We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay to visit Lincolnshire”
Review of The Bell Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Bell Hotel
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Skegness
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Spent two nights at The Bell, and it was a delight.

Staff were lovely, Breakfast was excellent and the beds super comfy.

Shower was big enough and powerful, and the water hot.

Plenty of tea and coffee in the room, which you don't get a Premier Inn. Also it was quiet, so you arent woken up in the middle of the night...another thing you dont always get at Premier Inn.

Thoroughly recommend, and I would happily visit again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Executive Twin Room, and there was plenty of room to move around in the bedroom and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMIAFAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 71 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2014

I stayed with a group of guys for a reunion in mid May 2014 and we could not fault the place. The new owners were so accomodating, from our initial booking through to the weekend. They helped with Taxis and local knowledge. The food is excellent and well worth returning for after a day out. The rooms were more than adequate for an Inn and all of our party were duly satisfied. The breakfast was excellent and the owners ensured local Lincolnshire sausages were availble on request. There is ample car parking at the rear and very little noise pollution from the adjacent road due to the village being nice and sleepy. If you want quality affordable accomodation just away from the hedonism of busy Skegness then this is the place to book. I would not hesitate in recomending this establishment to anyone and I hope the new owners continue with their excellent service offering. Steve

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

We stayed at the Bell on the evening of 02nd May. The owners are new and couldn't do enough for us. As we were only there for one night we booked a standard double and couldn't fault it. Tea and coffee facilities with nice biscuits and the room itself was spotless and was newly decorated. We ate in the bar in the evening, found everyone to be friendly and the food was excellent. We had a sharing platter followed by two wonderful puddings. After a lovely dinner and a few glasses of wine we were ready for an early night after a very early start (we had driven from West Sussex) We both slept really well and woke up refreshed. Breakfast was served in the breakfast room with a choice of cereal, fruit juices and an amazing cooked breakfast.
We would definately return and would have no doubts about recommending the The Bell Hotel to any of my friends and family.
Thank you for a wonderful stay !

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liveforhols22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Our meals were very good with competitively priced food and drinks and a good selection of drinks at the bar with a nice atmosphere. The service was very good and the staff were helpful. The pub was clean and tidy.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Brian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Having stayed here for just a couple of nights, I couldn't have asked for anything better! The room we were given was delightful and had everything we needed, fresh towels, teas and coffees and small toiletries. The cleaners clearly take pride in making sure that all rooms are cleaned to a high standard because ours was lovely! When we booked in, the manageress was very friendly and were asked if we would like fresh towels each day as we were here for a couple of nights.

The pub as a whole has really nice and friendly, it felt like a family run pub rather than just staff! The food was fantastic and due to us staying over a weekend, there was some entertainment on, which was really good fun. It wasn't on too late, so if you wanted to go to bed early you could!

Over all our stay was fantastic and if we travel to this area again we would definitely stay again, and recommend to anyone that asks!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights with the family, wife and 2 kids. They have a family room at £75 a night including a delicious breakfast which was perfect for us. Really warm welcome with a special mention for Alex who couldn't have done more to make our stay enjoyable and stress free plus he makes a fantastic breakfast. Easy to get to, ample parking welcoming relaxing atmosphere and only 10 minutes drive from the seafront. We had dinner in the bar one night and the food was excellent and great value for money. Hoghly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pitbossman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

arrived early saturday morning the friendly staff said to park the car at the rear of the hotel and enjoy your day bus stop outside the front of hotel. the room was peasant and clean. staff very friendly the breakfast was a true english breakfast delicious and very substantial. all in all a great place to stay definitley stay here again

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank georgefor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skegness hotels
2.6 mi away
Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts
4.3 mi away
Best Western Vine Hotel
Best Western Vine Hotel
#6 of 25 in Skegness
544 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#11 of 25 in Skegness
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
North Shore Hotel and Golf Club
4.4 mi away
The Links Hotel
The Links Hotel
#7 of 25 in Skegness
306 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#8 of 25 in Skegness
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bell Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bell Hotel

Address: 45 High Street, Skegness PE24 5JP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Skegness
Price Range: $70 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bell Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bell Hotel is located in the attractive village of Burgh le Marsh just eight miles from the popular east coast resort of Skegness and 10 miles from the tranquil Lincolnshire Wolds.This delightful hotel offers guests eight en-suite bedrooms and three self catering cottages which are located in the hotel grounds.Bed & Breakfast prices:£40 single room£50 double room£75 family room4 nights stay for the price of 3Self Catering Cottages:Cottage 1 & 2 £225 per weekCottage 3 include garden £275 per week£50 extra per week for breakfast. In addition to the letting accommodation the hotel has an attractive bar where both locals and visitors can enjoy a drink, some food and a chat.There is also a separate function room ideal to celebrate those special occasions with family and friends. Various catering packages available.Sunday Carvery 12 midday - 4pm at £6.95 per head for adults, senior citzens & children under 12 £3.95 choice from three roasts, Yorkshire pudding, roast and mash potatoes, fresh vegetables and gravyFood Served:Mon & Wed - Sat:12 midday - 2pm & 5pm - 8pmSun Carvery12 midday - 4pm ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your The Bell Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing