We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kildare Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Eastleigh(Skegness)
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crown Hotel(Skegness)
$61
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Quorn Hotel(Skegness)
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
County Hotel(Skegness)
$56
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Royal Hotel(Skegness)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bell Hotel(Skegness)
$71
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Links Hotel(Skegness)(Great Value!)
$65
$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveler rating
306
18
0
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
306
18
0
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjoyce raytop floorhome from homefull englishkippersgreat hostscooked to perfectionsea frontnothing is too much troublebreakfast was excellentsuperior roomfresh fruitbed and breakfastcooked breakfastopened the doorensuite bathroomquiet road
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 330 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful hotel made too feel like we had been coming for years, breakfast was lovely, very clean !!! Jancie and ray could not do enough for us , the honesty bar was brilliant idea, thankyou very much we will definitely be coming back see you soon love louise and martin from heanor derbyshire room 4 xxx

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank louisebrockway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We have just returned from 3nights at the Kildare where we were made to feel most welcomed,the room,the breakfast,the whole stay was a wonderful experience,spotlessly clean in all areas and lots of little extra touches,It was our first time in Skegness won't be the last and Joyce & Ray have made it really easy to choose where to stay next time.Thank you for a lovely few days.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank sue_cook1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we were well looked after. Joyce and Ray will always find time to chat with the guests. The whole hotel is always at a high standard and you can feel so relax there. Rays' breakfasts are always something to look forward to. We will definatly be returning as soon as we can.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Just got back from 3 nights at the kildare for our 20th anniversary. we couldnt find fault with anything, Joyce and Ray made us feel so welcome, my other half is so fussy about his breakfast I was a bit worried there was no need he would have brought ray home with him if he could it was gorgeous and lots of choice. rooms and communal areas were spotless and Joyce is an amazing host. I would recommend this hotel to everyone and we will be staying again.once again Joyce And Ray thank you so much for a brilliant stay.

Room Tip: Room 9 is good if you like fresh air during the night as it has two windows it is on the top floor but that didnt bother us
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

Just spent 4 nights at the Kildare in Skegness my wife and I booked at the last minute and couldn't believe how lucky we were to find such a exceptional clean and comfortable and friendly b&b wonderful food and just 5 minutes from town and the beach Joyce and Ray ticked aĺl the boxes thank you both

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Geoff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews