We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”
Review of Carlton Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Carlton Park Hotel
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Rotherham
Reviewed May 13, 2011

This hotel is clean and tidy. The staff are helpful and friendly. The facilities in the hotel (gym, sauna, etc) are excellent. The rooms are well presented and the ensuite was spacious and very clean. The only down side to this hotel is the food is a bit pricey but good quality. Will be staying at this hotel again in the near future.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicon888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (807)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

781 - 787 of 807 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2011

The only thing i would faukt is the price of food. One of the most expensive poor value for food experienced. Next door hotel do 2 meals for a tenner. Better portions and best value. Otherwise brill room, facilities and bar

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sparkhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2011

me and my partner stayed here for 1 night on valentines day and we had a great time, we had only travelled from nearby barnsley but this was just the break that we were looking for. we booked direct with the hotel and we only paid £52 for the night and had full use of the pool sauna jacuzi and steam room, we arrived early and had a drink or 2 in the bar drinks are resonably priced, the hotel its self is of a high standard very clean and modern our room was romantic but quite small, we spent most of the day in the pool area and then went to the bar for evening meal which was amazing , i had a sesfood plater which was plentifull to say the least and my boyfriend had a steak that was also rather large but the food was of a high standard ,
Overall the service was very friendly and fast the rooms,bar and restaraunt area very clean and so was the pool and changing rooms will defenatly be going again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fletch_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2011

Used to stay on business in most of the hotels on Moorgate Road, but never in the Carlton Park, because at that time my employers thought it too expensive.

Very pleased that this isn't the case nowadays, and, for a rather modest sum, we thoroughly enjoyed our B & B stay.

From the outside, the building is no architectural gem, but inside it's a very well-appointed and well-run hotel.

No real criticisms - thank you for providing a great place to stay !

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdboyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2011

Spent 4 nights at the Carlton Park and thought it was a perfect spot for our trip visiting family. Really enjoyed that they had a tea kettle in the room and offer tea, coffee, hot chocolate and 2 packages of biscuits everyday. There is also a nice Pub in the hotel and a restaurant (though we never ate there). Staff was very kind and attentive. The room had one double bed and one single bed which worked out fine for my sister and me.
One night on the weekend it was a bit loud with music downstairs (I believe it was a special 60's 70's etc type entertainment night) but we just stayed up a little later and heard it from our room. No big deal but if you needed to wake up early it would have kept you from sleeping as we were over the dancing room area. Maybe it was not heard on the other side of the hallway. Easy to get Taxis from the front desk. They had a special phone you could use. Nice place with a nice price and plenty of accomodations if you need them!

Stayed: September 2010
Thank WISALSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2010

Due to the wife's works Xmas party being here, we decided to book a room and stay the night. We arrived early Saturday afternoon and after dropping our case off in the room went straight down to the pool and spa area. The facilities was excellent with a steam room sauna and jacuzzi along with an adequate sized pool.
Next it was to the bar which is spacious and welcoming with comfortable seating. The evening was a great night with a lovely meal served by really courteous staff, followed by a disco.
Our room was clean well laid out and all you expect from a hotel, the only criticism although only minor was the small bed.
The breakfast the next morning was excellent, self service and everything one could want from a bowl of cereals to the full English.
All the staff there from arriving to leaving where very friendly and helpful.
I would definitely stay again and recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Atylian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2010

Arrived very late but found good parking space and was warmly and efficiently welcomed. Room good size, spacious bathroom, comfortable bed. Pleasant atmosphere and decor downstairs, guests enjoying bar but calm atmosphere. Very good breakfast, very warm welcome by restaurant staff. No time to use the spa. I'd have liked to stay longer and used the facilities.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 54chariot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotherham hotels
4.5 mi away
Hellaby Hall Hotel
Hellaby Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hellaby
927 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33
2 mi away
Mercure Sheffield Parkway
Mercure Sheffield Parkway
#2 of 15 in Rotherham
908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North
3.9 mi away
Ibis Rotherham East
Ibis Rotherham East
#3 of 15 in Rotherham
576 reviews
3.7 mi away
Best Western Consort Hotel
Best Western Consort Hotel
#12 of 15 in Rotherham
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carlton Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlton Park Hotel

Address: 102-104 Moorgate Road, Rotherham S60 2BG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Rotherham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Rotherham
Price Range: $64 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Carlton Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Carlton Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlton Hotel Park Rotherham
Carlton Park Rotherham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing