We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely time ”
Review of Mario's

Mario's
Ranked #4 of 257 Restaurants in Skegness
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $23
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 12, 2019 via mobile

Went to Mario's with the girls from work last night and had a lovely meal. I had my first risotto with scallops and it was delicious (2 others had this too), the others had pasta with salmon, ravioli with pumpkin, and a chicken with mushrooms. All lovely then fantastic puddings all round and coffees. Very reasonably priced for what we all had. The staff were really GOOD, didn't feel rushed at all. Will definitely be back again sooner rather than later!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank 839judig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (297)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 297 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2019 via mobile

If you like Italian this is for you..mixed starter ( anti pasta ) brilliant..pizza and steak both great ..strongly recommended..great value for money

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank bigbarryEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019

Went here with family and it was really lovely the steak was well cooked and tasty with a lovely choice staff were helpful would def go back again

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Sparkleone1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2019 via mobile

Went with my wife and two 7 year olds. We had a mix of pasta and pizza meals and all were spot with great service.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Mpjubb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019 via mobile

We visited Mario's on a busy Easter Saturday evening on our anniversary. It was very busy despite being open about half an hour. The manageress managed to squeeze us in promising the table for an hour which was reserved for other diners. We gratefully accepted the offer. The staff are excellent and are hard working. The kitchen is an open one and the chefs can be seen working and the fresh produce they use on show. The food is excellent, delicious and well presented. We offered to have our dessert at a high table nearer the bar as our table was reserved for other diners and our offer was appreciated as the other diners arrived five minutes later.
The restaurant is extremely popular so booking is essential.
Albeit our visit was impromptu it was a very pleasurable experience. We highly recommend this restaurant and hope to visit again if we are in the vicinity.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Ray W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mario's also viewed

Skegness, Lincolnshire
Skegness, Lincolnshire
 
Skegness, Lincolnshire
Burgh le Marsh, Skegness
 
Skegness, Lincolnshire
Skegness, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Mario's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing