We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely dog friendly caravan, clean and equipped...”
other travelers have booked this property
Our caravan
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our caravan
Lounge Seating Twin bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Our caravan
Lounge Seating
Twin bedroom
Visitors
Outside entertaining
Veranda
Twin bedroom
Secure Decking
Kitchen with washing machine
Lounge 32' Tv
main bedroom
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Skegness, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
oscarliam
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely dog friendly caravan, clean and equipped with everything we needed”
Reviewed October 30, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just got home from our 5 night stay here. Everything about this caravan was fab, well equipped, clean and tidy. Was great for my little dog as he could go out on the veranda without having to be watched all the time. My 15 year old son loved the caravan too. (added bonus for him the free Wi-fi)! :-)
Weather wasn't that great, but the van is so cosy and the fire and heaters made it lovely and toastie in the evenings.
Site is in a great location for getting out and about without needing the car and it is lovely and peaceful where the caravan is situated on the park.
Would highly recommend a holiday here to all. Scott the owner couldn't be more helpful either. Will be back next year. Thanks for a great stay!

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything about it was great
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 31, 2015
Thanks. Ill be here next year and your welcome bk. Keep in touch. Thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian171
Sutton in Ashfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Late weekend break”
Reviewed October 20, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Lovely couple of nights that we booked late for my Wifes birthday. Caravan lovely, clean and well equipped on a lovely site. Not far from the centre of Skegness (about a mile) so is perfectly placed.

Definitely looking to book again.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good property in a good location
Liked least: Nothing to complain about
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 21, 2015
Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrAndMrs2...
Pickering, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great caravan and site”
Reviewed October 3, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My wife and I and our dog Milly all enjoyed staying in your. caravan,everything you wanted to make your stay comfortable was in the caravan you won't get any better than this caravan well situated ,clean ,cannot complain about anything .we had a good time thanks MR and Mrs Eccles.our deposit will be returned by October 12th 2015 .

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The caravan and site and nice run on the veranda for our dog
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2015
Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irene T
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Lovely and peaceful”
Reviewed September 10, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed two nights in the caravan with our dog. It was lovely to open the door to a clean place. Everything you need for a break can be found flat screen tv ,DVD player and a selection of DVDs , microwave , washing machine, iron and ironing board the list is endless.
The caravan is situated at the top right hand corner of the site where we found it very quiet and peaceful.
We would definitely recommend the caravan to anyone .

Date of stay: September 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 25, 2015
Thank you :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivien E
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very enjoyable and comfortable week”
Reviewed July 21, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely comfortable caravan, very well equipped and spotlessly clean, everything we needed. The dogs enjoyed being able to wander safely up and down the veranda, instead of having to be tied up. The bed was a lot more comfortable than we expected. All in all an excellent experience all round on our weeks stay.

Date of stay: July 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2015
Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed June 24, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I'm not really one for caravan holidays but our stay here may have changed my mind!
Really lovely caravan. Great location. Really impressed with how much was provided e.g. TVs DVDs games etc. And a kitchen with all the necessary utensils and whatnot. Really great stay despite weather being a bit hit and miss so we didn't get to use the lovely astroturf veranda but can imagine it is perfect for in the evenings as it was so quiet and peaceful. Will more than likely come again!

Date of stay: June 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2015
Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivan M
1 review
“well recommended”
Reviewed June 10, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Had a 3 day break in caravan ,found it very homely and clean .
everything was to hand and the dogs especially liked the decking
for running around.
Would well recommend this caravan .

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2015
Thank you. Really pleased you were happy. Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing