We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My stay at The Crown Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Crown Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Crown Hotel
Ranked #12 of 26 Hotels in Skegness
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My stay at The Crown Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed at the crown and was very impressed it was very friendly and the staff are always willing to help. The rooms were very clean and tidy and the one thing i will say that the towels was very soft which i did like the food was excellent i can recommend the lasagne overall a very nice and pleasant stay will be going back

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gillc29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    60
    50
    14
    15
See reviews for
68
98
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed at the crown for 2 nights mid week break. The stay was very pleasurable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfasts and the bar meals were excellent. The room and full hotel was very clean and comfortable. Would recommend to anybody and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

I stayed here for a weekend break and found the owners very hospitable & friendly. The room was clean and had good facilities. Breakfast was very tasty and although I did not have an evening meal there was a well priced selection that looked very tasty. I would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Having read earlier reviews I was unsure what to expect as I was put up here on business, however I was shocked at what a pleasant and friendly hotel it was. It was completely opposite to the reviews given under the old management and would even considering bringing the family for a short weekend break. I couldn't ask for more. The staff are friendly; the hotel was clean; the menu had nice variety and the food was reasonably priced. I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for somewhere to stay in the area and I am looking forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 007_is_David_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Having never visited Skegness before we were expecting tacky Rock shops and noisy arcades. These were passed on the way to the Crown hotel and soon forgotten as we approached the south of this lovely seaside resort. On arrival we were greeted by the proprietor and it was clearly apparent that his sole purpose was to make our stay as pleasant as possible. After playing golf at Seacroft golf club (highly recommended) which was just two minutes walk from the hotel we arrived back at the hotel hungry and thirsty. We were not disappointed with what followed. The food and service was second to none and although we had planned to visit a few local establishments we ended up spending the whole evening in the company of the proprietors and their wonderful staff. Although the rooms are a little dated they were spotlessly clean and comfortable. We shall definitely be staying here again in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tony h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

For a birthday treat 8 of us had a most enjoyable evening at the Crown Hotel. The food was superb value at 2 meals for £10,plenty of it and all cooked to perfection. The staff were lovely, and made sure that we were all catered for. They couldn't have been more helpful. All in all we had a thoroughly good evening and would definitely recommend this Hotel to all our friends. Special thanks go to the girl behind the bar who helped to entertain the children and made sure our birthday celebrations were enjoyed by all.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Suebug2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two nights this weekend, we found the owners to be hospitable, warm and very friendly. We booked on the internet so were automatically allocated a room. I asked politely if we could have a slightly larger room and was given the option of two to choose from. The room was very pleasant the décor is slightly dated, but the new owners are aware of this and have many plans for the hotel. If you are looking for a short break or holiday in Skegness we highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Just ask the owners!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BerkshireJill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skegness hotels
1.8 mi away
North Shore Hotel and Golf Club
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel
BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel
#5 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Links Hotel
The Links Hotel
#6 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#7 of 26 in Skegness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#10 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Eastleigh
The Eastleigh
#3 of 26 in Skegness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Crown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Crown Hotel

Property: The Crown Hotel
Address: Drummond Road, Skegness PE25 3AB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 26 Hotels in Skegness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Crown Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Crown Hotel Skegness which has recently undergone a change of ownership. With our friendly staff and of course a great hotel, you'll always find a welcome at the Crown!At the Crown Hotel guests comfort and well-being is assured by the friendly team and hand picked staff who run the hotel with a discreet efficiency that is seldom seen these days.We have 20 comfortably furnished rooms each with en-suite appointments, tea and coffee making facilities,telephone & WI-FI throughout. Fax facilities are available for business guests. There is a lift to all floors & disabled persons are catered for with ramps at all main entrances as well as to the bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, HRS and Agoda so you can book your The Crown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Hotel Skegness

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing