We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last Minute Late Lunch”

Lincolnshire Imp Cafe
Ranked #16 of 258 Restaurants in Skegness
Price range: $4 - $9
Cuisines: Cafe
Description: NEW MANAGEMENT FROM May 2018. We welcome you to The Lincolnshire Imp Cafe for Freshly Prepared food from breakfasts to lunches. Takeaways available. We look forward to seeing you soon. PLEASE CHECK OUR NEW MENU :-) Variety of Daily Specials including Cottage Pie, Beef Stew & Dumplings, Chicken Curry, Chicken Casserole, Gammon Dinner, Fish & Chips and much more... See the Specials board for the day's option.
Restaurant details
Description: NEW MANAGEMENT FROM May 2018. We welcome you to The Lincolnshire Imp Cafe for Freshly Prepared food from breakfasts to lunches. Takeaways available. We look forward to seeing you soon. PLEASE CHECK OUR NEW MENU :-) Variety of Daily Specials including Cottage Pie, Beef Stew & Dumplings, Chicken Curry, Chicken Casserole, Gammon Dinner, Fish & Chips and much more... See the Specials board for the day's option.
Reviewed April 22, 2019 via mobile

We turned up to eat at about closing time and hadn’t realised the time.
The lady was soo friendly and was more than happy to accommodate us. The food was tasty, well presented and very reasonably priced. We always tend to choose an independent cafe, rather than a chain to eat at, and I would highly recommend this cafe every time. Thank you.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank lesley g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samantha s, Owner at Lincolnshire Imp Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2019

Thank you very much for your fab review, it is very much appreciated and pleased you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (201)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 201 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2019 via mobile

I must have gone in on a bad day, I had beef stew and dumplings, beef tough as old boot dumplings like Canon balls and so greasy, had to leave it. The cafe was very clean and smart.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Don E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samantha s, Owner at Lincolnshire Imp Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2019

Hi Don

I am disappointed to read this :-( The beef stew and dumplings are one of our best selling lunches and usually very well received so I can only apologise you didnt experience this.

I wish you would have let us know at the time though so we could have rectified the issue before you left. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2018 via mobile

Called in for breakfast with my son. It was very nice, would have been nice to have Lincolnshire sausage option.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank mark311069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samantha s, Owner at Lincolnshire Imp Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2018

Hi Mark

Thank you for your great review. We stock both Pork and Lincolnshire sausages but offer Pork as standard (as this is usually the preferred choice). Sorry for not making this clear.

Hope to see you again.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2018

Visited here this morning with my partner, absolutely starving. Had a full English breakfast and a breakfast bap which was huge. The food was superb and staff lovely. Couldn’t wish for more

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Twinklevoller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samantha s, Owner at Lincolnshire Imp Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2018

Hi

Than you very much for your fantastic review and pleased you enjoyed the food and experience with us, was lovely to see you. :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

Fab little cafe. Picked up from trip advisor recommendations. Basic food, well prepared. Excellent value for money.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank janine d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samantha s, Owner at Lincolnshire Imp Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Thank you Janine for your fantastic review and pleased you enjoyed it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lincolnshire Imp Cafe also viewed

Skegness, Lincolnshire
Skegness, Lincolnshire
 
Skegness, Lincolnshire
Skegness, Lincolnshire
 
Skegness, Lincolnshire
Skegness, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Lincolnshire Imp Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing