We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will be back.”
Review of Stoneleigh Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Stoneleigh Hotel
Ranked #35 of 92 Skegness B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Excellent service, lovely hosts. Booking.com made an error but the Stoneleigh sorted everything for us before we even arrived. Loved the room, didnt realise the cleaning lady came in to clean on the second day otherwise id of cleaned up a bit! Breakfast was absolutely beautiful and Jan put us a rose on our table for the second day but we didnt get up for breakfast due to a late night at the local italian we really appreciated the thought tho. Thanks so much for the stay we really did enjoy ourselves. 5stars all round.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 115 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2013

A very warm welcome, from Jan and Roger, excellent service. The room was spotlessly clean and the decoration was lovely. The breakfast was unbelievable, perfectly cooked full English, plus a marvellous selection of cereals and fresh fruit all beautifully presented. I would without doubt recommend this hotel to anybody. Thank you for a lovely mid week break Pam & Malcolm, Goole

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annaliese13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Never visited Skegness before and was a bit wary BUT I just may go again and if I do I will definitely stay at the Stoneleigh again. I only stopped for the one night but it made no difference to the service and welcome I received. Exceptionally clean and welcoming. The full English was amazing and if you don't want that the selection of fresh fruit was outstanding. One thing which also surprised me was the amount of fresh flowers everywhere. All in all a really smashing place to stay. (wish it was somewhere else like on the opposite coast though - just joking)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Excellent, with a most friendly welcome. Very clean, with first class facilities. Especially the marvellous full English breakfast. Car parking on site. Handy for the centre of Skeggy. Nearly all the other guests, like us have been before.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imw202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

just returned from another perfect weekend at the Stoneleigh Hotel.Everytime we stay here we are met with the same warm and friendly welcome from Jan & Roger,they are such a lovely couple who go out of there way to make you feel at home.All the rooms are kept spotlessly clean and Jan's breakfasts are gorgeous.This place should be a 5 star and definitely deserves a gold award.We would recomend this Hotel to anyone and will be going back ourselfs later in the year.
Thank You Jan & Roger for another perfect weekend.
Jackie & Mick Matthews

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

My boyfriend and I just stayed at the Stoneleigh Hotel, Skegness for the one njght, Weds May 8th, and what a truly wonderful place this is.
Having stayed at many hotels and guest houses in Skegness, all with a little niggle even if small, you could not fault this hotel in any way.
The cleanliness was perfect, all throughout, the room was immaculate, with lots of little touches that made it very welcoming indeed. There is an honesty fridge which is very useful. The beds were lovely, and smelt very fresh, the bathroom was very nice, even an emergency razor and foam for the men!!!! The landlord and landlady were both so nice and friendly, and the breakfast was the best we have ever had in Skegness, in a lovely breakfast room, absolutely delicious.
We will most definitely be returning to this hotel on any visits to Skegness again, without doubt.
Was worth every penny, and it is in comparison to other hotels as well. no more expensive.

Room Tip: We stayed in the attic room, on the top floor, room nine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sezjay-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I stayed in Skegness with a friend for a Northern Soul weekend. I thought this a really great B & B. Very clean and the breakfasts were gorgeous. Not only full English beautifully cooked (mushrooms extra special!) but gorgeous array of fresh and dried fruit. Jan and Roger are great hosts. Would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank podroz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skegness hotels
0.5 mi away
North Parade Hotel
North Parade Hotel
#14 of 25 in Skegness
153 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#11 of 25 in Skegness
292 reviews
1.1 mi away
North Shore Hotel and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts
4.1 mi away
No photo provided
The Kings Head
#1 of 1 in Addlethorpe
29 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Links Hotel
The Links Hotel
#8 of 25 in Skegness
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stoneleigh Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoneleigh Hotel

Address: 67 Sandbeck Avenue, Skegness PE25 3JS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 92 B&Bs / Inns in Skegness
Price Range: $78 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Stoneleigh Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stoneleigh Hotel is situated minutes from the town center and five minutes walk from the train and bus station. We pride ourselves on a warm and friendly atmosphere with high-class spacious accommodation all being fully en-suite. We have been awarded a distinction for cleanliness and hospitality and are rated four diamonds from the Visit Britain Board. The Stoneleigh supports the taste of Lincolnshire scheme offering local fresh produce and use organic produce when possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Stoneleigh Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing