We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late night disco noise from below !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Rotherham
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights 6-8 Dec and found the Hotel to be very clean and tidy. The free breakfast was of a good standard but my weekend was spoilt by the rooms we were given (129 & 131) being directly above the function / party room which staged a late night Xmas party and VERY LOUD disco on the Saturday night. Reception staff unable to help and the following morning I was advised that we were not alone in complaining..
While I expect some noise from other guests returning to rooms late at night and doors slamming I am unable to believe that guests would be allocated rooms directly above a function room.

Room Tip: Ask what function are to be held and avoid room 129 131 and on the floors above.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Twoooeight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

The Team and I are very sorry to hear of your disappointing visit to our hotel and would like to thank you for bringing it to our attention.

Our operations team will be briefed on the issues which occurred and the correct procedures will be set in place to avoid a re occurrence.

Since our re-brand in 2012 our hotel has become very popular seeing Friday and Saturday evenings being very busy and all bedrooms being occupied.

Our Team hope this will not deter your from choosing to stay with us again if you ever require to be in the area, the front office team are more than happy to advise of any noisy functions or allocate specific rooms/ floors for you by calling 01709760666.

I would once again like to apologies for any inconvenience caused to you.

Kind Regards
Lisa Sutcliffe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (404)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

325 - 331 of 404 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2013

Can't fault it for the price and the room facilities. Clean rooms, free wifi, excellent lighting in the bedroom and a good desk to work at. The evening meal in the hotel restaurant was satisfactory , the service quick and attentive. Breakfast excellent.

All in all if I have to stay in Rotherham again, I would definitely reserve a room.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank astonflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review regarding your return visit to our hotel.

Our Team are delighted that you enjoyed our stay and that you found our new restaurant menu to be satisfactory and our waiting staff to be efficient and attentive.

Fantastic reviews regarding our Express Start breakfast are what we strive to achieve and we are delighted you enjoyed it.

We will all look forward to seeing you again when you are next in Rotherham.

Kind Regards
Lisa Sutcliff
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

This is my fourth visit within the last year and as always the staff were very welcoming and helpful. The check in was achieved with lightning speed. The room was warm and very welcoming on a cold night and as usual it was very clean with a comfortable bed and a choice of pillows. The location whilst not the best in the world I found very handy for north south and east west travel by car. The breakfast has lots of choices and is excellent for the price of the room. I have enjoyed each stay here and will not hesitate to book again should the need arise.

Room Tip: I have found all the rooms I have had have been OK
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear Gerry D

The Team and I would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic 5* review regarding your numerous visits to our hotel as a valued guest.

We are delighted that you find our room standards to be consistent and that you find our accommodation and breakfast to be value for money.

Our Team hope that you will continue to visit us in the future.

Kind Regards
Lisa Sutcliffe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Our office helped us to booked the hotel. Due to low season, all 20 of us had our own room and that's fantastic. We arrived after midnight and everyone was so exhausted. They already allocated room for each of us and we were promptly showed to our rooms.

I like the room; simple and clean. It's really lovely!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luqluq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Express Rotherham North and for sharing your 4* experience with us.

The Team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found our bedrooms to be accommodating to your group.

We hope that if you are in the area again you will choose to stay with us.

Kind Regards
Lisa Sutcliffe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

A standard room that was fine and what I expected for a business trip. My issue is with the restaurant and specifically dinner. The food and drink were expensive and quite plain, and the service was slow - really slow. Only 2 staff appeared to be dealing with the restaurant and bar, and although I quite fancied a desert I left after my main course as I was not prepared to keep waiting for service. Next time, if there is one, Ill visit the pub next door!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank Elginstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Express Rotherham North and for sharing your experience with us.

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the service issues you encountered during our evening meal service and any dissatisfaction that was caused. Our Team have recently welcomed the arrival of a new food and beverage manager and we hope that our loyal customers such as your self will start to see a vast improvement in the coming weeks.

It is only through valuable feedback we receive from our valued customers that we can indicate areas in which we need attention and ensure that every attempt is made to improve as soon as possible to avoid a re occurrence.

I would again like to thank you for your recent stay, our team hope that your last experience will not deter you from choosing to stay with us in the future.

Kind Regards
Lisa Sutcliffe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

Had a fantastic night here after a meal at the bluebell pub. The rooms are lovely and they have everything you need in them. The breakfast was free the morning after and that was lovely. Had fruit, cereal, beans, sausage, egg, toast, milk coffee etc all laid out as a buffet. Enjoy the stay. I did. :)

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Amber W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear Amber W

Thank you for your recent visit to our hotel, and for taking the time to write an excellent 5* review regarding it.

Our Team are delighted that you found our rooms to be comfortable and our free Express Start breakfast to be enjoyable.

We hope that you will visit us when you are next in Rotherham.

Kind Regards
Lisa Sutcliffe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Wow. Really pleased, the room clean, bed really comfortable. Even a choice of pillows. We had three nights there,the nights were quiet no disruptions despite some of the reviews concerning us before our stay. The breakfasts had a lovely choice and the kids thoroughly enjoyed it. The staff in all areas were helpful,polite and always acknowledged you.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your recent family visit to the Holiday Inn Express Rotherham North and for taking the time to write such a fantastic review regarding it.
Our team are delighted you found our hotel accommodation and that your children enjoyed our Express Start breakfast.

We hope that when you are next in the area you will visit us again.

Kind Regards
Lisa Sutcliffe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rotherham
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33
7.2 mi away
Ibis Rotherham East
Ibis Rotherham East
#3 of 15 in Rotherham
546 reviews
8.0 mi away
Mercure Sheffield Parkway
Mercure Sheffield Parkway
#2 of 15 in Rotherham
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Hellaby Hall Hotel
Hellaby Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hellaby
888 reviews
4.1 mi away
Best Western PLUS Pastures Hotel
8.4 mi away
Best Western Consort Hotel
Best Western Consort Hotel
#9 of 15 in Rotherham
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North

Address: Express Park Manvers Way | Wath-upon-Dearne, Rotherham S63 7EQ, England (Formerly Park Inn by Radisson Rotherham)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Rotherham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Rotherham
Price Range: $59 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Rotherham hotel boasts a prime location within the Manvers business area, situated along the borders of Rotherham, Sheffield, Barnsley and Doncaster. Offering modern, convenient accommodation for business and leisure travellers, this hotel houses 130 rooms with first-class amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet access and flat-screen televisions. Guests can dine at the casual RBG Bar & Grill, relax in the comfortable lounge and unwind with complimentary access to the fitness centre, sauna and steam room at the hotel. Rotherham events are easy to plan with the hotel's experienced team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Rotherham Hotel Rotherham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing