We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our chillout holiday”
Review of Ingoldale Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ingoldale Park
Reviewed September 12, 2010

ingoldale park is a friendly . clean and brilliant situated park. THE family who run the park are very friendly ,welcoming and very cheerful people . MYSELF and family love to spend our holidays there. WE have recommended to our friends and we are planning to spend our holidays there in 2011.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janet028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingoldalepark, Manager at Ingoldale Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 33 of 33 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2010

ingoldale park lyden house home away from home very relaxing plenty of room and the staff was very helpful and friendly we enjoyed our selfs that much we have booked in for next year close to fantasy island and all ameanitys

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank p_wass_2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingoldalepark, Manager at Ingoldale Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2010

We stayed in the Somersby Apartment from the 11th to the 18th of June, three siblings, 2 respective partners and mother of the 3 siblings. Mum is a Mobility Scooter user and was able to literally drive around the whole of the apartment, from living room/kitchen, into her bedroon (which was ensuite). Unfortunately mum's bed was a little uncomfy, sporting a fairly thin mattress in comparison to the other six single beds (2 each in 3 bedrooms) however, mum's room did also have a spare single bed, so she slept in that one after the first night and was able to sleep better. However, as she was unable to reach the light switch once in bed (string above double bed and light switch on wall on outside of room) we had to buy an extension lead to enable her to plug in the bedside lamp. Both bathrooms were spacious, mum used the main one, out of her room, to shower as it was more of a 'wet room' - all on one level and no dangerous stepping in and out of the shower (as in her room). Plenty of wardrobe hanging space in each room but only a couple of shelves, so lacking in drawer space for 'smalls'. Only one t-towel and hand towel in kitchen, so bring your own, but no shortage of other kitchen utensils, including a talking (yes)! microwave. Small toaster, electric hob and fan oven fridge (small freezer, but big enough to suit our needs). We did have a problem with noisy plumbing throughtout the first half of the week, one loo made a terrible noise when flushed and the hot tap in the same bathroom howled like an injured animal. This was reported to reception and we recieved an apology, despite them informing us they had known about it for over a year, a plumber was sent in within 2 days and the flushing toliet noise resolved, trouble was, we only had one day left, however, a note of apology was left with a bottle of Lambrusco by way of apology. There was planty of comfy seating if we wanted to all stay in and watch the footy on tv and the dining table also had ample seating fot the six of us...might struggle to seat 8 or more around the table however. Welcome pack with washing up liquid, Flora, small jar of coffee, t-bags, litre of milk, small bag of sugar etc came in very handy before we had chance to suss out where the nearest supermarket was. No shorteage of shops, but most of them a short drive or brisk walk away. Be sure to visit the Countyman Pub, lovely food, frindly staff and excellent choice. Ample parking directly outside for 3 cars, short walk to SandDancer pub and amusement arcade, also local chippy, where the chip portions are enough for two people. No wireless internet access without a Dongle, something we thought would be avaialable as we hoped to look up local attractions. We would recommend a visit the Parrot Zoo at Friskney, good for adults and kids, just be careful of the parrots that come onto your shoulder, they do have a habit of pinching earrings and trying to get anything that's shiny, but a good way to spend a couple of hours (some may think £6.50 a little steep, but we were happy to pay as it helps all the parrots to be fed and well looked aftwe) . All in all, a highly recommended place and if you like 'theme park' type rides and amusement arcades, you can't go far wrong in Ingoldmells

Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
1  Thank Linda2Rotherham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingoldalepark, Manager at Ingoldale Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2010

We want to live here...it's better than being at home!! Have been holidaying on this site for more than twenty years. Recently, the addition of Yellow Sands and the appartments have made the whole holiday experience more luxurious...there is everything we could possibly need and the staff ensure that we are comfortable. The site is very clean & tidy, the staff obliging & the sea is not far away. What more could you want?

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noginthenog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingoldalepark, Manager at Ingoldale Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2007

same as other reviewer, we parked in named parking space. Office Manager asked us how warm we would like it and walked straight in and set the heating to 24 degrees, I like it to be really warm. No problems for electric wheelchairs, can even get into shower room with one. Can have shower chair on wheels if youlike. Very nice for families with grandma, plenty of space for everyone. Very, very clean, and when one of our bulbs popped, we just put on our lamps, (which we had several) and they came and put a new one in first thing in the morning (and gave us a bottle of plonk for our inconvenience). Ingoldmells not for everyone, but these very high quality apartments would suit absolutely anyone. Recommend wholeheartedly.

Stayed: January 2007
2  Thank thewhiteheadfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingoldalepark, Manager at Ingoldale Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2006

we were lucky to get a cancelation booking for the bank holiday week
was not keen on the friday start meant missing a day of the holiday or taking my daughter out of school for a day
first impressions of the apartment was WOW
very spacious very well apointed
private parking space with each apartment which was a great bonus
4 bedrooms one disabled frindly shower room 2 loos
totaly on one level throughout
tiled floors through out so easy to navigate with the wheelchair
only 2 complaints all week
1. it was very cold in the nights but as we checked out i told reception and they said if we had asked they could have increased the temp for us
2. 2 light bulb blew while we were there which tripped out all lights in the lounge kitchen area and the fuse box was about 10 foot up in the air , being disabled i was unable to climb to reset it luckily my wife was able to climb on a chair and do it for me but for elderly people it would have meant an evening sat in the dark till the reception reopened in the morning

over all view

would definatly revisit

7  Thank candymansteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingoldalepark, Manager at Ingoldale Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skegness hotels
3.4 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#11 of 25 in Skegness
281 reviews
2.3 mi away
Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts
1.6 mi away
The Anchor Hotel & Bars
The Anchor Hotel & Bars
#2 of 3 in Ingoldmells
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
No photo provided
The Kings Head
#1 of 1 in Addlethorpe
28 reviews
2.1 mi away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#3 of 25 in Skegness
485 reviews
1.6 mi away
North Shore Hotel and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ingoldale Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ingoldale Park

Address: Roman Bank, Ingoldmells, Skegness PE25 1LL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 40 Specialty Lodging in Skegness
Price Range: $89 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ingoldale Park 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ingoldale Park is a long established level Park 2 minutes walk from the beach in the holiday village of Ingoldmells near Skegness Lincolnshire. Ingoldale Park is just 5 minutes walk from fantasy Island complex and markets. Ingoldale Park offers very high quality holiday accommodation. We have a budget range of cottages sleeping 2 or 4 guests. A holiday bungalow sleeping 6 guests and 4 or 6 berth caravans. Our 4 accessible holiday apartments are light ans spacious with under floor heating, tiled floors wide doors. Graded to 4* and mobility graded too. Yellow Sands House, and Ingoldale House both have accessible downstairs with a ground floor bedroom and shower room. Further bedrooms are upstairs and a second shower room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Ingoldale Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing