We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value. Better than your average buffet restaurant!”
Review of Orient Express

Orient Express
Ranked #120 of 314 Restaurants in Rotherham
Cuisines: Pakistani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Based at the old railway station. Restaurant and takeaway, Takeaway on Justeat.co.uk
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Excellent value. Better than your average buffet restaurant!”
Reviewed April 6, 2012

The restaurant is an old railway station in Rotherham. It's quite brightly lit inside.

Food was very good indeed. Not an enormous range, but I think that is why it was so good. Poppadoms were fresh and you can have as much pickle as you wish.

Mains were good too - at least 5 mains, a side, rice and naan,

Desserts limited, but there is fresh fruit too. My favourite is the cold Indian rice pudding.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RobskiStaffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    25
    11
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not for a wedding really late serving and food is horrible nasty all the bad things you can think”
Reviewed December 2, 2011

Nasty don't even bother trying u get all the hype but nothing in reality and mr chodry gives u all the excuse under the table

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Tariqq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brilliant Restaurant”
Reviewed November 29, 2011

We have eaten at the Orient Express on several occasions and each time the food has been second to none. CJ and his wife Attiya always make you very welcome and the staff are extremely attentive and friendly. You are never rushed out of the door when you have finished your meal. This is by far the best Indian restaurant we have visited. You can also have food delivered and the food again is always extremely good. If you have any special requests the staff go out of their way to accomodate.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank christine k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Highly recommended staff are friendly helpful and the place has an excellent feel to it”
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Went for a meal on the recommendation from the local taxi business, although alcohol wasn't sold the owners encouraged us to fetch our own and said the pub across the road sold it and we more than welcome to fetch it in, we were shown around the full building including the kitchen and made our own naan bread, thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience on my first visit to an Indian restaurant

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 25-11-08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent -Nothing was 2 much trouble”
Reviewed November 13, 2011

Excellent value NOTHING was to much trouble, we asked for Fresh , they bought a mix of Starters, Nan, fresh curry, extra chillies ..
Going back next week New Years Eve .. Tahir//Ruth Derby

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Ruth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Orient Express also viewed

Rotherham, South Yorkshire
Rotherham, South Yorkshire
 
Rotherham, South Yorkshire
Rotherham, South Yorkshire
 
Rotherham, South Yorkshire
Rotherham, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Orient Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing