We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm, friendly, excellent value, excellent hotel. Staff / owners wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of North Parade Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
North Parade Hotel
Ranked #15 of 26 Hotels in Skegness
Lincoln
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Warm, friendly, excellent value, excellent hotel. Staff / owners wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2010

I cannot recommend this place strongly enough and am amazed to see the 2 bad comments posted about it! I went as a guest as left as a friend. Julieanne & Lee (owners) and all staff were absolutely wonderful, nothing was too much trouble and they really went the extra mile to ensure our stay was exceptional.

The rooms were excellent - clean and airy. The food was equally good and the price was very reasonable.

I was so impressed with this hotel that I have booked 2 more week-long stays there this year.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LincolnAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    29
    21
    7
    21
See reviews for
28
54
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
nottz
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2010

the north parade hotel is a realy nice place to stay its a very clean and friendly enviroment where my and my partner felt right at home since we walked threw the door.
we loved it that much where goin back friday.
i think you should stay at the north parade hotel its a clean and friendly enviroment its a bargin at just 100 pound for to nights for to adults :)

thankyou becky xxx

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lilttlemissblondeyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2009

The hotel itself is in need of refurbishing, but the rooms are spacious and clean and the breakfast was ok, despite strange tasting watery mushrooms. The staff are friendly and would definitely go again as it`s good value for money and only five mins from the centre.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kaiserjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2008

we walked in through the front door and said "oh my god" but it was to late to back out we had already paid a deposit!
torn divan base, smelly rooms, bacon you could use as a sole for your shoe, this sort of place gives the UK a bad name,
landlady was vey friendly and was the only good point about the place, it needs a good spring clean and a make over!

  • Liked — nothiing
  • Disliked — decor, cleanliness, torn divan, breakfast
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
Helpful?
1 Thank jones59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Skegness hotels

Basingstoke
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2008

Avoid North Parade Hotel in Skegness! The owner Juliet is very rude and you might get ripped off!

I stayed there in July. On the phone Juliet said they were flexible with the breakfasts and we could let her know on the first morning whether we needed them.

We stated on arrival (the night before to the night warden) we did not require the breakfasts and did not go down to eat them.

When we went to leave the owner Juliet demanded that we pay for the breakfasts because she said they had cooked them. I explained that she had said they were flexible on the phone to me. She said this is not the case and we had to pay for them. So between the four of us we had to pay £60 for 2 days worth of breakfasts! I think this is a rip off and a scam. Just be warned if you stay there.

  • Liked — It was in the center of Skegness
  • Disliked — How rude the ower was when we came to pay!
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank dan_dare1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skegness hotels
0.0 mi away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#5 of 26 in Skegness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#12 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Eastleigh
The Eastleigh
#3 of 26 in Skegness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#25 of 26 in Skegness
3.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Links Hotel
The Links Hotel
#7 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
0.6 mi away
North Shore Hotel and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Parade Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Parade Hotel

Property: North Parade Hotel
Address: 20 North Parade, Skegness PE25 2UB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 26 Hotels in Skegness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — North Parade Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run sea front accommodation, 22 rooms, singles, twin, double and family rooms 9 with sea views, lift to all floors, small car park cater for singles couples families and groups ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your North Parade Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing