We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
North Parade Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Sun Hotel(Skegness)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
County Hotel(Skegness)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Merrydale(Skegness)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
The Quorn Hotel(Skegness)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Clarendon Lodge(Skegness)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Eastleigh(Skegness)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kildare Hotel(Skegness)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveler rating
60
41
23
12
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
41
23
12
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswear and tearroom was cleanextra blanketshotel doornice loungepowerful showerhuge bedfamily roomlady on receptionfriendly ownerslocal attractionsthird floorturkey and tinselthe location is perfectcomfortable stayhome from homea sea view room
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 161 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2013

terrible room was 10, thinnest tog of quilt ive ever seen , room was freezing cold. there was a mankey spare woolen blanket, did not use. the view was of the neighbours , no nets or blinds for privacy. a terrible combination of wood chip and emulsion decor. me and the wife have got bad backs cus of the filthy divan base, and hard matress. wrong remote for the tv , no wi fi. the very dated bathroom had a toilet which did not flush, sink which did not hold water with stopper in. the shower was a mixer tap, jesus there was so much silicon, god forbid if there was a fire we would of melted not burned. thank god we never opted for breakfast. at 55 pounds a night you can understand people going abroad, this place relies on your embaressment not to complain, we only stayed one night. there is some very good hotels and b n b's in skegness , this isnt one. only used the place cus at 55 pounds a night (without breakfast) i thought id spend a bit extra with it being an anniversary treat for us. how wrong was i. ps, all of the above can easily be checked by north parades staff.

Room Tip: dont you dare.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank chris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for one night. Bathroom was tiny with no shelf to put things on and shower knob had come off. Paid too much money for the room, all though it was in the high summer season. Do not stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melpink1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Horrible place, dirty and drab, rude staff especially that bloke that keeps saying "alrite guys", and his wife is not much better, walks round like im it your poop attitude. Breakfast rubbish. Would not stay here again and definitely would not recommend to anyone. Skegness has lost its magic, its just a piddlehead town now, 2 streets of rubbish shops and nowt else, I wont be going back ever.

Room Tip: if you can find one in this flea pit, good luck to you
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nottmlassy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I stayed with my wife for two nights bed and breakfast, from 28th to 30th july. We were given a very warm welcome by the owners and although we were placed on the top floor there is a lift so it wasn't a problem. The room was basic but clean with a comfy bed, en suite shower, sink and toilet. There was a flat screen t.v and tea and coffee making facility which were replenished daily.Free parking at the rear of the hotel and nothing was too much trouble for the host's if we needed anything. You can borrow an ironing board and iron at no extra charge, Lee the owner is very approachable and opened the bar just for us. the breakfast was very nice and full english was not greasy at all, with plenty of toast and tea or coffee or fruit juice. There was also cereal or scrambled egg on toast if you didn't want a full breakfast.we never felt pressured into eating or drinking in the hotel and were even advised where to go in the evening. The hotel is right on the front and only minutes away from the centre of the promenade and amenities. We would definitely stay again and would recommend it for couple's and family's alike.

Room Tip: rooms at the rear did not have a good view
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gregc101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This is the best hotel we have stayed in at Skegness and the staff where great and very helpful and polite and could not do enough for us
There is good safe parking at the rear of the hotel and again the staff sorted us out showing us where to go to get to the rear.
The room was lovely and clean with great views and a table and chairs at the big bay window so you can look up and down Skegness .
We are just trying to book for this weekend but they full so going to see if we can get a few days at the beginning of the week
I would definitely recommend a stay at the north parade hotel and the rooms are great value.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 14 overlooking the sea and it has a great bay window with views up and down Skegness and next time we will stay in room 15 as this has an open balcony at front of hotel with table and chairs.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sean539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews