We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hen party”
Review of E'Lupo

E'Lupo
Ranked #3 of 311 Restaurants in Rotherham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Hen party”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Have visited many times over the past15 years for "special" birthdays, daughters wedding meal and most recently daughters hen party in May. Had a marvellous time, delicious food & brilliant entertainment. Have very friendly staff & excellent Chefs. Best Italian restaurant in Rotherham by far

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    250
    49
    17
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rotherham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Another excellent evening............”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

My husband and I have tried many restaurants and after trying them all we have decided not to bother as we cannot find one that beats E'lupos. Another lovely evening of good food, wine, company and above all great service. Made welcome as usual. This was an impromptu night out thanks to my husband treating me and we are not disappointed. Back again in 6 weeks for my birthday and then again in September and then December. See the pattern emerging, we go all year. To those who complain all I can say is you clearly don't know what a good night out and what a good meal is.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“This place is the best Italian in South Yorkshire without a doubt”
Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Me an my family ha e been going here for about 15 years now it never fails. we have just been for my birthday the staff were really friendly always remember us treat us like family. The food was out of this world been all over the world and this place takes some beating.We should really go more often, well recommend a must try

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank B8ENB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shipston on Stour, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“authentic”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

no matter what time you book your table for, its yours for the night, so perfect not having to feel youre being rushed out. the menu is typical italian, but they will cook the way you ask, the pizza are wonderful, but the highlight for me is always the pasta. no i tell a lie, the zabaglione is the best ive tasted ,....... ever

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank annemarieparkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Yorkshire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A little Gem”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Good food, good value, great people. It's got to be the best Italian in Rotherham. Been going there around 12yrs keep trying others but this has just got to be No 1

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KDR55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed E'Lupo also viewed

 
Wickersley, Rotherham
 

Been to E'Lupo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing