We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Rotherham
Certificate of Excellence
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“lovely hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

Stayed here for long weekend coach trip,very clean has had a recent referb.staff very friendly and helpful,and unlike other trips we were allowed to eat in the main restaurant rather than a back room.Massive bed and shower.

Room Tip: Stayed on the 3rd floor,very quiet,two lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pamandgra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete such a positive review regarding your recent coach trip to the hotel.

I am delighted that your interactions with our staff members were favourable, and that your enjoyed having the use of our Great Room for meals.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you to the hotel again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Lisa Sutcliffe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    139
    52
    15
    14
See reviews for
92
108
10
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed here for just a random night with the boyfriend. It is a lovely hotel, with friendly staff.
The room was spotlessly clean and a comfy bed. They even give you a choice of 'firm' or 'soft' pillows!!
The room was really warm when we got in but put the air conditioning on easily enough and it kept us cool all night.
There was no noise from outside or other people staying in the rooms around us.
It's the perfect location for a stroll around the lake in the sunset or for a lovely meal and drinks at the Bluebell pub just down the road.
Would definitely stay again, thank you!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NapaGirls2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete such a fantastic review about your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Rotherham North.

Myself and the team were extremely pleased to read of your satisfaction, such positive comments mean a lot to us.

We look forward to welcoming the both of you back to the hotel soon.

Kind Regards

Lisa Sutcliffe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wicklow, Ireland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Hotel situated beside an Aldi supermarket. Free car parking. Check in was quick and efficient. Hotel has a nice new and fresh look to it. Pleasantly surprised by standard of bedroom. Big comfortable bed, flat screen tv and plenty of space in the room. Free tea and coffee in room. Bathroom has a huge standing shower with great shower head on it. The only negative comment I have is the doors on the room and bathroom are very loud banging when closing, and you can easily hear doors closing out on the corridor from within your own room. Free breakfast was sufficient and somewhat tasty.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RKF2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowestoft, Suffolk
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

I stayed here overnight on a business trip and found the hotel to be of a pretty high standard.
Everything seemed simple and straight forward, check-in requiring a simple confirmation of details, handed a key card and directed to my room.
The rooms are all very well done out, spotlessly clean, typical neutral coloured hotel style with bedside tables & lamps, tea/coffee making facilities, flat screen TV with free-view channels, hand soap and body wash provided in the bathroom. The beds were really comfortable with nice plump pillows and duvet covers. There is also adjustable heating/air con in each room so you can set the temperature to the perfect level as well as free wifi throughout the entire hotel.
The bar and restaurant area were very clean and smart, providing a large range of alcoholic, non-alcoholic drinks, all be it at slightly inflated prices as you would expect from a hotel bar.
The restaurant menu selection was a little limited with only a few starters, main courses and desserts to choose from.
The pub situated next to the hotel apparently is the best (and cheaper) place to eat and drink but as my company had paid for the meal I had to eat at the hotel.
The food however was pretty good quality and reasonable sized portions.
A busy main road runs beside the hotel, so depending on what side your room is will depend on what noise you hear. That said I was on the road side and the traffic noise was minimal - I had a fantastic nights sleep.
The complimentary self service buffet breakfast in the morning was excellent, with everything from cereals, toast, croissants, fruit, yoghurt, fruit juice, tea & coffee etc. There is also hot food which consisted of scrambled eggs, sausages & beans. So if your expecting a full English you will be a little disappointed, but the food was superb and plentiful - more than enough to gear you up for a hard days work in a board room.
I found all the staff to be polite, professional and friendly at all times and willing to help whenever possible.
Its clear that the hotel is more geared towards business travellers, especially given the location near to a large business park and the facilities the hotel provides, but that is by no means a bad thing if you are visiting the area for pleasure. The pub next door offers a less formal drinking/dining experience, the free wifi isn't just a benefit to business travellers alone and with breakfast included in the room price I would just as happily stay here for pleasure.

Room Tip: If you are very sensitive to noise, request a room away from the road as they will be much quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DJDefusion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

Staying here overnight before work tomorrow. Location is great, excellent value and very clean. Staff are courteous. Menu simple but if you want more by way of food there is an inviting pub next door
would recommend as a stop over

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank woodgy1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear woodgy1971,

We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rotherham
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

I was very disappointed by the attitude of the staff at this hotel. I arrived hoping to find a warm welcome because I was lone female traveller but found them quite dismissive. I asked about the surrounding area , public transport, things to do. I dont know whether the staff are unaware of what happens locally or they just cant be bothered to offer this information willingly to guests. I would also avoid the food on offer, the selection poor, found better at the local supermarket next door.

Room Tip: Suggest you find somewhere else to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vmax1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear vmax1,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I’m sorry you received service which was unacceptable. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

I stay at this hotel mainly for business, but could be used for a base for holiday makers etc etc. It use to be a park in and the rooms are very large and comfortable, you get free wi-fi which is an added bonus. You can eat in or there is a chain pub a few hundred yards away which serves standard fare. My only grip is that since it has gone from a Park Inn to a Holiday Inn Express the price of drinks have rocked, you pay more for a pint here than in London!!!!! So you may want to visit the pub for drinks too!!!! Staff are very friendly and helpful, all in all a good base hotel, however, drinks are expensive!! As a footnote there is a mini gym here too

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rotherham
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33
7.2 mi away
Ibis Rotherham East
Ibis Rotherham East
#2 of 15 in Rotherham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Barnsley (Dearne Valley) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Carlton Park Hotel
Carlton Park Hotel
#8 of 15 in Rotherham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
8.0 mi away
Mercure Sheffield Parkway
Mercure Sheffield Parkway
#1 of 15 in Rotherham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hellaby Hall Hotel
Hellaby Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hellaby
3.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North

Property: Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North
Address: Express Park Manvers Way | Wath-upon-Dearne, Rotherham S63 7EQ, England (Formerly Park Inn by Radisson Rotherham)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Rotherham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Rotherham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Rotherham hotel boasts a prime location within the Manvers business area, situated along the borders of Rotherham, Sheffield, Barnsley and Doncaster. Offering modern, convenient accommodation for business and leisure travellers, this hotel houses 130 rooms with first-class amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet access and flat-screen televisions. Guests can dine at the casual RBG Bar & Grill, relax in the comfortable lounge and unwind with complimentary access to the fitness centre, sauna and steam room at the hotel. Rotherham events are easy to plan with the hotel's experienced team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Orbitz, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Rotherham Hotel Rotherham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing