We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Squashed”
Review of Raff 55

Raff 55
Ranked #13 of 256 Restaurants in Skegness
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Food was good but the staff could do with a customer service course , tables are very close together and we struggled to get to the food and back to the table again . A shame really as it was a reasonable price

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Sara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (573)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 573 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We came to raff 55 a couple of days ago, me myself and our nearly 3 year old nephew, really wish we hadn’t off ! Don’t get me wrong the staff in there were really lovely, couldn’t have been any more nicer, but the food .. well we had a couple of slices of pizza to start with, didn’t have any taste to it , and was mostly soggy. And the chips, were just yuk. Tasted and felt like they’d been sat there most of the day. Had abit of salad that wasn’t great either, looked like they use the cheapest stuff they can get. So we then thought we’d try abit of the Chinese and Indian.. the rice was like mush ? Everything we had was just watery , no taste , wasn’t very warm either, the noodles were hard and stuck to the pan they were in , wasn’t hardly much there so I noticed people were waiting for things to come out. All in all it was just rubbish , they need a new chef or buck there ideas up , we won’t be returning I’m afraid

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank missl440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2019 via mobile

We visited raff 55 for the first time back in 2017 so on our return short break for Aug bank holiday it was defo on our place to eat list. We arrived in Skegness early Friday morning and went straight there for breakfast £3.95 per person you can’t go wrong. We just helped ourselves to full English lovely couldn’t fault the food. My only critique is I wish they offered a pot of tea or coffee not just individual cups to purchase. We then booked for the Friday evening again it’s good value for money at just under £14 a head. We had bottle of chardannay between us I mainly had the Chinese selection my husband had a mix of everything. We had dessert that’s included in price Ann ice cream special which is a crepe with choice of ice cream we had rum and raisin ice cream. And we booked again for tonight ( Sunday) and before we head back home to Derbyshire on bank holiday Monday will be calling for lunch. It can get busy but that’s usually a good sign. I pity we live over 90 mile away we would be there every weekend

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank mollymagooDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2019 via mobile

We visited without booking in advance. Couple with 4 year old and newborn. Space for pushchair. All you can eat was a good price. Nice variety and ice cream included.

Great food. Friendly service. Would recommend

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank 89DaniA89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2019

Went with my family last week (5 of us in total), we did not book a table but this was ok. It was our first visit so we had no idea how to order etc, and the staff were not really forthcoming with their service! The food was average, and the desserts were probably the best thing there. I would say it is worth the money, but would not go out of our way to visit again.

Had some extremely loud and obnoxious customers screaming and dancing around us, and would have appreciated if management had taken some action, as everyone appeared uncomfortable.

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank ScandiCouple18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Raff 55 also viewed

Skegness, Lincolnshire
Skegness, Lincolnshire
 
Burgh le Marsh, Skegness
Skegness, Lincolnshire
 
Skegness, Lincolnshire
Skegness, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Raff 55? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing