlton Park Hotel
#9 of 15 in Rotherham
752 reviews
4.5 mi away
Mercure Sheffield Parkway
Mercure Sheffield Parkway
#1 of 15 in Rotherham
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Consort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Consort Hotel

Property: Best Western Consort Hotel
Address: Brampton Road | Thurcroft, Rotherham S66 9JA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Rotherham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Rotherham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Consort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently just 5 minutes from Junction 1 off the M18 and a stone’s throw from the M1 and A1, this hotel is ideal for exploring South Yorkshire and includes free Wi-Fi and parking. It’s their keen eye for quality that really makes this modern hotel stand out from the competition. Committed to providing matchless hospitality with a friendly yet professional service, even the smallest of details is dutifully attended to. What’s more, it’s both convenient and easily accessible making it a perfect home-from-home for those seeking to explore the surrounding area.Individually decorated and furnished, each of the 27 en-suite guestrooms are both comfortable and well-appointed. Every room also comes fully-equipped with all the luxuries that the modern traveller would expect, including free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TV, 24-hour room service and tea and coffee making facilities. Whether staying for business or leisure there are accommodation options to meet all needs, including Classic Double or Twin rooms, spacious Superior Rooms or family-friendly Suites.Specialising in a selection of tasty British favourites, the restaurant offers a range of dining options with something to suit all tastes and dietary requirements. Taking great pride in the quality of their food, they endeavour to use locally sourced produce and ingredients wherever possible.With its accessible location, great service and excellent facilities the Hotel is an ideal meeting and conference venue. It offers a variety of well-equipped and flexible meeting rooms all of which benefit from natural daylight and the attention of the Hotel’s professional and dedicated conference staff.The Hotel is located in the town of Rotherham, just a 5 minute drive from Junction 1 off the M18, and within easy reach of the M1 and A1. What’s more it also provides plenty of free on-site parking. The city of Sheffield is just over 20 minutes away as is Doncaster and both offer excellent transport links to the rest of the country. There is also a local train station at Rotherham, just a 10 minute taxi ride from the Hotel. For those flying in, it’s a 50 minute drive to East Midlands International Airport.With a central location in the heart of South Yorkshire, the Best Western Consort Hotel is ideally placed for trips to Rotherham, Sheffield and Doncaster. There are plenty of great attractions to be found in the surrounding area and visitors will never be short of something to do. Engage in a spot of retail therapy at Meadowhall indoor shopping centre, enjoy world-class music, comedy and more at Sheffield’s Motorcross Arena or try your luck at Doncaster Racecourse. For family fun there’s the MAGNA Science Adventure Centre, thrilling watersports at Rother Valley Country Park and ice-skating and swimming at Doncaster Dome leisure centre. The scenic beauty of the Peak District National Park is also within easy reach and offers unparalleled opportunities for those wishing to experience the great outdoors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Consort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rotherham
Rotherham Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing