We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chatsworth Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Eastleigh(Skegness)
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Quorn Hotel(Skegness)
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
County Hotel(Skegness)
$56
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Royal Hotel(Skegness)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bell Hotel(Skegness)
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crown Hotel(Skegness)
$61
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kildare Hotel(Skegness)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveler rating
42
37
25
15
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
37
25
15
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroast lambplenty of hot watercrazy golfsingle roomcooked breakfasttea and coffeegreat holidayentertainmentxxxtlcseafrontfriday
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 140 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Fantastic hotel!! Lovely room, huge bed, very comfy! Great entertainment at night, happy hour on the bar even lasts for four hours!! Food tasty and plenty of it! Management couldn't of done more to help us throughout our stay. Will definitely be staying again!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Fablass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

To start with we were given a room without a shower, on complaining about this we were told, "because your with trip advisor even though you have paid, the hotel doesn't get the money until 14 days latter, so people who pay cash have the rooms with a shower". The bathroom was filthy, we had to complain to get the room cleaned, there was toe nail clippings left on the floor of the room. The extract fan sounded like an old Morris minor. The coffee was so weak at breakfast we could not drink it. This was the worst hotel myself and my wife have ever had the misfortune to stay in. We payed nearly £70 a night for this dump. Not worth ten pound. We will never ever go back here and if this is the standard of hotels you use we will not be using you again. We are now seeking legal advice to recover our cost from having the worst experience of our life.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TerryGR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
damolcfc, Guest Relations Manager at Chatsworth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Well thanks for the review, all of the issues you bought up were dealt with immediately so the need for this was a little odd considering we shared drinks later that day as an apology to which everything seemed fine?
The questioned room has now been re decorated.
Again our sincere apologies for the problems you encountered on that day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

I had booked to stay here with my elderly father and my 2 grandchildren. The location was great and based on the hotels description of warm friendly atmosphere and friendly welcome etc we booked for 2 days. Sadly the 1st day went from bad to worse. Upon our arrival we had decided to stay an extra day so arranged with said manager to book another room fur the extra night totalling £108. We later found that he had actually charged us £216 and when we asked for a refund we were rudely shouted at in front if other guests and told if we didn't like it then we could 'get out if his hotel!!' After numerous complaints and the threat if getting the police involved were were reluctantly offered a full refund and arranged another hotel for our last night. End of drama or so we thought... That same day we had also ore arranged with a local mobility scooter company for them to deliver a s outer for my father... When it didn't arrive we called only to be told politely that they couldn't deliver as when they called to get confirmation from the hotel management of our stay at the hotel, they were told by this same 'manager' no.... Very infuriating and spiteful! But we let it go and agreed to grin and bear it. It wasnt until later in the day when we mentioned having a contact in the travel and tourism industry that the manager became very kind and couldn't do enough for us haha!
We found out the next day that the person in question had since been sent home for having another argument with another elderly guest who later ended up being taken to hospital having suffered a heart attack! It was literally like something from faulty towers!!!! Food was ok, rooms were dated but clean and location and value was good but the welcome we received was anything but friendly and we certainly wouldn't be staying here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carly4267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

£82 for a "deluxe room" with king size, balcony, shower, hd tv... but they was nothing delux about it at all!!!
1.the tv wasent even 14"
2.the shower came out slower than pi55 and cold. finally after going to reception 5 times with no empathy from the receptionist what so ever. it got hot but I had to shake the shower head to get the water out!!!
3.The king size bed was too singles shoved together and when getting down to it at the end of the night I fell down the middle!!
4.the balcony door handle was missing and bunged up with silicone making it unaccessible. and when confronting the receptionist about this he explained it was for people in wheelchairs. This instantly made me dislike the guy due to it been absolute camel poo as the door had a high threshold sill and you wouldent risk throwing a disabled over a balcony lol
5.we missed breakfast by 10 mins and ended up without anything not even a slice of toast (maybe my fault this one tho)
Overall I expected a lot more for my money particularly given it was a deluxe room. we had no food, no good service and the room was ridicules. And after putting this in nice terms to the hotel manager he displayed no interest or effort to sort this out. So I am glad I have seen this on here just browsing and I hope the owners see this :)

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank C4dj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

A group of 40 of us revisited the Chatsworth Hotel and everyone really enjoyed it the meals were really good and always well cooked and served with the minimum of fuss, the entertainment for a small hotel was also very good it all served to make a really first class holiday, Our coach and driver from Weardale Motors was as usual the best Pauline the Coach driver is one in a million nothing is a trouble to her and she goes out of her way to make sure every thing is right. Brian and Daemon at the hotel always makes sure that every one is looked after all in all a very good time was had by all Thanks everyone it makes my job as the organiser much easier

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Geordie075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews